John Dale Wiley’s Reviews

John Dale Wiley

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Perfect Timing

    Posted by Tracy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.

    We have been battling with our lender for several years, and thought we had exhausted every avenue to make them listen and act in our situation. We were 7 days from a foreclosure sale when I was given Dale's name and contact information. The day I called him, he met me to discuss the situation even though he was headed out of town for court. We are in the beginning stages of working with Dale to resolve our mortgage issue, but know without a doubt we have contacted the right person to help us thru this nightmare. He is extremely responsive to emails, phone calls and any questions we have asked. I hope he is your first call...don't wait!

  2. AWESOME

    Posted by Kathy and Walt,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.

    What an AWESOME attorney! Dale is honest, professional, upfront and knowledgeable in the land of foreclosure. Upon contacting Dale, he responded to us immediately. Dale suggested he come by our home to discuss in detail our wrongful foreclosure. Once meeting Dale and listening to his advise we knew he was the attorney we wanted to represent us. Our foreclosure started in 2012 and we were into our third year of despair. Dale went to work on our case promptly. Due to Dale's diligence he was able to settle our case in 3 month's! Dale was a delight to work with! Our word's of wisdom...... HIRE DALE!

  3. Foreclosure Defense

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Back in 2009 we discovered a fraudulent backdated corporate assignment that had been filed into the recorder’s office to begin a foreclosure on our family’s home. Over the next several years we deflected several foreclosure attempts in court representing ourselves as “Pro-Se”. The most recent attempt to foreclose on our home was a 38 page quiet title filed with many additional allegation; seemingly became insurmountable for us to defend. While researching the internet for information on defending this latest foreclosure attempt, we came across some of Dale Wiley’s arguments and counter claims of other parties which he represented against foreclosure. I was impressed with his understanding of what was going on in this mortgage debacle and more impressed that he was arguing these important issues in court.
    He promptly returned my call and we visited on the phone for 30 minutes and he happen to be driving through our town that evening and we meet at Steak and Shake at 9pm to discuss our foreclosure matter further.
    We now have someone who will continue to defend and (just as importantly) go on the offense for us to hold the lender, servicers, Notaries and trustees accountable for their wrongful actions.

  4. Good Call!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    I made a "good call" contacting this attorney in the sea of attorneys out there. He made every effort to get back in touch with me THAT DAY! He seemed very knowledgeable, and I felt confident about the information I received, very happy to be out of limbo-land!

  5. He does what he says and is always there for you!

    Posted by Rich F, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.

    Dale is one of the best lawyers I have ever delt with! This guy never gives up! He is and has been handling issues with the mortgage on my house in Clever, MO. He actually works for the money you pay him! That is hard to find today with lawyers! Dale is just a great lawyer! Hiring Dale was the best thing I have ever done! He has kept me in my house since I hired him in November 2010. I highly recommend him! Rich F. Clever, MO.

  6. Excellent and Diligent!

    Posted by Lisa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Wiley has been there every step of the way in our wrongful foreclosure action. He, and his office staff, have gone way beyond expectations in our action. Research has been superb and his knowledge base is unbelievable! I'd recommend this attorney to anyone facing a foreclosure crisis.

  7. Awesome Help

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted him needing help to stop my foreclosure for 7 days. He got right on it the day before it was suppose to go to sale-got me the 7 days and I had the chance to save my home and get the money to them in time...God Bless him!!!

  8. Real Estate Woes

    Posted by CGH, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We HIGHLY recommend Dale Wiley. He has been a true blessing to us. Dale is very knowledgeable and confident in foreclosure law. He has been very dedicated, attentive and responsive to our situation and request. Dale returns our calls the same day. Since my husband and I retained Dale as our attorney, we for the first time have experienced peace through this horrible. I wish Dale would have been our first choice and not our last resort. If you need foreclosure help, please do not call anyone else. Call Dale immediately.

  9. Unlawful Detainer

    Posted by Eric, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My family was facing eviction. Dale has stuck it to BofA twice now. He has been a God send for my family. If you are having problems with foreclosure, please call him! Thanks Dale.

  10. In the battle of David and Golieth! (Legally)

    Posted by So Grateful, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Wiley.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    OMG! Dale's overall committment to getting JUSTICE for us, was ALWAYS his main focus. I have Never seen an Attorney like him. His passion, intelligence, creativity is like a fairy tale and he is the super hero. He is NOT like any other attorney-He is totally what you pay for and a whole lot more. Words just cant express what this attorney have demonstrated. Most say what they can do-He delivers!!!He is not afraid of the courtroom, the judges or the rules of the court. After all the hysteria, he follows up with a compassionate concern being for certain you were satisfied with him. THERE Is NONE LIKE Him!