Colleen M. Glenn’s Reviews

Colleen M. Glenn

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Blessed Ending

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Her law group was very knowledgeable on the subject matter i had Ms. Glenn represent me on. Ms. Glenn would return calls and answer all questions in a very timely manner. I feel she was the best lawyer for my case and would refer her to my friends and family in their time of need.

  2. TEENAGE TROUBLES

    Posted by Lisa S,, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    Very easy to work with, some of the scheduling got mixed up so we didn't have Colleen representing us in the courtroom and the other lawyer's tactics were rather dramatic! Amy in the office was a refreshing advisor , as she has a very practical approach and pointed insights. So far, I have not needed services from a lawyer too often, but I would recommend Colleen and her office.

  3. Attorney/Client Relationship

    Posted by Charles, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Sexual Harassment matter.

    Colleen Glenn does an 'outstanding' job. She is always 'on the ball' with regard to the representation of her clients. She is very knowledgeable regarding the law. I would strongly recommend Colleen to represent anyone in ANY category.

  4. awesome!

    Posted by Margie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were absolutely grateful to have found Colleen and Andrew. They are both professionals and did exactly what she said they would do. They also took the time to answer questions in a very caring manner. If ever we need legal representation again, I will definitely call her first!

  5. Looking for the best criminal defense attorney in the Bradenton, FL area? LOOK NO FURTHER, I FOUND HER!

    Posted by Tura, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-6 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you are looking for a fast responding/responsive, affordable attorney with the best staff, look no further! I highly recommend Colleen Glenn and her associates/staff to anyone seeking professional help. From the moment I "googled" a question for a VOP, she was one of, if not the first to respond. Not only did she respond, she went the extra mile by asking questions and finding the answers. I walked into Colleen's office literally scared and in tears. I walked out with a sigh of relief and the comfort of knowing I had a great attorney on my side that was going to do all she could to get the best result for me. Colleen and her staff were with me ALL the way through my case with any questions or concerns I had. She even responded to me on a holiday! This firm went above and beyond for both my husband and I, even on and after a holiday! I am extremely happy and definitely relieved to say Colleen got my VOP dismissed and my probation terminated EARLY with no hesitation at all from all parties involved. I really don't know what I would have done without them! I cannot stress to anyone looking for a great attorney enough, to look no further, Colleen Glenn and her entire staff are here for you. All you have to do is call, email or simply stop by. You will not regret it! If I could rate higher, I would :)

  6. The Smartest Money You'll EVER Spend!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen assisted in a family case I'd had years ago, which I was losing. Upon her joining the team, the outcomes of my case starting turning in my favor and justice started coming to light. I was so impressed with her demeanor, professionalism, knowledge and sangfroid that when I found myself in legal trouble criminally, she was the only route I could reasonably consider. It's not only that I think that she's the best choice, I think that you're doing yourself a harmful disservice if you do not hire her. She respects all parties involved, has a great knowledge of the inner workings of the court system, the court house, the prosecutors, she maintains great relationships with everyone, knowing she'll attract more flies with honey than vinegar. She is a fierce advocate and tireless worker. The word procrastination is not in her vocabulary, and there isn't a challenge, so far, that I've not seen her tackle effortlessly. I would never allow anyone I knew to hire a different attorney than Colleen Glenn.

  7. Excellent

    Posted by Thomas, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I hired Mrs. Glenn on less than a days notice. I met with her at noon for a next day hearing at 9 am. In this time frame her and the staff worked non stop and we're over prepared if anything. I have worked with many Attorneys over 6 years. And this was the first instance where my expectations were blown away. She presented a better case in less than 24 hours than any other attorney had with months or preparation. I will never feel the need to look for other council. If your case is important and you want a zealous attorney that puts your case first this is the attorney for you. I can't express how happy I was with her service. Most attorneys talk just money she only talked results and delivered. It was the best representation in a courtroom I have seen. It was brilliant!!!

  8. Defense is the Best Offense

    Posted by Frank, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen is not only a remarkable attorney, but also a considerate person. She exhibits an enthusiastic and diligent approach to each of her cases providing clients with honesty, professionalism, and integrity. I would recommend Colleen to anyone who needs legal advice.

  9. Excellent Criminal Attorney

    Posted by Joan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 1-3 years ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Very impressive, knowledgeable, truthful, confident and honest. I have retained her and I like her approach. I would recommend her very highly. Thanks for all you have done!

  10. Goes to bat for her clients!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Colleen Glenn.
    • I hired Colleen 6-12 months ago.
    • Colleen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Colleen did an excellent job defending a moving violation that was created unjustly by an incompetent police officer. Before I hired her, I checked around and other law firms were not offering to try to get case dropped- instead they wanted an innocent person to plea for a lesser charge. Not- Colleen who was successful in getting charges dropped because she cared enough to try to do what was right for her client. I highly reccommend Colleen and her law firm ! Great Job
    This was a case involving a suspended license for not paying a driving ticket. Ticket was paid but officer wrote wrong amount on ticket.

We're here to fight for YOU! Call today for a free consultation

941-746-8800