Jared Clayton Austin’s Reviews

Jared Clayton Austin

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Jared is A+++++ attorney

    Posted by Luke, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared 1-6 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jared is an EXCELLENT lawyer, got my felony dismissed! He always keeps in touch with you and is very knowledgeable, understanding, and a very good person in general, other lawyers did not even come close to how far jared takes in helping you! a definite excellent attorney that you can trust and can confide in

  2. East Lansing VS Smith taxi license

    Posted by Gerald, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jared was great to work with he's a no nonsense lawyer. He gets to the facts don't waste your time or his. Jared researched the law and got me the deal i wanted. I'm very pleased.

  3. Efficient, trustworthy and extremely patient and thorough

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Family matter.

    Mr. Austin is a fantastic attorney. He handled my legal matter with great attention and confidentiality. I felt that I had made the best decision when choosing to use Mr. Austin's services.

  4. Jared is a decent man and a good lawyer.

    Posted by Nick, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Don't be deterred by my use of "decent" if you're looking for an excellent lawyer, I'm extremely satisfied with my representation. I hired Jared after receiving bad advice from another attorney who's goals were not aligned with my own. Jared will represent you and help you work toward your interests. I tell you he is decent because he's an upstanding individual, who did not mislead me for his own gain. I recommend Jared if you're looking for a lawyer who cares about his clients.

  5. Difficult Adoption

    Posted by Todd, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared 6-12 months ago.
    • Jared handled my Adoption matter.

    Mr. Austin was always prompt in contacting us regarding court needed paperwork and court dates. He also went above and beyond in dealing with this unusual adoption case. Dealing with the Probate and Clerks offices with this case would have been a nightmare, but Mr. Austin muddled though it. We could not have done this adoption without his help.

  6. Professional and Efficient

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Mr. Austin to help us navigate our way through a difficult landlord / tenant situation. With his vast knowledge and attention to detail he was able to successfully resolve the issue at hand.

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Jake, a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Austin to be knowledgeable, friendly, and trustworthy. He took the time to explain the law in detail and genuinely wanted to help in my situation. I can recommend his services without hesitation and without qualification.

  8. Civil Law

    Posted by Roy, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jared is a great Attorney, He took my case at a price I could afford and allowed me to make payments. He was always understaning and kept me informed about my case.

  9. A Lawyer Who Cares More about People Than Payment

    Posted by Sherrie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jared Austin.
    • I hired Jared more than 3 years ago.
    • Jared handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Austin helped me with adoption issues and contacting the local hospital for birth records from my adoption. He was professional, compassionate, and did much more than was requested. He went the extra mile on my behalf.
    Sherrie Eldridge
    Best-Selling Random House author and speaker, specializing in adoption www.sherrieeldridge.com