Cathy Rose Cook’s Reviews

Cathy Rose Cook

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Stan Tyirich's review of Cathy R. Cook

    Posted by Stan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Cathy represented me in my divorce. With the assistance of another attorney, she prepared all end of life directives for me. She also represented me in a dispute with a neighbor. She has referred me to other attorneys for matters she did not handle. I have been represented by several other attorneys during the course of my 69 year lifetime and, by comparison, I have always received superior representation from Cathy. I believe she has always worked for my best interests.

  2. She always gave me her best and I felt that.

    Posted by Don, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy 1-6 months ago.
    • Cathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you are going to the mat, Cathy is the go to person for me. Her billing is fair and I have never felt badly about paying her fee. I felt like she actually worked on my case and gave me the best that she had. I never felt like I went through this matter alone. If you have ever been there, having a REAL advocate to fight for you is big. She is up to date on the law and not afraid of anybody in the courtroom. I noticed the respect her peers gave her, and felt like she gave my case all that she had to help me through a devastatingly difficult time in my family's life. I wish my other contacts with legal professionals made me feel as good about paying my legal fees. No regrets whatsoever about hiring this lawyer. She made me feel like I was more than a paycheck and she helped me stay focused on what was best for my young daughter. I am grateful to her for her representation. Thanks Cathy.

  3. Cathy Cook is highly recommended for cleint representation

    Posted by Roger, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the opportunity to use Ms. Cook as legal representation in several court related matters. Ms. Cook's extensive knowledge and experience in domestic related situations exceeds many of her peers in the industry. She is highly recommend.

  4. Laura Rieder's review on Cathy Rose Cook

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cathy has represented me a number of times over the past 11 years and has always been extremely knowledgeable, forthcoming and informative. I can always count on her for excellent representation.

  5. Cathy R. Cook, Domestic Law

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have been working with Cathy R. Cook for almost 4 years now. When I started the divorce process in 2007, I initially did not have Cathy, and I wish I had. She is knowledgeable in domestic law, excellent in the court room, and will not back down when it comes to protecting her clients rights. I was recommended to Cathy by a past client, and now I recommend her to other people in need of legal assistance.

  6. Child Custody/Divorce

    Posted by Laura, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy 1-3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have continually worked with Cathy for over 11 years on divorce and child custody issues. She is very knowledgeable and gets the job done. She has always been upfront with me and explains what I can except, good or bad, so that I am prepared. She truly cares about the well being of her clients and their children. Though it is never a good situation to fighting custody issues, Cathy always make me feel more comfortable and at ease.

  7. Kris

    Posted by Kris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Cathy helped bring my case onto an even playing field with the opposing attorney. I had used an attorney I thought would be helpful but because of my lifestyle and my situation in the divorce he would no longer appropriately represent me. When I found Cathy I felt a sense of relief. We were not able to get everything that was in the best interest for me and my children, but Cathy brought this case a long way from where it was in the beginning.

  8. working our way through a vengeful divorce

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired a lawyer for my divorce, after two weeks, the lawyer informed that I am going to need a different lawyer because this was going to be a nasty and crazy divorced and that my wife and her attourney will do anything and everything no matter the cost. She was right.
    She recommended Cathy Cook. Cathy was on vacation when I called to hire her. I needed help immediately becasue the first of many false accusations came. Cathy immediately started working on my case.
    It took three years to get my divorced finalized. I am happy to say that Cathy did not stoop to the level that my wife and her attorney did. If she did it would have only added to the length and the cost of the divorce. Her goal was to get a settlement that was fair for both parties and minimize the negative impact on a post divorce relationship between the children, my ex, and I.
    Unfortunately we had to go to court frequently to have the Magistrate and/or Judge rule on proposed settlements, as they would not negotiate any anything, or rule on many of the false accusations that my wife and her attourney claimed.

    I did want revenge and sometimes I wanted Cathy to play the games that my wife was. She would not and did say that the revenge would come with the final settlement. Cathy was right. With all of the crazines, Cathy was also able to get almost one third ($12,000.00) of my legal billed reimbursed by my now ex wife.

    Cathy helped maintain my sanity during a very difficult time of my life. By the time this was over we became friends. I highly recommend Cathy.

  9. Superior Attorney - Highly Recomend

    Posted by Ron, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Cathy Cook.
    • I hired Cathy more than 3 years ago.
    • Cathy handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Superior Attorney - Highly Recomend! Cathy and her staff is fair, trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable, and kept me informed of the steps and process.

    I was glad she was my attorney and not the opposing counsel.