Steven Murray Coodin’s Reviews

Steven Murray Coodin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Excellent attention to detail and communication during the process. Extensive knowledge on the subject at hand for my case.

  2. professional and dedicated service

    Posted by Randy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr.Coodin has always given his best effort with professional and good advise in all of my cases. Each time he has always provided a positive and successful outcome. Minimizing conquences and satisifying all parties involved. I have used Steven for civil, family, and criminal matters and can recommend him as a top notch and caring attorney Thank you, R D H

  3. Domestic Assault Case

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Steven Coodin did a wonderful job handling my case. I was facing a domestic assault charge for something I did not do. He was able to get that attempted charge dismissed. In addition, he was punctual, knowledgeable, professional, responsive, and helpful. I would definitely recommend him to anyone in need of a lawyer. He seems to have a wide array of skills and knowledge. He defended me with full confidence and made me feel comfortable. Keep up the good, hard work Steven!

  4. Very Happy

    Posted by Barry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Steven Had my charges dropped from a 4th degree dwi down to a careless driving charge. He also got my probation reduced from 2 years full probation down to one year unsupervised.I was very pleased with the outcome of my court appearance.Thank you Steven!

  5. Exceptional representation

    Posted by Chris, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Steve took the time to listen to my situation and illustrated true professionalism throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Steve and his team to anybody that is looking for professional service.

  6. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by Timothy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. Cooding on a number of cases and he has always been highly professional, experienced and ethical. I highly recommend him to all of my clients that have criminal or family law matters.

  7. Steven Coodin-Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by Stephanie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Entering my search for a lawyer proved to be stressful, and difficult, as I spoke to 20-30 lawyers before contacting Mr. Coodin. As soon as I first spoke to him, I knew this was a lawyer that would be easy to work with, and would be a credible course in my case. Mr. Coodin is an awesome communicator, incredibly proactive, knowledgeable of everyone that would in be involved with the case. I was very scared as I was first dealing with my case, but Mr. Coodin made me feel like I was aware of everything as steps progressed leading up to my court date. I very much like being informed, and truly felt I was. I think the longest time I had to wait for an email response was maybe an hour, I was SO impressed with that. Upon entering court, I was guided through exactly what would happen, so I felt comfortable with the process. My court appearance went very quickly, I knew that was also do to Mr. Coodin's work, and I had the very best possible outcome that I was hoping for. Mr. Coodin's services were money very well spent. I have told all my friends and family about my experience and would recommend him hands down to anyone.

  8. Satisfied past client

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve Coodin recently helped me with my divorce. He handled my case with tact and respect. Being in this already uncomfortable situation, Steve made the process bearable and was always available to help with any question or concern I had. He was very professional and never belittled me when I had questions. I highly recommend Steve Coodin to anyone seeking an attorney.

  9. Steven Coodin was Great!

    Posted by Kendra Tailsman, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Coodin.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steven Coodin was very attentive to my needs as a divorce client. My case had a successful result due to Mr. Coodin's knowledge of the court system. He made me feel very relaxed as a client because he kept me well informed of all of the specifics of my case. Steven Coodin seemed to be very comfortable and confident in Washington County. He knew both the judge and opposing counsel on my case making me feel more comfortable as well. I would recommend Steven Coodin to anyone looking for an intelligent, sophisticated attorney.

651-319-5180