Steven Anderson Leahy’s Reviews

Steven Anderson Leahy

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Monica and Chelly,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.

    In February of 2011, my husband and I obtained Attorney Steven Leahy to advise us on our loan modification and bankruptcy; since then he has handled 3 loan companies as one company went out of business and our loan was passed to two more companies; without Attorney Leahy's expertise we surely would have been sitting on the curb. He battled for us and this enabled us to rebuild and have a multitude of options on which to proceed.
    If anyone asks us about obtaining an excellent lawyer we always give them his name...Steven Leahy there is none better !

    1. Steven Anderson Leahy

      Steven Leahy

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am so happy we could help! And thank you for the referrals!!!
      Respectfully,
      Steven A. Leahy

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  2. Mortgage Consultation

    Posted by James and Kathleen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.

    Obtained Steven A Leahy's services on May 9, 2014. We were experiencing issues with our mortgage and needed Mr. Leahy's expertise. On our first meeting, my wife and I were greeted by his very friendly yet professional staff. After meeting with Mr. Leahy, for the first time ever, we left his office feeling well informed, satisfied and most of all relieved. We recommend Steven A. Leahy to everyone.

    1. Steven Anderson Leahy

      Steven Leahy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking time to write a review! I am happy we could help!

      Respectfully,
      Steven A. Leahy

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Foreclosure stopped/modification approved!

    Posted by Mike,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.

    Mr. Leahy, along with his assistant Suzanne, were instrumental in stopping our foreclosure and getting us a realistic modification offer, which we happily accepted, without the standard delay from the bank (pretend and extend). Several years ago we attempted the bank modification maze on our own and it was truly a farce. The bank had us send in the exact same paperwork every month for a year, each time threatening us with removal from the program and foreclosure (which they proceeded with simultaneously while we were involved in the modification process) if we weren't prompt in the submission. So frustrating, nerve racking and unproductive!

    Mr. Leahy and Suzanne told us exactly what paperwork was needed and after submitting it to them once, that was that. They took it from there, and amazingly the modification offer came in at a fraction of the time we had previously endured on our own! Needless to say, we were extremely pleased with the outcome. Along the way they kept us informed and didn't hesitate to answer any questions we had. Mr. Leahy never rushed us once during any conversation. We wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Leahy and his staff to anyone needing help with any financial matter.

    1. Steven Anderson Leahy

      Steven Leahy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience. It was a delight working with you!

      Attorney Steven A. Leahy

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  4. Successful Home Modification from Attorney Leahy!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In our first meeting with Attorney Leahy, my husband and I felt very comfortable.
    We met to discuss the options regarding the foreclosure process of our home.
    Attorney Leahy was very kind, patient & thorough in explaining our options to us.
    He took time and laid out possible scenarios for us regarding the foreclosure & answered all of our concerns.

    Suzanne was extremely helpful with us as well throughout the duration of our case.
    She was very prompt on getting us the answers we needed.

    As a result of one of the best decisions we have made, Attorney Leahy saved our home & we received a home modification.

    We highly recommend Attorney Leahy, he provided us with relief & piece of mind during the entire process!

    1. Steven Anderson Leahy

      Steven Leahy

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for your kind words. I'm happy we could help!
      - Attorney Steven A. Leahy

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

  5. An Understanding and Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Due to a series of unfortunate luck, I needed the service's of Mr. Leahy. I felt from the very beginning I had picked the right attorney. He helped me through making a very difficult decision and explained everything very clearly, sometimes more than once. He is extremely patient and very knowledgeable. His staff is friendly and always there to answer questions. My bankruptcy was delayed for over a year, again due to unfortunate incidents, and they never made me feel rushed. I know they were getting phone calls from creditors, but just told me to file when ready.

    I would highly recommend Mr Leahy.

