Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 18 client reviews

I'm confident Michigan Auto Law handled my motorcycle case better than any other firm could have

Posted by: David, a Motorcycle Accident client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was in quite a bit of pain after my motorcycle accident and I thought there's got to be more to this than a bandage. I discovered Michigan Auto Law in a newspaper article that quoted the head attorney Steve Gursten, who was talking about No Fault reform and his stance on victims' rights. I liked that he knew what he was talking about and wasn't afraid to share it with the media. When I reached out to the firm, I was pleased. Everything was handled professionally. But more than anything is the way my case was handled. I was represented at first by attorney Jeff Bussell. He thoroughly explained what he was doing right off the bat and got my motorcycle case started. My litigation attorney was Kevin Seiferheld. I thought he was very knowledgeable and confident. The insurance company was being obstinate and Kevin, by virtue of his experience and knowledge, was able to obtain a better settlement for me. Kevin also always returned my calls and was available when I had questions. I would recommend this firm. I'm confident Michigan Auto Law handled my motorcycle case better than any other firm could have.

After interviewing four different lawyers, Steven Gursten of Michigan Auto Law stood out amongst them as the guy to go to

Posted by: Lynda, a Trucking Accident client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Trucking Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My husband was killed in an automobile accident involving a gravel hauler truck on the freeway. The left front steer tire of the gravel hauler blew on I-75 near the Rouge River bridge, and the truck hit my husband's car, trapping him between the retaining wall and the gravel hauler. It became apparent that I needed to seek out an attorney. After interviewing four different lawyers, Steven Gursten of Michigan Auto Law stood out amongst them as the guy to go to for several reasons. There was a genuine nature about Steve. He was exceptionally easy to talk with and an incredible listener. Of course his knowledge and the know how to get the job done was apparent. He treated me with a real sense of kindness as an individual and not a potential case. Steve settled my husband's case out of court so I didn't have to go through a trial. Throughout the whole process, Steve went above and beyond my expectations in terms of his hard work to uncover the truths of the matter and all of the things the trucking company did that were unsafe and contributed to the accident. Steve treated me with a lot of respect. He responded to my questions and phone calls very promptly. I never felt like he was in a hurry to get me off the phone. He listened to everything I had to say all the time. In terms of when I had to give my deposition, he prepared me and was next to me every step of the way. That was also the case when I had to go to court before the judge for the settlement. It made me feel very safe. Steve gave me confidence and the strength to get up there and do what I had to do. He did so much research and he explored every possible avenue to get me the best settlement possible. He worked very hard for me. Along the way, he kept me informed of the status of everything. I would say if anybody is involved in an automobile accident involving trucks or other commercial vehicles, to not hesitate to contact Steve. You will not be let down. If you've done your homework and investigated attorneys, Steve is the obvious right choice. I walked out of his office knowing it was a no-brainer decision to go with him. It was the right thing to do for my family, in the wake of such a terrible accident and traumatic time in our lives. I felt it in my heart, and I was right. Another thing I would like to note is that even after the case was closed, Steve is still here for me with advice and all the time I need.

The best at handling catastrophic auto cases

Posted by: Kaye, a Car Accident client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

My husband was in a car accident and he was smashed pretty bad in a head on collision. He spent months in the hospital. We didn't need just any lawyer. We needed attorneys who specialized in catastrophic auto lawsuits. So we did some research and we found out that Michigan Auto Law was the best at handling catastrophic auto cases. In our case, the insurance company never made a real offer, so we had to go to trial. Steven Gursten and Tom James were our trial lawyers. They explained things very well to us. They didn't want the insurance company taking advantage of us so they fought for us in trial. They were very personal. They made a lot of calls and explained each step along the way very well: what our options were, where we were at in the trial... they kept us abreast of everything. Even though we were in a different city, it still felt like we had a local attorney, because they made house calls due to my husband's disability from the crash. We felt like Steve and Tom were our friends because they were so kind and made us such a huge priority. We are very happy with the trial results they were able to get for us in a timely fashion. The great trial results have given closure in my husband's healing process. I'd also like to give thanks to their paralegal Laurie Chase. She helped us on a daily basis. She was calming and just awesome. I can't say enough about Michigan Auto Law and the professionalism of this law firm.

I can never thank you enough!!

