Jonathan Andrew Paul’s Reviews

Jonathan Andrew Paul

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Overall excellence!

    Posted by beckie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer and person. Got back with us very quickly about taking our case. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and overall experience working with him. And if we ever need legal representation again he will be our first call.

  2. Great criminal defense lawyer!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan < 1 month ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Jonathan did a great job from start to finish.he put me in the program for shoplifting prevention classes before my court date.i had immigration issues and wanted my charges to be dismissed completely or changed to disorderly conduct from theft/shoplifting.
    thats what he got for me.my charges will be dismissed after just three months of non reporting probation and no shoplifting on my record.i avoided the immigration consequence and no jail time.i will recommend him to anyone who need a criminal defense lawyer.

  3. Jonathan Andrew Paul Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.

    Jonathan Andrew Paul did a great job representing my case and I always felt secure knowing he would help me through my time of need. He is trustworthy, responsive, knowledgeable, and he always kept me informed whether it was through email or in person.

  4. Outstanding Attorney!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I am truly blessed to have Attorney Jonathan Paul representing me as my attorney. He is extremely experienced, personable, friendly, and down to earth. He treated me as a teammate, and not just "another client". This was very important to me because it demonstrated that he sincerely cared about my well-being.

    I was charged with the following:
    1. OUIL (Operating Under the Influence of Liquor)
    2. Reckless Driving (2 point driver's license offense)

    Attorney Jonathan Paul was able to have the judge successfully reduce the above charges to the following:
    1. OWVI (Operating While Visibly Impaired)
    2. Impeding Traffic (0 points on my driver's license)

    Not only were my charges reduced, but I was also able to keep my driver's license from day one. Attorney Jonathan Paul made sure I was able to drive with a restricted driver's license. This was all thanks to his experience, strategic planning, and due diligence.

    He took the time to get to know me as a person before he formulated a plan to approach my case. The plan he created was proactive which played a tremendous role in my favor. His proactive plan has also been helping me work on myself as a person, and become a better member of our society.

    The deal I got is very rare, and not easy to get. I have talked to many people who have been in the same circumstance as I, and the deal I got was the best one of them all.

    I highly recommend having Attorney Jonathan Paul represent you, and am extremely confident you will obtain the best results possible both in and out of court with his help.

    I am extremely grateful to have him as my attorney.

  5. Jonathan Paul Law Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan worked tirelessly and swiftly to help grant me the best judgement possible. After being given an MIP Jonathan did everything in his power to reduce the amount of probation for me and was ultimately able to get the charges reduced. Jonathan went far beyond what I would have expected a lawyer to do in this situation. I would recommend Mr. Paul to anyone in trouble with the law, he truly values his clients and doesn't stop until he obtains the best possible outcome.

  6. Jonathan Helped Me Get the Best Results Possible

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan made all of the difference in what could have been the worst experience of my life. After I was arrested for a DUI, I had no idea what to do next. My BAC was so high and since I turned the wrong way down a one way street, I thought my case was hopeless. I spoke to several recommended lawyers who either weren't familiar with the Plymouth Township area or left me feeling even worse about sentencing than before. After I found Jonathan on this site, I emailed him after business hours and he immediately emailed me back to reassure me I could do things to help myself and he could help me turn this around. He even met with me for an hour before I retained his counsel to explain what the police were doing, how the prosecutor could handle my case, etc, which immediately put me more at ease. He outlined a proactive, effective plan on how I would spend the weeks before my sentencing date to show the court that while I made a terrible decision, it wasn't characteristic of me. I never knew how valuable the time you have between your arrest and your court date is, and without Jonathan, I believe my case would've turned out much differently. When we were at court, I could tell he was well known and well respected, and after the prosecutor, the probation officer and the judge saw the work Jonathan had encouraged me to do, they dropped my "Super Drunk" charge completely and knocked down my Driving While Intoxicated charge to Driving While Impaired. They also only gave me 6 months of non-reporting probation, the lightest they could give me. My insurance, my job, my court fees....Jonathan helped me get the best result possible concerning all of these. He is an excellent communicator, very knowledgeable, and always available to talk to clients. His plan is what both the judge and the probation officer specifically recognized as reasoning for my charges and probation terms. Who you choose to represent you in a case like this is so important, and I would recommend anyone in my position to hire Jonathan.

  7. Helpful, Supportive, and Friendly

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.

    Mr. Paul was very supportive throughout my entire case and willing to meet with me and my family. He clearly explained the options I had and how we were going to move forward. He was also very attentive to my needs and answered all my questions in a speedy manner. I trusted him to get the best possible result and would recommend him.

  8. Top Notch Attorney

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Fraud matter.

    Jonathan is a top notch attorney who listened to me, thoroughly reviewed my case, formulated a plan of action and executed it perfectly achieving the goals we set. Jonathan is a true professional who always made himself available to address any questions or concern I had during my case. I really enjoyed working with Jonathan and would recommend him to anyone who in need of a top notch attorney.

  9. Back2Back Retail Fraud

    Posted by a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • Jonathan handled my Fraud matter.

    Jonathan Paul was a great lawyer. I felt as if I could speak with him at any time and he would answer my questions. I had doubts about my situations, but he gave me the necessary information to be a positive person and not get down on myself. Things could have gone bad, but he was able to tell me what I should do to be pro-active and I believe because of this information, both of my cases were deferred.

    Thanks to him, these two situations will not be on my record.

    I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is seeking a lawyer.

  10. Jonathan Paul: an Attorney with a Plan!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Jonathan handled my daughter's first offense DUI/OWI. I contacted him online after business hours and he called back first thing the next morning. He took the time to speak to both my daughter and myself about her case. He had a very pro-active approach to her case, a plan, when we had no plan. He offered good advice that worked in getting her case reduced to the lowest offense without going to trial. Jonathan was exemplary in contacting us via email and by phone, and we always knew exactly what was going on in the case. We would recommend him to our family and friends.