Jonathan Andrew Paul’s Reviews

Jonathan Andrew Paul

Average Rating

Based on 32 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thank you!!!

    Posted by Billy, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan < 1 month ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Paul took me as an out of state client with a local OWI. I am required to travel at any given time which proved to be very hard to have my case resolved. Without reservation, Mr Paul was able to navigate me through all the legal issues while I was in other countries and states. I cant even describe the motivation and how dedicated he was. My outcome was minimal compared to what it could have been and I stress minimal. He worked his way around the Judge and after sentensing to get me in and out of the courthouse. He stood by me. I was definately blessed to have hired Mr. Paul and recommend with the highest recommendation. He saved my time, stress, and my career.

  2. Couldn't ask for better

    Posted by Amanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan < 1 month ago.

    After searching through 7 different lawyers, chatting with 5 of them, and meeting with two, I chose to hire Jonathan Paul. He was quick, responsive,and incredibly proactive. My case had an even better outcome than I expected, and that was all due to Jonathan and his preemptive system. I hope to never need an attorney again, but if I do, Jonathan is my first call.

  3. Excellent Choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jonathan Paul is a fantastic lawyer, he is great with clients and was able to keep me very calm throughout the entire process (searching for a lawyer, preparing for court, seeing the magistrate). He thoroughly explained every part of the court room procedure to me and always kept me up to date, often emailing texting or calling me.
    Jonathan is a very experienced lawyer and I would hire him again if I ever need a lawyer.

  4. Expungement

    Posted by Kevin, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a person who refuses to enter a court room without an attorney, I was Very pleased with the quality of service from Jonathan Paul. The Judge even commented on how thorough the motion was. I hope to never need his services again. But if I do I will give him a call.

  5. Responsive and trustworthy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I received an MIP (minor in possession of alcohol) and promptly hired Jonathan. Because of him, it stayed off of my record -- I just got 6 months of non reporting probation and a fine (which is SO much better than something on my record for future employers to see). Jonathan always responded to my emails immediately which made everything so much less stressful, whether I was contacting him early in the morning, late at night, or even on weekends. He's a great guy, and really is trustworthy. I would definitely recommend him.

  6. Effective plan coupled with great communication skills can give great results.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Been charged for a misdemeanor was of a great concern for me as it could have adversely affect my prospects , promotions and professional growth. Jonathan helped me out from this problem. It required a comprehensive plan. But before a comprehensive plan to deal with a complex legal system can be carried out, a good insight and understanding of problem as well correct direction to put efforts are cornerstone. Jonathan, by improving my insight and by setting a right direction enabled me to deal with the problem. At final step he effectively communicated at pre trial level to elaborate things in a way that misdemeanor charges were completely dismissed.

  7. Terrific Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Johnathan Paul is amazing. For being someone who has a past criminal record he was able to drop the charges and get me a much lesser charge that will not damage my nursing career. I highly recommend Johnathan Paul.

  8. Best Possible Outcome

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Overall great experience with this lawyer. Very attentive and recieved response immediately after I initially contacted him. His proactive plan was crucial to the success of my trial. He was there every step of the way and made sure I understood exactly what was going on throughout the entire process.

    I recommend this lawyer and would hire again if needed.

  9. Proactive, kind, and experienced lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Crashing my car and receiving an Operating While Intoxicated charge, I thought my case was hopeless. I was terrified of what was going to happen. This was something I never had experience with and was completely out of character for me. I researched a few different lawyers and contacted Jonathan for the first time on a Friday night via e-mail to let him know my situation. I received a response within 30 minutes and was shocked - I wasn't expecting to hear anything until Monday. He immediately put me at ease. He not only responded to me, but gave a thoughtful and detailed response about how he can help me and gave me action items right away to ensure I would get the best possible outcomes. Jonathan handled my case proactively and helped me get a reduced charge to Operating while Visibly Impaired, which meant I got to keep my license. He always had my best interests in mind, asked me what my goals were, and looked past my terrible mistake to understand the good person that I am. He was clearly respected not only by other attorneys and the prosecutor at court, but also by the judge. Ultimately, the result of my case was the best possible outcome. Jonathan kept me updated along the way and gave me tools and a plan to get to that result. I couldn't have asked for a better lawyer or better outcome.

  10. Overall excellence!

    Posted by beckie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Paul.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-6 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer and person. Got back with us very quickly about taking our case. We couldn't be happier with the outcome and overall experience working with him. And if we ever need legal representation again he will be our first call.