Purav Bhatt’s Reviews

Purav Bhatt

Average Rating

Based on 64 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. My misdemeanor got converted to petty offense

    Posted by Gaurav,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.

    Purav helped me get out if the misdemeanor offense to a petty offense of disorderly conduct, he went to court on my behalf. I contacted him late but he was able to help me with it. I would highly recommend his services.

  2. The best criminal defense attrorney in Chicago I have dealt with

    Posted by Lucas,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.

    I got in an argument with a woman at an ATM, and wound up being arrested for battery. I was very upset about being arrested and charged with battery, and I was worried about being convicted and having to explain this to every job I apply for in the future. I got even more concerned when the woman who claimed I "battered" her showed up to court multiple times to try and make sure I got convicted! I searched the internet for the best criminal defense attorneys or lawyers in Chicago.

    I spoke with about five other attorneys before I hired Mr. Bhatt. It was very difficult to get any lawyer on the phone. When I did get a hold of them, they did a poor job of relating to me or even listening to my story.

    Mr. Bhatt returned my call within 24 hours, and asked me to fully explain the story from beginning to end. He understood the pertinent details, and quoted me a price that was much better than some of the other lawyers I spoke to.

    After speaking with other lawyers, it was clear he stood out from his competitors. It seemed to me he was crisper, more competent, and just did a much better overall job of customer service.

    So I am writing this positive review for Mr. Bhatt because he did follow through with everything he said he would do. I was very pleased when my case was dismissed unexpectedly, and I give credit to Mr. Bhatt for ensuring the favorable outcome.

    I was fully expecting to go to trial, and Mr. Bhatt understood that, and seem well prepared to do so.

    After the case was dismissed, he offered to help make sure I knew how to expunge this arrest from my record. I very much appreciated that reminder.

    I highly recommend hiring a lawyer who has worked as a prosecutor before, and Mr. Bhatt has such experience.

  3. Good Experiance

    Posted by manish, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    before we met with Purav we were very tense and after he filled some hope and we fell relax now my case is going to dismiss very soon.

  4. EXCELLENT AND DEPENDABLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Akin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He Was Excellent, Informative and Calm. He made sure everything was properly taken care off and on time. Initially, I was panicking and worried, and when we got introduced to him, he had a sense of urgency but very placid and in the situation I was in what I needed was someone that gave me hope. He's an truly excellent and highly recommendable

  5. Purav Bhatt is intelligent , Competent and Reliable .

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-6 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Bhatt handle a matter for me and got the optimal result .He got the charges dismissed and averted the necessity ( and stress and uncertainty) of a trial . Oance my civil lawyer placed me in contact with Mr.Bhratt , an enormous load was lifted from my shoulders .He was extremely competent and professional .Perhaps most importantly ,Mr .Bhatt conveyed to me from the outset that I had placed the matter in his care and could trust that he would take care ot the problem . The peace of my mind he gave me was indescribably impotrant .I felt very fortunate to have had him sa my lawyer .

  6. Retail Theft - Fantastic Lawyer and a Great Approachable Reachable Guide

    Posted by Prashant,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.

    Purav Bhatt is a great, approachable, reachable, transparent lawyer who is well versed with the system. He has helped with my wife's retail theft charge, and is in the process of helping get it dismissed and expunged. He is patient, supportive and willing to clarify all queries and concerns throughout the process. He has been a guide and a comfort through this. My wife and I feel we made the right decision and strongly recommend him.

  7. Misdemeanor charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was charged with class A misdemeanor. Purav handled my case very tactfully, explaining my situation and options very thorough when first meeting him. He was able to work out a deal with the prosecutor that scratched out most of what my charge alleges to what I asked for, and no major fees or jail time. Purav was patient with me and answered my questions quickly through the whole ordeal. I would gladly hire him again for any future legal matters.

  8. Purav Bhatt Got my Felony Case Dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 1-3 years ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Purav Bhatt was always loyal tome. He always arrived at the court on time. When I want to talk to Mr. Bhatt regarding my case, his office staff helped me reach him. Mr. Bhatt is a well experienced and knowledgeable Criminal Defense Lawyer. He has done an excellent job for me.

  9. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In my personal experience with Mr. Bhatt, he is an exceptional attorney. He provided me with a wonderful outcome, and I am forever grateful. He applied his years of experience and knowledge towards my situation and seems extremely dedicated and passionate about his work. I also appreciated the time he took with me to go over my case as well as in answering all of my questions so that I was at ease throughout the process. It also seems as though he is extremely reputable and very well respected among his peers. I would recommend Mr . Bhatt to anyone in need of a trustworthy, knowledgeable, experienced, caring yet aggressive criminal defense attorney.

  10. Mr.Purav (a.k.a Savior) a conscientious attorney to deal with legal matters

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Purav Bhatt.
    • I hired Purav 6-12 months ago.
    • Purav handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Purav is a great attorney and a wonderful human being who knows the system very well. He guided me through each step with his immense knowledge and experience of handling the matter. He provides his services to the best of the Interest of his client. On first court date itself, he was well prepared and he got the case dismissed in a blink of eye. I would highly recommend Mr. Purav to someone who is going through tough times in handling legal matters.