William Alton Young Jr.’s Reviews

William Alton Young Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A Lawyer you can Trust.

    Posted by James, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr Young knows his Law knows how to handle a case , I was very very impressed.
    if not for the way he handled my case I do believe i'd be in jail for 3 years, instead I am home and able to be with my family. he is truely a great Lawyer I'd refer him to anyone who needs a good Lawyer.
    Thank you Mr Young.

  2. Awesome

    Posted by David G, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was having a difficult time knowing what to do about my speeding ticket, so I emailed Mr. Young and he replied very fast and was very helpful. He got my ticket dismissed and I was very pleased threw the hole process. I would definitely recommend him.

  3. My best experience in dealing with a lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I called Mr. Young's office from out of town. He returned my call within the hour. He took care on f my problem extremely quick. I would use him again and will tell my friends and family about him.

  4. Traffic Ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I used William Alton Young Jr. for a traffic ticket that my daughter received for "disregarding a stop sign." It was really for not coming to a dead stop at the stop sign. He was able to have the ticket dismissed by having her complete an online traffic school. It kept the ticket off of her record so her insurance rates did not go up.

  5. Great Personality, Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.

    William Young is currently representing me in a divorce case, parenting plan and An IRS issue. He is extremely knowledgeable in a variety of areas. William keeps me informed and is prompt in returning my phone calls and emails. He is extremely reasonable in his fees, and is honest. He explains things so well, and always makes sure that I understand the legal terminology that is used. He is very patient, caring, and has a great personality. He has been able to accomplish things that I didn't know
    were possible. Having William as my attorney has lowered my own stress level, as I always rest assured that he has everything under control. I'd recommend William Young to anyone looking for an honest and outstanding attorney.

  6. A Lawyer that helps and is reasonable.

    Posted by Bobbie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I needed an attorney quickly and one that would be reasonable due to a traffic violation that threaten my driving record. I was recommend to Attorney William Alton Young Jr. , after conferring to several prominent law firms in the Shelby County area. My class A license is of value to my family and since I was living in Texas I needed a no nonsense representative. Attorney Young took on my case for a reasonable fee and represented me successfully by obtaining a 6 month probation for my speeding ticket with driver school as a requirement. He kept me informed and energetically worked the case.

  7. Highly recommended

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    William helped me in my case & was extremely patient with my situation throughout the entirety of the case. His knowledge exceeds many of the other well known attorneys in the area. I was frequently kept informed about the status of my case & he would always take the time to respond to any questions that I may have had.
    On top of that, the final outcome of my case was resolved with much better results than any other attorney would have been able to get, I believe.
    I would definitely use William Young JR again & would highly recommend him to a friend or anyone else who needed a case resolved.
    Thank you William, & keep up the fantastic work!

  8. Great attorney

    Posted by thien, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 1-6 months ago.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. young took care of my case within second after i hired him.He worked very quick to take care of my case .He is very informative and easy to talk to.He is very knowledgeable in his line of work.

  9. GREAT AMAZING CRIMINAL DEFENSE LAWYER

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • William handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Great responsible lawyer. Always kept me update and also gave nice suggestions. very patient and professional. Was a breath of fresh air and always concerned and caring. i hired him for domestic assault case which is dismissed now.

  10. An Excellent Value

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Young.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mr. William Young went above and beyond what I expected from him. He handled himself in a very professional manner at all times. He left no stone unturned in my defense. I received regular updates on my case and he was always on time. I highly recommend Mr. Young and if I ever need a lawyer requiring his expertise again I will definitely use him. Thanks for your diligence and hard work.

Call now for a free consultation. I am here to help you get results fast!

901-729-9422