Jeannine Parker-Ross’s Reviews

Jeannine Parker-Ross

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Think twice!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She made a lot of promises but fulfilled none!! I was charged an excess amount of money for ridiculous things; emails that she never responded to, phone calls she never returned, I was charged $110 to mail a letter. I think she actually charged me to send me my invoice on what's owed! Her lack of organization or effort did not reflect in my bill. I would call her with important inquiries about my case leave her a voice mail without response, so I'd follow up five to seven days later with an email, and not hear back from her for weeks! We were forced to hire a Guardian Liam. Now I am paying two attorneys. As it turns out the guardian Liam was her best friend, and seemed to be favoring me in the case. I fired Jeanine Parker-Ross and suddenly the guardian Liam was all for my ex-husband. Terrible experience! I'm so glad I found my current Attorny! If your considering hiring her... Think twice!

  2. Great attorney! Great results!

    Posted by Shelly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Jeannine represented me in my divorce. I was married for over 20 years. Jeannine fought for my rights and came out with a settlement I was very happy with. Jeannine was ethical and got me through a difficult time. I would highly recommend her!

  3. Divorce & Mediation

    Posted by Stacey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeannine Parker-Poss was helpful throughout an uncomfortable process with a divorce. Upon the final decision from the judge, she was able to work magic to seemlessly make a difficult situation doable. Furthermore, I recommended her to two other colleagues and she was able to mediate and conclude their divorce procedures as well. I have recently come back to her for advice on a different matter and she openly offers legal suggestions.

  4. Highly recommend!!

    Posted by Samantha, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeanne helped me through my divorce four years ago and has been there for every minor or major hiccup through the divorce, child support and custody issues. I have sent friends to her who she has done the same for. To this day I can still call her for anything and she remembers everything and treats me like I am her top priority. I would never use another attorney for anything. She not only is extremly professional but she is truly personable and puts children and their well being first.

  5. Straight Talk - No BS - No sugarcoating - Puts Childrens' Well Being First

    Posted by Julie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I am impressed by Ms. Parker-Ross and highly recommend her services. If you want a straight talker that will not sugar coat the facts or the probability of where you stand, she's your lawyer. This is a sticky part of the law and her straight talk with strategically thought out processes are top notch. I have had four divorces and I will not go to anyone else again. The precise details of my case were always communicated thoroughly. She worked well above her payments. Charges for mediation, discovery and the retainer were among the lowest in the Chicagoland area. She kept me well informed with high tech capabilities. I am thinking that those on here with negative experiences would have had them with anyone, hence why they were getting divorces. It is easy to attack a lawyer and peg a bad wrap. Anyhow, rest assured the best quality around for low prices. And no, I do not work for her. But I say again, she will be the only lawyer I use from now on.

  6. Compassionate and Knowledgeable

    Posted by Danita, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeannine has served as my attorney on a couple of cases over the last two years. She is extremely knowledgeable, communicates effectively, and is an active listener. She was always prompt in responding to my questions and concerns. I personally feel that she is devoted to her clients with support and compassion. I've worked with other attorneys in the past and never found one that actually seemed to care until I found Jeannine. Divorce and custody disputes are emotionally hard enough to deal with. If you're looking for a caring attorney who goes beyond her responsibilities to ensure to make this process easier, Jeannine is the attorney to contact.

  7. Don't know what I would do without Ms. Parker-Ross

    Posted by Amanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I first met Ms. Parker-Ross in 2010 when my ex husband decided on his own to stop visitation with our oldest daughter and then 5 months later after no contact decided to come back and demand visits again. Ms Parker-Ross acted in the best interest of my daughter and made sure that her voice was heard. Since then I have retained Ms. Parker-Ross almost on a regular basis for various custody and visitation issues, she always fights for what is right and keep the best interest of the children her first priority! She has never let me down and she is 100% on their side despite being retained by me. I trust her completely and as long as I have to deal with these unfortunate circumstances I will be sure to keep Ms. Parker Ross on my side!

  8. Awesome Attorney - thanks for everything

    Posted by Shelley, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Jeannine to represent me in a divorce. There were times that the process seemed to take too long because of waiting for court dates but Jeannine kept me informed every step of the way. She was very knowledgable about the law and the legal processes. She ensured that my rights were protected and the final invoice was only about 1/2 of my ex's final invoice. I would reccomend this attorney to anyone for child custody, divorce, property and support issues.

  9. You were warned. Trust me...run the other way...Useless!

    Posted by John B., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She either has no knowledge of the law....or she is working "with" your Ex's lawyer to get your Ex exactly what they are asking for. She is Useless...she cost me $8000 (her bill alone....of which she was going to re-imburse be back for unused funds)...(she has since then, sent me a bill for yet a remainder of what she thinks I owe her after I fired her) for 2 years and still not divorced, AND, my Ex-spouse literally got everything...including things that could have been prevented had I known she was this useless before I fired her.

  10. Unsatisfied divorce client

    Posted by Colleen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jeannine Parker-Ross.
    • I hired Jeannine more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeannine handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Do not use this lawyer! She is very unprofessional and once she has your retainer does not care about your case at all. There were many instances where she did not represent me properly. She also did not like it at all if I called and was unhappy about the handling of my case. Believe me I did not call except for when necessary because it didn't take long for me to realize that all she did was ring a cash register at every turn. She never filed my quit claim deed with the court, she was also going to allow me to pay my ex-husbands taxes on his child support, she let me get stuck with the home equity line of credit and as a result of all her mishandling of my case I am in foreclosure!! She also would not keep me informed of conversations that went on between her and my ex's lawyer. I would get that information smugly from my ex. When I asked her about things that I wold find out from my ex she threatened to quit my case and told me maybe I should seek another lawyer since I was not happy with her. This was of course after she had gone through my entire retainer and then some. We did not have a fighting divorce and it should have been settled fairly quickly and she allowed it to go on for almost a years time. I WOULD NEVER SEND HER ANY CLIENTS! BE VERY CAREFUL IF YOU DECIDE TO HIRE HER!