Joseph Leo Bernwanger’s Reviews

Joseph Leo Bernwanger

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Attorney

    Posted by Clayton, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Bernwanger is one great attorney he knows what he's doing ,very up to date, he's friendly easy to talk to and you understand what he is talking about, he works fast to get things done keeps you informed all the way what's going on you don't have to wonder,I would recommend him to anyone for anything, if I need an attorney again he would be the only one, Thank you once again

  2. bankruptcy, no problem with Joe

    Posted by Danny, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Had a great experience. Was really down and out and he explained every step of the way and kept me informed. I was a borderline case to get a ch. 7 and he assured me I would get it and I did! I would recommend him to anyone looking for a bankruptcy lawyer.

  3. Beyond Professional

    Posted by Shani, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph Bernwanger is one of the most committed attorneys I have ever
    worked with. He was a very hard worker and extremely good at keeping
    me informed. He made sure I understood all phases of my Divorce as
    well as my Bankruptcy. He gave me all the tools I required to make
    well informed decisions. Joe was amazingly thorough and respectful. He
    always kept me focused on each step of the process which I considered
    to be quite a relief considering how nervous I was about my situation.
    Though Joe is extremely empathic, his ability to keep the broader
    perspective in focus for me was extremely helpful. Joe was a very
    calming and empowering presence as I went through the legal process
    that involved very personal aspects of my life. I would highly
    recommend Joe, and I do believe one would be fortunate to engage his
    services.

  4. A Lawyer With a Heart

    Posted by Teresa S., a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I received a foreclosure letter from our mortgage company and retained Mr. Bernwanger to accompany us to our meeting with the bank.We left keeping our house and having lower payments.When we thought we were losing everything,Mr. Bernwanger treated us with so much respect,like we were family.I've recommened him to other people without hesitation.Thank you Mr.Bernwanger

  5. He's the man.

    Posted by Gaylon, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe has the answers. He takes the time to explain things clearly. He knows the laws. I would recommend Joe to everyone.When it came to our foreclosure he told us exactly how to handle it and we knew what was going to happen and it helped tremendously.

  6. Great Lawyer Affordable Prices

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joe handled my short sale process for me. He gave me excellent advice and was able to explain questions to me in a way that I could understand. He was available anytime of day and was very affordable. Overall, Joe made a tough process very easy for both me and my family. I'd definitely hire him again.

  7. Very Helpful!

    Posted by Carlee, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joseph answered all of my many questions and concerns.

  8. Great guy!

    Posted by Erin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Bernwanger.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe was an exceptional lawyer! He kept me very informed of everything that was going on, made sure I understood, and was very respectful. Having had to go through a terrible divorce I was put in a position to have to file bankruptcy. Joe never made me feel like I was less of a person or that I was below him do to my financial situation. He was very respectful and I never felt like I was being judged. That was very important to me and because of his help I can now start a brand new life with me and my three small children, debt free!