Joanna Marie Mitchell’s Reviews

Joanna Marie Mitchell

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. evaluation

    Posted by orlando, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna < 1 month ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Outstanding job in what she does. Very knowledgeable and understanding. Never failed to inform me of anything. Highly recommend her to anyone....

  2. After payment of retainer, responsiveness dropped Dramatically

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 6-12 months ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    This attorney represented herself well upon consultation and initial visit. Once the retainer was paid, the communication became less proactive and no longer acted as a guide throughout the divorce process. The communication came more as a reaction to questions I had, often times after feeling like I was left in the dark about the status of my case. Subsequently, this attorney did not even notify me that the final judgement of my case had been finalized and ordered until I found out through my ex, 15 days after being finalized, where I emailed this attorney and she stated she had been busy with family issues and indeed the judgement had been issued. She promptly notified me via email that her services to me had been fulfilled and our business had ended.

  3. Top-Notch Lawyer!

    Posted by Michelle, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so thankful for having Attorney Mitchell by my side from beginning to end. She is the only lawyer that truly gets it (and I have had a few in the past that clearly didn’t). She is a “Team Player” all around! A client will never feel that they have lost ALL control of their case with Attorney Mitchell. When hiring an Attorney to represent you, please consider hiring Attorney Johanna Mitchell. I am proud to say that I did and will again if need be in the future.

  4. Continued support when you need it!

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Years after my divorce I can always reconnect with Joanna and get her advise and support. She is the type of Lawyer that treates you like a partner and supports you even after the initial work is done.

  5. Parent

    Posted by Stephen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna more than 3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joanna I a fighter. If you want an attorney that looks at your problems and can see a reasonable solution and is willing to work her hardest to make it happen then this is the attorney you want. I can even say that when she sees an injustice she strives even harder to make it right for you. She takes the right of the children personally. She is awesome. I just wish she would have been the first attorney I hired in Florida.

  6. Joanna Mitchell

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna more than 3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Joanna helped me with my divorce. She was always there answering my e-mail and phone calls and always had a great attitude and professional work ethics. She knows her work very well!

  7. Excellent representation!

    Posted by Andrew, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was expertly represented during my divorce and have already recommended Joanna on several occasions. If you are looking for a lawyer who truly cares about her clients and understands the law without question, Joanna is the right lawyer for you!

  8. If you need a lawyer - HIre Ms. Mitchell

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna more than 3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had her help me with a complicated custody - divorce issues, and she handled them all with great sucess. With the best interest of the Child at heart. She went beyond the call of duty on several occasions to help our family.

  9. great lawyer

    Posted by Kayla, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Joanna in june of 2011 to handle my child custody case. She is by far a very good lawyer and also very cheap. I highly recommend her she is great! She didnt waste any time on getting my case started. I retained her and within a couple days I had all of the needed paper work needed to get my case started. She is very good at answering any needed questions to the T. And she wastes no time responding to emails or phone calls. She is very friendly and very professional with her work. She was worth every pennie. I highly recommend her to anyone dealing with custody issues.

  10. highly recommended!

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joanna Mitchell.
    • I hired Joanna 1-3 years ago.
    • Joanna handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have used Ms. Mitchell twice now. The first time I used her was in 2007. I am out of state and she was able to not only keep my child support at a fair rate, but was able to negotiate visitation with my daughter. She was on her game at all times. I have also just recently used Ms. Mitchell again. I did not question who I should use when faced with more child support issues. The outcome was once again favorable. If I am in need of any further assistance I will be using her again.

Call now for a free 45 minute consultation! We're ready to help. Contact us today!

352-324-2444