John R. Parnell Jr.’s Reviews

John R. Parnell Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Integrity

    Posted by Wendy, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I felt John Parnell Jr. did an awesome job on my short sale. He was very honest and open with me. I felt he had integrity, was very knowledgeable and kept me informed at all times. I would definitely recommend him.

  2. Great Experience

    Posted by JD, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John helped us navigate the complex world of will, estate, and trust planning with a very 'user friendly' style that left us feeling at ease and fully informed. He helped us focus on exactly what was important in the process, where the risks might exist, and how to mitigate them. He was very patient as we worked through all of the ‘what if’ scenarios and thoughtfully explained the possible outcomes/consequences.

    Our particular situation was time sensitive - John and his staff were very accommodating in helping us meet our objectives when we needed to meet them. I look forward to continuing our relationship with him and would recommend him to anybody.

  3. Short sale of property in East Pointe

    Posted by Jeff, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.

    John Parnell Jr handled a short sale for me after I relocated out of state. He handled everything in an expeditious and highly professional manner. The transaction was seamless. Additionally he charged a very reasonable flat fee and was extremely helpful in all ancillary matters. It was very refreshing to conduct business with someone who is able to deliver services that exceed expectations. I would highly recommend using John Parnell Jr. for legal services.

  4. Short Sale

    Posted by Robert, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.

    John Parnell Jr. was referred to us by our realtor and we are so satisfied with his knowledge and professionalism. We certainly recommend him to others! Thanks again John may you be blessed with continued sucess!!

  5. Parnell provides action

    Posted by Jean, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Real Estate matter.

    I have been working with the Parnell firm for several years now both for business and personal matters. John Parnell has provided me with sound advice and have saved me thousands of dollars. You don't need a huge law firm with expensive trappings to get good advice. I highly recommend the Parnell firm.

  6. Estate Planning

    Posted by Jeff, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.

    Mr. John Parnell put together an Estate Plan for me and took time to answer my questions as we went through the process. In addition, I was told to call if I had more questions or had problems to complete the plan.

  7. Thorough and professional

    Posted by Lee, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.

    John was great to work with and took the time to make sure we understood our trust document. I will go to him for any future needs for me or my family.

  8. My experience with John Parnell Jr.

    Posted by Philip, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my General Practice matter.

    John was very understanding and sympathetic to my situation, I had an excellent rapport with John and he answered all my questions quickly and efficiently . His fee was very reasonable and I was extremely pleased with my outcome. I would certainly recommend John to my friends and family without hesitation!

  9. Professional and caring!!

    Posted by Corey, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Parnell was extremely professional and accommodating with my legal issues. I would recommend his services to anyone that is looking for an attorney that truly cares.

  10. Wonderful Attorney

    Posted by Marie H., a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Parnell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I had my Estate Plan revised with Mr. Parnell, Jr. He took his time explaining the documents and did so in terms I was able to understand. From the first meeting to the signing of my paperwork, it took less than 30 days. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Mr. Parnell!