Rachel Leigh Lambert’s Reviews

Rachel Leigh Lambert

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. best decision ever made

    Posted by Brandon, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-6 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend her to anyone. she was able to get me divorced and in the quickest and most cost effective manner possible. the other attorney tried to play games but she put a stop to it. if you need someone who is no nonsense and out for your best interest, this is the attorney for you!!!

  2. SHE WAS AWESOME

    Posted by Tyler, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I have nothing by awesome reviews of Ms. Lambert. She was very affordable, always answered by emails, and stood by my side during the hardest time of my life. I was unable to pay her for 2-3 months because of the costly impact of this divorce, but she never quit on me like many lawyers have done friends of mine. She knew the law and although this divorce was a nasty process, she was the light that led me to the end of the tunnel. If you want a true warrior, this is the lawyer you must hire!!!

  3. Review of how well she handled my case.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rachel left me without a lawyer when I needed assistance and was trying to get my case settled, then lied to another attorney about why she dropped the case. She did not include a property settlement in the divorce or reimbursement for child support costs, leaving me without a lawyer to handle the most important details of the case. The lawyer who eventually handled the property settlement said she did not handle this case appropriately.

    1. Rachel Leigh Lambert

      Rachel Lambert

      Lawyer Comment:

      This review is not true. First, in all divorces, you MUST have a property settlement, so it is not something that can be left out. Second, in all parenting plans, child support is a required provision that cannot be left out. These events described by the "anonymous client" are not plausible. Finally, the only cases where I have been forced to withdraw is when a client runs up a high attorney bill and refuses to make any payments for over 6 months. Perhaps, maybe this "anonymous" person is upset because my collection attorney is making her pay a bill.

      Posted 12 months ago. Flag

  4. Happy Family. Thank you, Rachel!

    Posted by Karen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    One of my stepmom friends highly recommended Rachel because she had done an excellent job representing my friend's husband. I'm so glad we hired her! Rachel handled an issue with my husband and I in which his EX was falsely accusing us of dependency and neglect, with absolutely no evidence. His EX's attorney was crazy for filing the case in juvenile court to start with and it was a constant game for her, with my poor stepdaughter caught in the middle. Rachel didn't put up with the shenanigans from the opposing counsel and was vigorous in defending my husband and me, while looking out for our daughter. Thankfully, we avoided a trial and the added stress that would have put our daughter through. The case was dismissed and we now have our lives and our family back. Rachel was quick to respond to our questions, always knowledgeable, honest, and she was also reasonable with her fees. We couldn't have chosen a better attorney!!!

  5. I'm so happy she has represented me and my son!

    Posted by Heavenney, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My sons father filed for custody when 1. He had never played an active role or really been a part of my sons life. I was referred to Rachel by a friend who had used her for her custody case, and am so glad I chose to have represent me and my son. It's been almost 2 years, and we are still going through the process. Rachel has been an amazing attorney, winning every case that's gone to court. She understands what's right for my son and has fought to make sure his beat interests are at the forefront of our case. Hopefully this will all be over soon, and am so grateful for everything she has done so far.

  6. Best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by Adam, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Best money ever spent. Everything I requested she handled quickly and efficiently. I would recommend her for anyone looking for an honest, affordable, straight-shooting and reliable attorney!!!

  7. I recommend Attorney Rachel Lambert!

    Posted by Ryan, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I would recommend Mrs. Lambert to anyone needing an attorney. She went above and beyond with my case and instead of having my daughter every 5 days like before, thanks to Rachel, I now get her every other week. She kept me informed with everything that was going on and she told me not to worry about anything because she was going to handle it!

  8. SUPER ATTOURNEY

    Posted by TERRY WILLIAMS, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I LOVE RACHAEL'S JOB PERFORMANCE, SHE'S GREAT AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE...I WOULD RECOMMEND HER FOR MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY.

  9. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel more than 3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very attentive and helpful to the needs of the client. Gets things done quickly and keeps you posted on what is going on and how things are progressing. I would highly recommend Ms. Lambert for her thorough, no nonsense work ethics. Great to work with.

  10. Excellent Divorce Attorney

    Posted by Judy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Lambert.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for an excellent divorce attorney look no further, Rachel Lambert is the best! She is assertive in the courtroom and respected by all her colleagues’. Going through a divorce is very difficult. Rachel made me feel at ease with her in-depth knowledge of the law... I highly recommend her!!!