Dana Laganella Gerling’s Reviews

Dana Laganella Gerling

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Wish I had found her first!

    Posted by Jan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana 6-12 months ago.
    • Dana handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After a negative experience with another probate attorney I was lucky enough to find Dana's firm. They have restored my faith and exceeded my expectations!

  2. Responsive, personal, and affordable legal representation.

    Posted by Jerry Clair,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.

    Dana and her staff were extremely helpful in helping our family recover claims held by the State of Florida. Fast, efficient, and extremely responsive, we were greatly impressed with being out of State and trying to finalize a family estate. The personalized communication and follow up on the issues and status was outstanding.

  3. Great experience with Dana Gerling

    Posted by Marilyn, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was so impressed with the whole office. Dana Gerling and her whole staff are so helpful, friendly and professional that I felt completely comfortable there. My requests were handled perfectly and I would not hesitate to give her return business and to recommend her to my famiy and friends.

  4. Top Rate Attorney

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Extremely helpeful and non-critical of our stressful situation. Presented steps to follow and understood when some weren't accomplished.

  5. Revoccable trust preparation

    Posted by Adele, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dana reviewed my concerns,handled them with professionalism and competency. Everything was done according to schedule and as promised. I was and am very pleased.

  6. I know why Dana Laganella Gerling is voted #1 East County attorney year after year..

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana 1-3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Dana Laganella Gerling deserves her award winning title of the #1 East County attorney. She is attentive and takes care of her clients with ease and confidence which I appreciate. She assisted my father with his will and made him feel completely at ease and as a daughter I appreciated this most of all. Because of her treatment of my father, I have had her assist me with countless Real Estate transactions. Being a Real Estate Professional, I need an attorney I can trust with my clients.
    I highly recommend Dana Laganella Gerling. Her dedication, service, and expertise in legal matters always surpasses my expectations.

  7. Exceptional Service

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have used the services of Ms. Gerling on several instances for my Estate Planning needs. Ms. Gerling and her staff were not only professional but, friendly in their approach to such personal matters of mine. I was impressed with her vast knowledge and quick turn around on my needs. I will continue to use Ms. Gerling's services for my own personal needs as well as refer clients to her as often as I can.

  8. Help! Deceased seller!

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    My office received a contract for the sale of a house where one of the three sellers was deceased. We thought this would delay our closing for months but Dana cleared it up in less than 10 days. She jumped right on the problem even when it was just a little $50K sale. I'm very impressed and would use her again.

  9. Looking for a Lawyer

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I were treated with respesct and concern for the reason we were there. Dana was very patient in answering our questions. Everything was taken care of in a timely manner.

  10. She gives Lawyers a good name!

    Posted by Dan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Dana Gerling.
    • I hired Dana more than 3 years ago.
    • Dana handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Dana,

    There are not many attorneys that will be as straight forward as telling you what their fees are the first meeting. Not only is Dana professional, she was patient and detailed when handling personal issues that came along with our Estate Planning.

    I have referred Dana to friends and clients and everyone has come back to Thank me for doing so.

941-756-6600