Purav Bhatt’s Reviews

Purav Bhatt

Average Rating

Based on 56 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my personal experience with Mr. Bhatt, he is an exceptional attorney. He provided me with a wonderful outcome, and I am forever grateful. He applied his years of experience and knowledge towards my situation and seems extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I also appreciated the time he took with me to go over my case as well as in answering all of my questions so that I was at ease throughout the process. It also seems as though he is extremely reputable and very well respected among his peers. I would recommend Mr . Bhatt to anyone in need of a trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, caring yet aggressive criminal defense attorney.

  2. Mr.Purav (a.k.a Savior) a conscientious attorney to deal with legal matters

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Purav is a great attorney and a wonderful human being who knows the system very well. He guided me through each step with his immense knowledge and experience of handling the matter. He provides his services to the best of the Interest of his client. On first court date itself, he was well prepared and he got the case dismissed in a blink of eye. I would highly recommend Mr. Purav to someone who is going through tough times in handling legal matters.

  3. Very good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Purav 1 month ago based on the reviews here and i did the rigjt decision. I was charged with PCS, a felony. I can say Purav was very knowledgeable and friendly lawyer. . I got the case dissmised. The only thing i didnt like was that he was late on the court date around 5-10min

  4. A Lawyer that Gave a Horrible Experience A Happy Ending

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Purav was very efficient and trustworthy and was very informed on how the system works and what my best options were to handle my case I would recommend him 100%

  5. Excellent Criminal Lawyer-Do not use anyone else!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.

    Purav Bhatt is an excellent lawyer who really understands the Chicago legal system. Everyone in the courtroom knows him and shows incredible respect. He is professional, knowledgeable, reasonable, and easy to reach. He told us exactly what to expect with our case, eliminated our fears, and the outcome was excellent.

  6. Screwed me for life!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-3 years ago.
    • Purav handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recommended by a friend to go to Purav. It was my first DUI and throughout the entire process he had no idea of what he was doing. i ended up having to do research myself and going to him with it. He did not guide me in what to share and what not to share with the courts, which ended up giving me a higher sentence. My case has finally been closed after a year of being on the BAIID device, and spending tons and tons of money. Today i went to go see another lawyer in regards to something that happened with this case and off the bat, he said that I NEVER should of gotten this type of sentencing and my lawyer should of argued for minimal supervision. Too late now. I don't know Purav in regards to other areas of Criminal Law, but as for DUI lawyer, i would highly recommend NOT to use him.

  7. A man of extensive knowledge and experience

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This wonderful man has quite literally saved my life and future! After extensive last minute browsing for a reliable, affordable attorney to handle my case, this man left no doubt in my mind that he was the one to handle my case. Countless other attorneys are just out there to get your money and could care less about your future, which is despicable to say the least. This man was not the case. He was willing to work with me on a payment arrangement, as well as accept my case with less than 15 hours before my scheduled appearance. I was facing multiple charges, and he was able to get them reduced to a simple paraphernalia charge with 3 months court supervision and no fines! Very articulated and knowledgeable, as well as respected in the courtroom. With a simple phone call I knew he was the one for the job. I highly recommend this attorney to anyone facing criminal charges. You will not be forgotten, Purav. My girlfriend and I are forever grateful for your expertise and experience. God bless you and yours!

  8. Purav Bhatt Retail Theft

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-3 years ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Purav Bhatt is a wonderful lawyer. He recently helped me get a retail theft charge expunged. He is down to earth and replies to your concerns quickly and earnestly. There were no hidden fees and his price was very fair. He did exactly what he said he would do, and, in-turn, made me more confident in fighting my charges. I strongly recommend Purav Bhatt.

  9. Wreckless Driving dropped to a simple SPEEDING TICKET!!!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav more than 3 years ago.
    • Purav handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was pulled over doing 107 on a 55 MPH highway, needless to say I was charged with reckless driving. I have never been to court before and was told I was facing up to a year in jail. I left Purav a message immediately that night and got a call back the next day on a sunday! He truly cares and listens to your case, explaining every minor detail no matter how negligible as needed to make sure you understand. He has a lot of experience as a former state prosecuting attorney so he explains all of your options, and all possible outcomes. Everything went as he planned on my court date, he got the charge amended and my license back all on the first hearing! He was very well respected in the court room, I felt extremely confident walking in to the courtroom despite it being my first time, and you will too when you call him.

  10. Purav is a great lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Bhatt helped me a lot in my case. He is understanding, responsible, and professional. He made the processes efficient and transparent to me, and I was kept informed and aware of the progress and consequences of every decision. My case was resolved with satisfaction.