Posted by: yolanda, a Personal Injury client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had called a lot of attorneys after the accident. I didn't get that great of a response. When I reached Michigan Auto Law, I felt defeated and I was sick from my car accident injuries. That was the beginning for me, because I had no idea what was going on, what a closed head injury was or anything. If it weren't for them taking the initiative to help me, I would have been in big trouble. In the beginning, I dealt with Larry Gursten. What I liked was he was thorough and told me things exactly how they were, but he was compassionate. He cared more than just about me. He was concerned about how I was going to be able to take care of my very small children, their well being. I felt like Larry went above and beyond. I talked to him many times, even on Saturdays, times you wouldn't think an attorney would be available. He always took the time to call me back. Then when I talked to Steve Gursten, he was very much like his father, compassionate. He knew the law like the back of his hand and he was going to do everything possible to make sure I was protected. I see the things that people at therapy go through because they didn't have proper counsel in the beginning. I'm so glad that I found Michigan Auto Law, and Steve and Larry Gursten to help me provide for my family after I was injured. Also, I don't know what I would have done without their paralegal Lori Chase. There was not one time that she did not return my call. She's knowledgeable and supportive. She always pointed me in the right direction and was willing to listen to me. I cried many of days and she was there. I can never say enough good things about this firm.

Simply the Best

Posted by: Lisa, a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

Out of all the attorneys I dealt with during the several years I spent as an insurance adjuster, there was only one who truly stood out and struck me as being the best of the best: Steve Gursten. He is the only person I even considered calling when I was in a serious auto accident, and I am glad that I did. Steve and Ian Freed did a fantastic job handling my case. They are aggressive yet professional, and they always return your calls. I would highly recommend Michigan Auto Law to anyone who has been seriously injured in an auto accident. The bottom line is that they get results, they are wonderful to deal with, and they absolutely look out for you each step of the way.

Auto Accident

Posted by: S.K.London England over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I'm from London, but I was in town for a wedding in Grand Rapids, Michigan and I was in a horrible car accident. I spent months recovering in the U.S., and this law firm was a huge part of my recovery. Michigan Auto Law really amazing. Together with getting back to myself and getting better, they were really helpful and happy to explain and make sure I understood everything. The attorneys, staff and paralegals were very nice and friendly. Steve Gursten, Larry Gursten and Ian Freed were especially pleasant and truly cared for my well being and that of my family. I never had to deal with such things beforehand. These special attorneys made sure I was protected so I could carry on with my life.

The best Attorney that you ever can ask for.

Posted by: a Car Accident client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Steve Gursten calls you by your name and not your case number. He is not like a lot of other attorneys who promise things they can’t deliver. He said we will try our best and take it day by day. He is an attorney who returns phone calls and he is very organized and friendly. Every time I met with him he asked about family. I like that he goes beyond the legal duty and cares about my wife and kids. I am happy with Steve Gursten and this law firm. I actually referred Steve to my son’s hockey coach.

Best of the best!!

Posted by: Jim and Kim, a Trucking Accident client almost 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Trucking Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Steve Gursten and Tom James are the best of the best truck accident lawyers. Nobody has more passion and knowledge about Michigan auto laws, and this is exactly what I needed after I was injured in a truck accident. Combine that with compassion for their clients and ability in the courtroom, and they are unbeatable. Steve and Tom make you feel like a member of their families, which you are during trial. As far as I'm concerned, they did what my wife and I thought was impossible. They found and won a record judgement in a county not known for large judgements - Jackson County. Thanks again to Steve, Tom, Larry, Elize, Laurie and all the rest of the staff at Michigan Auto Law, who had a part in this great victory. Thank you very much!

Testimonial

Posted by: Steve, a Car Accident client about 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was proceeding through a green light and a semi truck ran a red and crashed into me. A family friend and renowned attorney referred me to Michigan Auto Law and specifically, Steve Gursten and Larry Gursten, because they handle more truck accidents than any law firm in Michigan. Larry made us feel very comfortable because he was so competent. When we didn't know where the road was going, he led me and my wife. He was just so dead-on with his information and able to guide us. He took care of everything and was there to answer questions. It was very important that Larry made us feel comfortable and that everything was going to be alright, because my wife was uncomfortable with pursuing a lawsuit. Larry knew so much about my injuries, too. I felt like I was talking to a doctor at times. He made it feel like it was more about me than a lawsuit. Steve Gursten was just as amazing. He explained everything and he makes you feel very comfortable. Our insurance company would play their games throughout this process. We would turn to Steve and he took care of it. The defense tried settling for much less than what Steve thought my injuries were worth. I had a closed-head injury, memory loss, speech difficulties and neck and lower-back problems. Steve fought for us – hard. I would absolutely refer Steve Gursten and Larry Gursten to anyone trying to recover from a truck accident. They made us feel like family. We wouldn't have made it through this process if they hadn't made us feel so comfortable.

My prayers were answered

Posted by: Synthia, a Car Accident client over 4 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Gursten

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I went online and I was searching for a law firm and I initially prayed about finding the right person. I called Michigan Auto Law and they returned my call promptly. Working with Steve Gursten was a wonderful experience. No complaints whatsoever. The first meeting was very informative. It was such a breeze. Everything was such a breeze. It's almost like there are no words to describe it. In getting my medical bills paid, Steve was very helpful. The results from my case were outstanding. I would refer other people injured in car or truck accidents to Steve and I also have referred someone, as of today, to him. I recommend this law firm highly. I feel like my prayers were answered.