Mark Alan Deters’s Reviews

Mark Alan Deters

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Traffic ticket failure to maintain lanes while driving.

    Posted by Margaret, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Deters was very helpful to me whenI had some traffic issues with the Kettering police department. One cop actually took my licence. Mark was able to get it back for me. He was nice enough to give me a ride to court. He got one ticket dismissed for me and the end result was no points on my licence. When I needed to be retested he got some one to help me with the test.I would gladly recommend him to my friends. totally awsome.

  2. An attorney you can trust!

    Posted by Nina, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I recently had a pending criminal charge of domestic violence against me and Mark represented me. He attends church with my father and when I was in jail he came to see me. At my bond hearing I was released without bond and allowed to return to my four children and full-time job. He was there for me regardless of my financial position and helped me feel confident that this horrible exprience would turn out in my favor. My criminal trial was dismissed with prejudice and I will be able to petition the court to have it expunged from my record. I am so grateful to Mark for everything he has done because having a clean record is so important to me for many reasons.

  3. Review of Mark Deters

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was appointed Mark after I got an underage consumption a few months back. He was helpful through the whole process and always was concerned about my best interests. He gave me all the advice I needed, understood the situation that I was in and helped me get the best possible solution to the case.

  4. good honest attorney

    Posted by tim, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have used mark's service's twice. Both times he was very prompt and courteous, returning my messages in a timely manner. he had a keen knowledge of the law and procedures.

  5. Trustworthy and honest, very personable lawyer

    Posted by Phil, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mark was very understanding to my situation. He kept me in the loop with everything that was going on. He was even nice enough to give me a ride home when I was with out a car. He is a great lawyer with lots of knowledge.

  6. Great Attorney for OVI (DUI)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lately I had a need for an OVI (DUI) attorney that involved a vehicle accident with high potential liability. Mark Deters was recommended to me. He was very understanding, non-judgemental and had a great understanding of each step of the process. He kept me aware of what was going to happen and how we would face it as a team. He fought for me every step of the way and I feel I could not have asked for a better outcome. If you need somebody really good, this is your attorney.

  7. Mark is a very good, fair, and hard working attorney

    Posted by Warren, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When my son needed an attorney to handle his judicial release from prison I chose Mark to handle it. He was so careful to find all the imformation to do his job, from sitting down with me to contacting everyone he needed to. When it came time to writing the document it was done with such precision the Judge and DA could only come to one decision. The one we wanted.

  8. Recommendation to use Mark Deters

    Posted by Andy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark worked with me to resolve a traffic violation ticket. The end result was he met my expectations and I did not receive any points on my license. His experience with radar training and regulations was very helpful.

  9. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark was knowledgable and thorough with my case. His professionalism and expertise provided a solid foundation for the best scenario within this case.

  10. Impressive

    Posted by Victoria, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Deters.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Deters represented my husband on a DUI in Miami County. He was very thorough and knowledgeable when speaking and advising us. His staff was very courteous as this was a very stressful time. I was referred to him by another attorney and they said he is the best and he was! Thanks again!