  6. Honost & Great to have on your side!

    Posted by Julio, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I just want to say it's been great working with Steven Leahy. I went to him because he help my dad a few years ago with similar situation. I came to some meeting my dad had with Steven just to check him out. I personally have dealt with allot of attorneys in my profession over the last 13years. With that said, i had trust issues with many attorneys out there that are just out there to take your money. I could say that this is not the case with Steven, he did %100 work %100 of the time. Even long after he was paid for his services. He is a person that I could recommend to everyone very trustworthy, which is a hard trait for find in an attorney now a days.

  7. With me side-by-side during the most stressful financial situation I've ever faced

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I worked hard my entire 17+ year career to build a home, financial stability, and a future for myself. When I was laid off from work in 2012, I had to dip into my "emergency fund" that I diligently built during the years I was employed. Thankfully, I recovered from that unemployment to start working again later in the year.

    Unfortunately, disaster struck twice in less than a year... I found myself laid off from work after a mere 8 months of being employed again. Those 8 months didn't provide me with the opportunity to re-build my "safety net/rainy day fund." It didn't take long before I started to fall behind on mortgage payments and credit card bills. I knew that what was happening to me was outside of my control, but I tried everything I could to work with my creditors to find an exit from the situation in which I found myself.

    Attorney Leahy, and his team, patiently described options available to me in a calm, professional and caring manner. He was open and honest, and really made me feel welcome. Ultimately, I decided that a voluntary bankruptcy petition would be the solution that best met my needs. As much as I had hoped to avoid that scenario, I ran out of options.

    Once I decided to file for bankruptcy, I had no hesitation to hire Attorney Steven Leahy to prepare my petition and represent me. I am so glad I did. Attorney Leahy and his staff were with me every step of the way. He was kind, professional, patient, and demonstrated competence about bankruptcy law. I never hesitated contacting him, or a member of his staff, when I had questions about my case. During this very stressful situation, I can honestly say that his team helped put me at ease!

  8. A Lawyer You Can Count On

    Posted by Ken, a Tax client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Tax matter.

    I was hurt on the job and the past three years were very difficult. I was able to pay expenses, but because I was “not working” the bank kept giving me the run around. I sent information numerous times to the bank, but they kept telling me that they never received the information. I was getting very discouraged. I wasn’t sure where to turn. I had worked with an attorney in the past and I was dissatisfied with his lack of concern for what I was going through and the careless follow through. Steven, you did what you said you would. I never felt uncomfortable talking about my situation with you. You understood what I was going through and you explained my legal issues so that I could understand them. Whenever I had a question or issue, you were extremely responsive…something I was not used to with the other attorney. And, you never charged more than our agreed price, no matter how many times I called or how many questions I had. My case seemed as important to you as it was to me. Thanks for that Steven and a whole lot more. You were my light at the end of a very dark tunnel. You are a true professional and your thorough staff was remarkable. I highly recommend Steven Leahy with my big two thumbs up!!!

  9. Have faith in steve when it is difficult to do with others

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

    Thank you Steve for the unexpected 500.00 dollars credit that you have sent me from the court fee. That proved to me your honesty and ethical character. Since our first office meeting I felt comfortable sharing my situation with you. I felt that I was able to trust you. You came through with your words and helped me keep my house from foreclosure. I have worked with other lawyers before and have shown that you are above them all. Thanks again for your professionalism and ethics.

  10. A Lawyer with Integrity !

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Leahy.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Mr. Leahy and his staff are the most kind, efficient, caring , knowledgeable people that I have ever met!
    I found Mr. Leahy 4 years ago when my house was going into foreclosure, a very confusing and tumultuous time for me. He explained what needed to be done and how he could accomplish that for me. He also handled my bankruptcy.He quoted me a fair price and has done EXACTLY what he had promised to do!
    Mr. Leahy and his staff have always treated me with respect and dignity, something that I really appreciated especially when one is going through such a difficult time.

    I am so delighted that I had the good fortune of finding such a fair and upstanding lawyer and his staff to take help me solve my financial problems! I don't know where I would be if I hadn't found them.
    I can't thank them enough!

Call The Law Office of Steven A Leahy for a FREE consultation

312-664-6649