Matthew S. Chase’s Reviews

Matthew S. Chase

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Talk About Responsive and Trustworthy !!

    Posted by Veronica,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    I had to find an attorney who understood our need to get tenans ben After looking for a new Landlord/ Tenant Attorney for two days, a friend recommended Attorney Chase. I waited for four attorneys to call me back that day and they never did. Attorney Chase called me back within that hour and immediately emailed me the information I needed to know about his services the very next day. He was out of town that week and still communicated with me on his way there as well as on his way back to St. Louis on some pressing issues. Attorney Chase has been our Landlord/Tenant attorney now for almost 9 months and his response time hasn't changed. I deal with a lot of unseen issues being a Property Manager in the City Of St. Louis and Attorney Chase has assisted me on prompt evictions as well as possible criminal issues . I've never had a problem with being misinformed or led astray on a legal matter. Trust me if he's not 100% sure he will do the research and get back to you immediately. Talk about going above and beyond !! He is an awesome ,reliable, friendly attorney with great Tenant/Landlord knowledge.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I very much enjoy working with you as well. Glad to be helpful!

      Posted 4 days ago. Flag

  2. Matthew S. Chase -- A Terrific Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    Mr. Chase is a terrific attorney. He is extremely responsive, he is extremely knowledgeable, and gave me excellent and timely advice. I would highly recommend Mr. Chase.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the kind words. Glad to have helped and look forward to working with you in the future.

      Posted 19 days ago. Flag

  3. Great consultation

    Posted by Don,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    I called Matthew with a landlord-tenant question, Matthew was responsive, thorough and pleasant to work with. He provided good direction and helped ease my concerns with my tenant issue. I highly recommend Matthew, he's a solid legal professional.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad to have helped. Please call back if I can be of further assistance. Thank you for the kind words.

      Posted 19 days ago. Flag

  4. Very informative

    Posted by mwjk2013,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    Mr chase called me immediately after posting my question and was very informative. He gave me a lot of information and advice. Thank you.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Glad to have helped. Please call back if I can be of further assistance.

      Posted 19 days ago. Flag

  5. Landlord and Tenant Issues

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    Mr. Chase was extremely responsive to my inquiry and very knowledgeable of the areas of my concern.
    He took the time to understand my personal issue and then explained my options in detail. It was obvious from our first conversation he was current and well versed on the Landlord and Tenant Laws
    and regulation. I would highly recommend Mr. Chase for your legal issues!

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much. It was a pleasure speaking with you and glad to have helped.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  6. Excellent Lawyer, Very Responsive and Knowledgeable!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.
    • I hired Matthew 6-12 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I first contacted Mr. Chase, he was out of the country on vacation. He called me back immediately and answered my questions in detail. He sounded very knowledgeable and trustworthy, so I hired him on the first call. My experience has confirmed my initial assessment. He handled my case very well, and kept me informed all the time. He worked really hard to get the best possible outcome for me. It has been a pleasure working with him. I would also like to thank this website (www.avvo.com) for helping me find him!

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks much, and glad that it worked out well!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Zerell Leverett,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    Mr. Chase answered the phone and was very responsive. He listened carefully and gave me very good advice. He was knowledgable and direct. Would definitely recommend him to anyone who needs a lawyer. He is someone that you want on your side someone who would listen and take into account everything. Mr Chase is a Godsend.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. If you have any further needs, please call.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. Great Advice!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.

    Matthew was a great voice of reason and gave sound advice on the questions I asked him. I won't go into specifics but he took the time to speak with me directly and I would recommend seeking him for representation if needed.

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. Glad to have been helpful.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  9. Tenant

    Posted by Brit, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.
    • I hired Matthew 1-6 months ago.
    • Matthew handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After calling Matthew Chase about my problems with my tenants rights, I was very satisfied with him confirming my rights and the landlord right. He gave me great pointer about my situation. And even offer to help me if my case goes to court. I have also been able to move forward on what I need to do about my situation. Thank You

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you very much. Glad to have been helpful.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  10. Absolutely Fantastic Attorney - HIRE HIM IMMEDIATELY!!

    Posted by Rebecca, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Matthew Chase.
    • I hired Matthew 1-3 years ago.
    • Matthew handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have been working with Mr. Chase now for a little over 6 months. In that time, he has proven himself to be an extremely educated, well versed and professional attorney with a great knowledge in Rent and Possession cases. Mr. Chase is the first attorney I have ever worked with that when you reach out to him either via email or phone call, you actually reach him and not some green secretary that forgets to pass along your message. I feel that no matter if it's day or night, I can reach out to him and always get a quick answer. I've had to go to court with him by my side for multiple court hearings and he is always in charge and knows exactly what he's doing. Our company files roughly 15-20 evictions a month and Mr. Chase has yet to get us anything but the best on all of the cases! I insist you hire him, he does not charge an astronomical amount of money and he is worth every penny!

    1. Matthew S. Chase

      Matthew S. Chase

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you, Rebecca. I very much enjoy working with your company, and appreciate the business always.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

314-757-4861