Thomas Grieve’s Reviews

Thomas Grieve

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tom Grieve

    Posted by Ruth, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We needed an attorney for my Son. After speaking with quite a few, I found Toms Information. He immediately made us feel at ease. He made us feel as if we were more important than anything else he had going on. He even took my call while on vacation. We were talking for quite awhile before he even mentioned he was out of the state! Tom has a way with his clients that puts you at ease. He is extremely knowledgeable, polite, and genuine. We were blessed to have found him!

  2. Best Expert , Best Attorney

    Posted by Joanna, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    An excellent strategist. Fully reads and understands all of his clients needs. An excellent listener. Very careful with reviewing documents. Always has his clients best interest in mind. Excellent office support staff.

  3. Impressive attorney, Detail-oriented, Great communication, Explains everything so you understand it. Rate AAA+

    Posted by Jeff, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Tom is easy to work with, he stayed late to accommodate my schedule. Tom reviewed every single word in every document we had to deal with. He made sure I understood every detail. Tom seemed very knowledgeable on existing laws and also follows potential legislative law changes.
    I liked Tom's open personality, straight talk and energy/motivation. I very much liked how easy it was to find Tom's offices which are right off of I-94 & Pewaukee Rd; very simple. Last, but not least, as I understand it, part of Tom's legal experience consists of working as a State Prosecutor. I'm impressed with that type of background as I think it represents "in the trenches" type of experience. That's hard to beat.

  4. Awesome Lawyer for an NFA Trust!

    Posted by Chris, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Tom Grieve by chance and he just did an NFA trust for me and I couldnt be happier! I presented him with a peculiar situation and he handled it with ease, going above and beyond what I expected. He was very open and easy to talk to, and knew what he was doing. Great lawyer and I would definetly use again! I'm glad I found him.

  5. Great, Fast, Affordable Trust work

    Posted by Todd, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tom did a great job in 15 days even with holidays forming our trust for firearms. Thank you. I would recommend Tom for any trust work. Very good job!

  6. NFA trust

    Posted by Brian, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom set up and executed an NFA trust for me. His knowledge made the process quick and simple, he was very personable and easy to speak with. Thank you!

  7. Knowledgable and great to work with!

    Posted by Theron, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • Thomas handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently hired Tom to write and execute an NFA gun trust for me. He was very knowledgable in the WI and federal gun laws and spent time explaining everything with me. Setting up the NFA trust was very easy and I feel very fortunate to have found Tom to help me. I will be recommending him to all of my friends and associates who would be interested in owning NFA items. Thanks Tom.

  8. NFA Firearm Trust - EASY

    Posted by Ted, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I worked with Mr Grieve to set up an NFA Firearm Trust. Answered all of my questions, easy to fill out questionnaire, and reviewed EVERYTHING with me line by line. All of this and and reasonably priced as well. Would do again, glad I found him!

  9. Honest and professional.

    Posted by Asa, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Grieve is a knowledgeable, detail-orientated, efficient and an assertive attorney. He handled a discrimination case for me and offered invaluable advice that saved me both time and money. He responded quickly and thoroughly to all of my emails and phone calls. He will explain in detail all available options and give you his honest opinion on which option is most attainable. I would highly recommend his services to any of my friends.

  10. Review of Tom Grieve

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Grieve.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tom was incredibly efficient. Once I gave him the details of my case he put together a few different directions to pursue. He discussed the pros and cons of each and after we picked one he handled every aspect from start to finish. He is hard working, honest, and very reliable. I would highly recommend him.

262-786-7100