Ronald David Yarwood’s Reviews

Ronald David Yarwood

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. the most amazing criminal lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    ron yarwood is the most amazing attorney ive ever seen I love him he helped me out sooooo much with my case deff. recommend him to anyone whom is experiencing a very difficult case....

  2. Consummate professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I researched local counsel online, and noticed Ron had a very satisfied clientele rating. I met with him, and he assured me that he would fight to the best of his ability for my case. He was absolutely true to his word, and I would recommend him to anyone in need of legal help.

  3. The best Attorney i've ever had the grand pleasure of having represent me.

    Posted by david, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He's a very carring and genuine proffesional. I had retained Ron Yarwood after first hiring a worthless attorney from Painesville Ohio, who turned out being in bed with the City Officials who charged me with numerous bogus charges., The Attorney from Painesville who threw me under the bus really ripped me off bad, so with barely any money left Ron Yarwood came through for me, I realized I had came across a true blessing from god when Ron had called me wanting to discuss my case and said he'd meet me at my house. I got to cooking some white rice, beans and baked some chicken, when the door bell rang there he stood at my front door I invited him in and we discussed the case as we ate. The whole time i was thinking this is a trully a good hearted man like myself that wants to really make a difference and help me...just when i had given up hope on finding an attorney i could trust...from the bottom of my heart thank you Ron yarwood and keep on making a difference I can trully tell everyone your genuine and I'm sure others will notice too.

  4. Mr. Yarwood

    Posted by Deborah, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald 1-3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yarwood was very professional and trustworthy. In the courtroom he was very much respected by peers and clients. I would hire him again with no reservation.

  5. Client

    Posted by Nicholas, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Name: Ronald Yarwood.
    He is just like everyone else -- but when it comes to his job, he knows how to do it, and does it well.

  6. A true professional

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yarwood saw me as a person not as a pay check. The level of service I received was outstanding. Mr. Yarwood operates with a level of precision and efficiency that is truly astounding. This is a man who in no uncertain terms loves his job and his level of enthusiasm and determination clearly display that fact. The case presented against me was very tricky and it provided many difficult problems that needed to be met. After much strategizing and deliberation a scenario was presented to me by Mr.Yarwood on how he thought the trial would play out, and much to my disbelief the trial unfolded exactly as he said it would. I was found not guilty and I owe it all to Mr. Yarwood a truly brilliant man who helped me though the most trying and stressful time in my life.

  7. What an Great Lawyer if there is such a thing.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Yarwood Satisfied every need I had in my case and acheived more than i could ask for in a sentance/deal for me.

  8. Client Review

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty. Yarwood exemplifies all that is good in the legal field.  He was extremely helpful and considerate of my situation, time and effort that I put into the situation he handled for me.  He was very supportive through out the entire case.  Although the area involved was not his forte, he made sure he was current with all information that was necessary.  I will and have recommended him to friends and family and will continue to consider him as my attorney of choice.

  9. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Class Action client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Class Action matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Turned a seemingly unwinnable case into a great settlement! His client-lawyer relationship is amazing.

  10. Yarwood was the perfect choice

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ronald Yarwood.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was highly impressed with the experience I had with Ron Yarwood. From the start, it was clear that his priorities were the same as mine for my case. I was worried because I had never been in any legal situation, but from the day I called, he began working for me. He met with me that day and explained everything. He was completely forthright, telling me his plan from top to bottom and what I should expect. He held to that plan, and everything worked out exactly like he said it would, including the timeframe. Every time I e-mailed or called him, he responded on the same day, which is far more than I can say for the lawyers my acquaintances hired in the past. With all the fear and problems I faced surrounding my case, he did an exceptional job of alleviating my anxiety. Ron Yarwood is a trustworthy, hard working, brilliant lawyer, and I have him to thank for my legal problems being history. You will too.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

888-743-4112