Julia Grace Baginski’s Reviews

Julia Grace Baginski

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The most trustworthy attorney I ever met

    Posted by Mady, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia 1-6 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At first when someone is hiring an attorney they usually have to speak to the front desk, then the paralegal by the time you finally get to speak to the attorney you have said your story a million times.

    With attorney Baginski this is not the case, when I first called her office I was very distressed and I spoke to her secretary Katie. Katie, was very warm and it was very apparent that she wanted to help me as soon as possible, she told me that the attorney was a bit occupied but that since I was so distraught about the entire situation she would make a priority to see me right away. I immediately drove over to her office and she saw me asap.
    I have to admit you may be fooled when you first meet attorney Baginski because she is very beautiful, well mannered and soft spoken. I explained my situation to her and she assured me that she would be able to get the case dismissed. She said the worst that may happen is that I would have to make one court appearance. I cried and informed her that I did not even want the case to go to trial because it was an unjustified case. She looked into my eyes very sincerely and told me she would try her hardest to get the case dismissed prior to it getting to court.

    I must admit I am somewhat of a skeptic and called the office almost everyday, Katie reassured me that if attorney Baginski had not been calling me that was a very good thing. Within a matter of a couple of weeks attorney Baginski called in a very sweet and endearing voice and told me that my case had been dismissed. I never had to go to court or meet anyone from the state attorney's office. She handled everything for me.

    She is sweet and kind but is definitely not an attorney to be reckoned with.

    Thank you, Julia you are the best.

  2. In the dark......

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia 1-6 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I retained Julia Baginski for my first offense. I was very worried about the process and what to expect. For a couple months there was never a meeting to review discovery/evidence, or discuss with me about my case until after my first court date. It was a very confusing client service style. I retained another attorney and we had a meeting within days reviewing discovery and discussing my case in detail.

  3. Very unhappy

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was very unhappy with the service I received by this attorney. After the retainer was taken, she never met with me or reviewed the discovery as promised. I went to court and had no idea what was going to happen. It turned out to be a nightmare and I had to seek other counsel that did a much better job, met with me, went over discovery and charged less.

  4. great attorney

    Posted by amanda, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia 6-12 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    julia is a very good attorney she's very caring of what happens to you and she will fight for your best intrest
    before I met Julia I had another attorney working my case and it seems like he didn't care what happened to me nor my family that I would leave behind so I called Julia's office as more for a second advice Council but when I spoke to Julia over the phone I felt calm and in good hands she did everything she could for me now I have somebody very important to me that picked up a first degree felony charge that has a maximum sentence to life and I have no doubt in my mind not to hire Julia its hard to find an attorney that actually cares about you and not just their reputation

  5. Julia Baginski is an excellent, trustworthy, and knowledgeable attorney. She really cares about each case.

    Posted by Taraj, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia is the best attorney i ever had. I used her services around 4 years ago, and I am using her services again. She is excellent and I would recommend her to anyone.

  6. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Ronald A., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    my circumstances were extremely mitigated....Miss Baginski was outstanding in handling my emotional trama, my legal issues and she was caring understanding, thoughtful and extremely adept at handling my case....

  7. miss julia baginski

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    attorney julia baginski is at this time my attorney.she has only been for a few weeks. although i havent been to court yet there are some things i can say for sure about this lady and how she treats people.she is profesional, but she is caring. its not often in life you see both in anyone,esp when their prof is attorney. prety much never. but when she spoke to me about my case i didnt feel like another number she is a very compasionate person that gos out of her way to help you and she has a certain air about her that you can tell beheind that big happy smile is a visious person that will protect your rights.most would not see this type of person as a threat i think thats where those who dont will learn to regrett it.when it feels like the worlds against you and those you love its nice to have someone like this who cares on your side. i also can let you all in on another tip, if she is your attorney you have more than one attorney working for you. her other half is also an attorney mr. reagan and what do people talk to their loved ones after work about? work!

    1. Julia Grace Baginski

      Julia Baginski

      Lawyer Comment:

      This is all true except for my relationship.

      Posted about 3 years ago. Flag

  8. Outstanding Service--Exceedingly impressive

    Posted by Sharon G, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Without a doubt, Ms. Baginsky provided the utmost attention to my case. She was caring, thoughtful and extremely conscientious to my needs as a client. Without judgments or even slight hesitation, she listened and worked with me. As a result, my case was solved and I could not be happier. Her staff is genuine, intelligent and communicative. I would recommend Ms. Baginisky for all of your legal needs.

  9. she handle my case like a champiom the way she handle she made it ez even I stay more than 30 to 35 miles away

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a very bad situation with my traffic violation I didn't what to do to I got work in court date. In two kids that live me no time to go to court in handle my legal problem with the law that was never fear to mey when I made that phone call save my life her staff assistant sound very nice in in the phone like a real professional between the two they set me up real good no string attache they told the term what I was looking in I agree. then two month letter my case was close in I was more satisfy with how she handle the case verywell
    I would recommend to anyone who's looking for a good excellent lawyer

  10. Skeptical at first

    Posted by Claudia, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Julia Baginski.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is always a hard and stressful situation when you need to hire a lawyer. I had Julia represent me and her representation was stellar. I would definitely recommend her to anyone that is seeking a lawyer that is always on time, willing to work out a payment plan, and always dresses dapper.