Purav Bhatt’s Reviews

Purav Bhatt

Average Rating

Based on 60 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Purav Bhatt is intelligent , Competent and Reliable .

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Bhatt handle a matter for me and got the optimal result .He got the charges dismissed and averted the necessity ( and stress and uncertainty) of a trial . Oance my civil lawyer placed me in contact with Mr.Bhratt , an enormous load was lifted from my shoulders .He was extremely competent and professional .Perhaps most importantly ,Mr .Bhatt conveyed to me from the outset that I had placed the matter in his care and could trust that he would take care ot the problem . The peace of my mind he gave me was indescribably impotrant .I felt very fortunate to have had him sa my lawyer .

  2. Retail Theft - Fantastic Lawyer and a Great Approachable Reachable Guide

    Posted by Prashant,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.

    Purav Bhatt is a great, approachable, reachable, transparent lawyer who is well versed with the system. He has helped with my wife's retail theft charge, and is in the process of helping get it dismissed and expunged. He is patient, supportive and willing to clarify all queries and concerns throughout the process. He has been a guide and a comfort through this. My wife and I feel we made the right decision and strongly recommend him.

  3. Misdemeanor charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with class A misdemeanor. Purav handled my case very tactfully, explaining my situation and options very thorough when first meeting him. He was able to work out a deal with the prosecutor that scratched out most of what my charge alleges to what I asked for, and no major fees or jail time. Purav was patient with me and answered my questions quickly through the whole ordeal. I would gladly hire him again for any future legal matters.

  4. Purav Bhatt Got my Felony Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Purav Bhatt was always loyal tome. He always arrived at the court on time. When I want to talk to Mr. Bhatt regarding my case, his office staff helped me reach him. Mr. Bhatt is a well experienced and knowledgeable Criminal Defense Lawyer. He has done an excellent job for me.

  5. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my personal experience with Mr. Bhatt, he is an exceptional attorney. He provided me with a wonderful outcome, and I am forever grateful. He applied his years of experience and knowledge towards my situation and seems extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I also appreciated the time he took with me to go over my case as well as in answering all of my questions so that I was at ease throughout the process. It also seems as though he is extremely reputable and very well respected among his peers. I would recommend Mr . Bhatt to anyone in need of a trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, caring yet aggressive criminal defense attorney.

  6. Mr.Purav (a.k.a Savior) a conscientious attorney to deal with legal matters

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Purav is a great attorney and a wonderful human being who knows the system very well. He guided me through each step with his immense knowledge and experience of handling the matter. He provides his services to the best of the Interest of his client. On first court date itself, he was well prepared and he got the case dismissed in a blink of eye. I would highly recommend Mr. Purav to someone who is going through tough times in handling legal matters.

  7. Very good lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Purav 1 month ago based on the reviews here and i did the rigjt decision. I was charged with PCS, a felony. I can say Purav was very knowledgeable and friendly lawyer. . I got the case dissmised. The only thing i didnt like was that he was late on the court date around 5-10min

  8. A Lawyer that Gave a Horrible Experience A Happy Ending

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Purav was very efficient and trustworthy and was very informed on how the system works and what my best options were to handle my case I would recommend him 100%

  9. Excellent Criminal Lawyer-Do not use anyone else!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.

    Purav Bhatt is an excellent lawyer who really understands the Chicago legal system. Everyone in the courtroom knows him and shows incredible respect. He is professional, knowledgeable, reasonable, and easy to reach. He told us exactly what to expect with our case, eliminated our fears, and the outcome was excellent.

  10. Screwed me for life!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-3 years ago.
    • Purav handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was recommended by a friend to go to Purav. It was my first DUI and throughout the entire process he had no idea of what he was doing. i ended up having to do research myself and going to him with it. He did not guide me in what to share and what not to share with the courts, which ended up giving me a higher sentence. My case has finally been closed after a year of being on the BAIID device, and spending tons and tons of money. Today i went to go see another lawyer in regards to something that happened with this case and off the bat, he said that I NEVER should of gotten this type of sentencing and my lawyer should of argued for minimal supervision. Too late now. I don't know Purav in regards to other areas of Criminal Law, but as for DUI lawyer, i would highly recommend NOT to use him.