Andrew Stephen Baker’s Reviews

Andrew Stephen Baker

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. efficient and fair

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-6 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Thanks for your help guys. I really appreciate how lean Drew runs his business with the use of easily accessible technology. It was refreshing to work with such a firm and also receive the cost benefit from working with an efficient/ modern business.

  2. Customer satisfaction review

    Posted by Chris, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After I suffered a CI fracture and concussion, a mutual friend suggested that I contact Andrew Baker for representation regarding a medical injury case. Mr. Baker took on my case, provided extremely helpful legal advice in working through the pre court litigation process, explained the insurance reimbursement process and handled other related questions I had.

    Mr. Baker showed excellent communication skills and promptly responded to my inquiries regarding the arraignment hearing and third party payment inquires. I intend to contact Mr. Baker if a future situation arises where I need legal assistance in his areas of expertise.

  3. Attorney Andrew Baker Review

    Posted by Lillian, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I contacted Andrew Baker's law office following a vehicle accident where I sustained an injury and was not at fault. I understand that attorney's carry a heavy caseload, yet each interaction with Mr. Baker and his team gave me the impression that I was their only client. They took their time on the phone, followed up regularly
    and always responded timely to my questions. The entire staff was extremely professional. These days its hard to find this level of customer service. I felt that Mr. Baker was knowledgable and he was leading me in the right direction, and ultimately helped me to make the best decision possible. I trust the outcome of my case was the correct one and the most favorable in my situation. I recommend this law office to anyone that is seeking legal guidance.

  4. Excellent Response for my Cycling Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Dion, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.

    This was my first time ever to hire an attorney and I was a bit skeptical about doing it, but Andrew calmed all my doubts the first time we met. I appreciated his transparency and clarity in sharing about what he does and his direction about what would take place for my case. I had been hit by a car while cycling and had several broken bones as well as a five day hospital stay. Andrew worked with the insurance companies to assure that I got the maximum payout possible for my accident. Over the course of about three months, he was able to assure that we were reimbursed for my losses by both the insurance company of the liable party and my own insurance. Then, he also worked with all of my healthcare providers and my health insurance company to reduce the payments that were owed to them for all of my treatment, hence increasing the the final amount that I received. Given the extent of my injuries and the amount of treatment that I received, I didn't expect to receive as much of a payout for my pain and suffering and personal expenses as I did. But, thanks to the efforts of Andrew and his staff, I was reimbursed enough for the accident to cover all of my expenses as well a some compensation for my pain and suffering.

  5. Outstanding Service!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 6-12 months ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Drew is an excellent attorney! He was friendly and informative throughout the entire process. He helped keep the situation as stress free as possible. Although the plan is to never find myself in a situation where I would again need an attorney, I would highley recommend him to anyone!

  6. EXTREMELY EXCELLENT

    Posted by Kyle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Andrew Baker was friendly, professional and extremely helpful since day 1. He met with us, told us what would be entailed in the case and was very expeditous in getting a good result. He made the entire process so much easier for us than I would have imagined, when looking for attorneys I talked to a few and none of them as helpful as Drew. He definitely knows the law and how to best help those in need. I thank him for everything he has done and for helping to get everything resolved in a timely manner. I would recommend his firm to anyone who may need it in the future.

  7. Physical Control Case January 2013

    Posted by William, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Drew was very helpful throughout this unpleasant process. He was always available and willing to meet to discuss my case as well. He also was able to help me achieve a favorable result considering the circumstances. One thing I specifically remember was the Magistrate at the court saying my outcome was very positive and rare and I only got it because I had an excellent attorney. I had no license suspension and no remedial class requirement. I just had to pay the fine and move on with my life. Drew was also very fair with pricing and additional fees for service. I absolutely would recommend him to anyone else who needs assistance in his area of expertise.

  8. My recent experience with Drew Baker

    Posted by Mark, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I have just finished a big lawsuit with Drew Baker, and he was excellent. Drew always answered my calls and texts immediately or would get back to me in a timely manner if needed. The entire staff at the Baker Law Group was friendly, helpful and very professional. Drew and his group helped me with every aspect of my case and did a wonderful job throughout the 18 month process. I would recommend Drew to anyone in need of a great attorney and would definitely consider him to be my future lawyer.

  9. Bike\Car Personal Injury Case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Drew was recommended to me by a friend after my accident. Very nice to work with and very informative throughout the process of settling my case. Overall he brought calm to a worrisome event. Drew proved to be an astute negotiator and I would not hesitate to work with Drew again.

  10. Personal Injury Case

    Posted by Jimmy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Baker.
    • I hired Andrew 1-3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Drew was the first lawyer I ever dealt with regarding a case and he definitely exceeded my expectations. I was dealing with a Personal Injury case from a car accident and decided that reaching out to a lawyer would be the best way to handle my settlement. Drew was very knowledgeable and went through everything with me. He was very thorough throughout the whole ordeal. Drew was also very responsive with my emails and phone calls and would give me regular updates to my case. I highly recommend him and his law firm for any personal injury case or any case for that matter.

614-228-1882