David Samuel Kerpel’s Reviews

David Samuel Kerpel

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy and Honest

    Posted by Katy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I would highly recommend David Kerpel for anyone that is in need of an excellent divorce attorney. I was married for over 30 years and very broken when we first met. David has a very calm demeanor and does not feed into drama. He sticks to the facts and is confident but firm when needed. What impressed me the most about David was how quickly he responded to questions, emails, phone calls, etc.. There were many times when emotions blocked logical thinking and that is when David steps in and keeps it real. Divorce is an ugly process but having David Kerpel represent me was the best decision I made during the worst time in my life. He is worth every penny.

  2. The best attorney for divorce!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I can't thank David enough for the efforts he put in my case. He has been thorough professional, very dedicated and always worked in my best interest. He has consistently stood up to protect my needs from start to end. He was very patient to me considering how stressed I was and how crazy I would get at times. He was my second attorney in the case. I wish I had hired him first and may be case wouldn't have been so complicated. I would give more than just 5 stars to him!

  3. Excellent and a responsible attorney!

    Posted by GP, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David is handling my divorce and child custody case. My case is yet to be done and it will be done any time soon. I couldn't wait until it was closed to give a review as i felt my review could help someone in need of a good attorney. I was stuck with a horrible, irresponsible, clueless and careless attorney for 8 long months and after which God was kind enough to show David through 2 different sources who recommended him to me. It was only after that i started getting some sleep. David is worth every single penny or more and ofcourse he charges very reasonably. My case is quite complex because of monies invested in another country. He will ask the right questions, put pressure at the right time on the other party, care for your needs and remain calm through difficult scenarios handling them diligently. His documentation is very clear and precise. He is a thorough professional. If you are looking for a good attorney and you happen to stumble upon David, stop your serach there and you will never regret.

    Thank you David! You are the best!

  4. Excellent, calm & knowledgeable attorney.

    Posted by Michelle, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David Kerpel helped me finish my divorce when my first lawyer let me down & was completely unprofessional. David took the wheel and did a great job for me. He saw me through a horrible time in my life and can and will help all of his clients the same way. He always kept me up to date on everything & was always available to me by phone or e-mail. Great man, great attorney, I've already given his name to several people.

  5. Schell divorce

    Posted by Joanna, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I went to David after meeting with several other divorce attorneys and I was very discouraged and depressed. David set me at ease immediately, he was very calm, a good listener and assured me I could get through the process. He was also affordable, which was a tremendous concern of mine.
    I sputtered through the process, changing my mind and questioning what I was doing, he was very patient with me and assured me that there was not a problem with taking my time until I knew the decision I was making was the right one.
    My ex and I ran into problems working out child related issues. David recommended a mediator and we worked out most of our agreement in mediation. David had a very good working relationship with our mediator and also with the opposing counsel.
    So now the process is over and as painful as it was it is over and David was very helpful, and I hope to never need him again but I would recommend him to a friend in need.

  6. First class!

    Posted by Tammy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    David is an outstanding attorney. He is professional, knowledgable, dedicated, hardworking and honest. I always knew where my case stood. He made a horrible time in my life so much easier to navigate. I was always confident that he had my best interest at heart.

  7. Divorce/Custody Client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David Kerpel is an extraordinary lawyer. Smart, professional with pitch perfect timing , tactically, in a highly contentious, difficult divorce, (that went to trial). David is responsive despite his case load, dedicated & detailed.
    David sets the tone and controls the tackle with an extremely contentious opposing party.

    I am glad that David took me on as a client. He got me through a brutal, gut wrenching divorce. I began this journey panicked, unknowledgeable and completely overwhelmed. I am impressed by David's calm, levelheadedness .

    He is worth every penny.

  8. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Diana, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David was very professional and empathetic to me during my divorce. He handled the situation with class.

  9. David Kerpel is a professional and I have and will recommend him.

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David is honest, knowledgeable and charges reasonable fees. He works hard to achieve what is right and fair for his clients.

  10. Brian James - Divorce Mediator

    Posted by Brian,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Kerpel.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Over the years, I have had the opportunity to work with David on numerous divorce related cases, from very amicable ones, to very high conflicts ones. No matter what kind of case we have worked on together, David's professionalism, legal advise, honestly, response to emails and phone calls, etc. is second to none. As a divorce mediator, I have worked with hundreds of divorce attorneys and David is one of a few that I refer to on a regular basis. What I appreciate most is David's honesty with his clients. He doesn't string them along in thinking that are going to "hit it rich" with their divorce. Unfortunately, there are many divorce lawyers who do just that, but David is not one of them.

    I would highly recommend David Kerpel for any divorce related legal assistance.