Peter Joseph Loughlin’s Reviews

Peter Joseph Loughlin

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Highly Recommend Peter Loughlin for Immigration!!!

    Posted by Tim & Pauline in Naples, FL, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    My wife came here from Jamaica and it was under difficult circumstances. Our first call to Peter's office yielded a generous amount of time putting us at ease. Then a no-charge assessment visit got us excited about the process so we hired Peter. The entire experience was remarkable and the immigration went so well, it was amazing. No matter what they asked us for, we were over-prepared. I highly recommend Peter and anyone in his office.

  2. Best Immigration Lawyer ever!!

    Posted by Michael, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    I could't have chosen a better lawyer or firm to handle me and my wife's immigration case!!
    Peter was very organized and diligent about preparing a case for my wife to become a permanent resident of the United States. In great part to him, she now is indeed a permanent resident!!
    More so, Peter and his staff are truly one of the most honest, knowledgable, trustworthy, and caring people that are involved in any kind of law. I cannot say all of the positives I feel about him with a limitation of characters to type.

  3. Amazing job! Simply the best!

    Posted by Anastasia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.

    The BIGGEST THANK YOU to Peter and Ewa for the excellent job! Peter is a great professional who knows how to help even with complicated cases. Excellent communication, fast response and excellent job. Besides he is a great person to be around. If you are looking for an immigration attorney - don't hesitate to call Peter. You will definitely be in good hands.

  4. Review of Peter Loughlin

    Posted by Robert, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Loughlin did an excellent job handling our immigration case. We will recommend him in the future. We are very happy that we hired Mr Loughlin.

  5. A HUGE Thank you to Peter and Ewa!!

    Posted by Susan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Peter to handle my Immigration process in January of this year. Peter and Ewa made, what I thought was going to be a long and daunting task, seem effortless and certainly stress free! Phone calls and emails were always promptly returned and they never seemed to tire of the countless questions we had throughout this journey! I received my Permanent Resident Status just last week and I couldn't be happier!!
    If you are looking for an extremely knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful Immigration Lawyer....look no further than Peter Loughlin!

  6. Outstanding customer service

    Posted by Kiren, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter loughin is a very knowledgeable and trustworthy individual. If you are looking for a lawyer to prepare you fully and file your papers correctly I would highly reccomend his services. I found Mr Loughlin to be very easy going and approachable at all times. Both he and his wife demonstrate an understanding and willingness to assist all your needs and maintain a positive and professional environment. I reccomend Peter Laughlin and his staff fully.

  7. Canadian coming to America

    Posted by Andrew, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Immigrating to a new country can be difficult and confusing! Mr. Loughlin made the process very simple. He was very competent and helpful throughout the whole process. He kept my wife and myself well informed, made himself available and assisted us with every step in the immigration process. Furthermore, he was more than happy to answer any and all questions I had about the process of becoming an permanent resident. I would highly recommend Mr. Loughlin to anyone going through the immigration process, as his assistance was invaluable throughout this journey. I received my green card today and have a job in the area. I couldn't have accomplished this without his assistance and guidance!

  8. Trustworthy and Knowledgeable Lawyer!

    Posted by H. & A. MacDonald, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Peter Loughlin is a knowledgeable and fair lawyer. It is always an apprehensive time trying to find a trustworthy, efficient and knowledgeable lawyer to handle your confidential paperwork. Mr. Loughlin was personable, and made all of our filings so easy. He truly took away the stress of filing the appropriate paperwork. We knew we were in good hands. Mr. Loughlin understands the procedures and is extremely efficient, along with Ewa! He has been my lawyer for the past three years and he has been super accommodating and helpful even on the phone! He comes highly recommended!!!

  9. Farrukh1986

    Posted by Farrukh, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter was our 2nd attorney. We were not happy with the 1st one because we were not recieving the service we paid for. When we met Peter we new that he was the right one for us. We couldnt of asked for a more knowledeable & trustworhty lawyer. He stayed on our case from begining to end and always available for us. We were very impressed by his work and would definently recommend him to anyone. We are pleased how our case turned out and my husband can visited his family again for the first time in 7 years. Thank you for everything Peter and it was a pleasure to work with you on my case.

  10. Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Marcus, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Loughlin.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I discovered Peter Loughlin after a very bad experience with another lawyer. We called a few lawyers and decided Peter and his wife were the most pleasant and helpful over the phone. We made an appointment and the rest is history. Peter listened to every detail and came back with mulitple ideas about my case. He explained each and every one of them in detail and gave great suggestions as to the benefits or negatives about each process. His attention to detail and knowing how the process works in different cases shows. Peter explained each and every step, timeframe and process that would occur, (with an uncanny ability to get the timeframe explained to within a day or two). Peter was open to any questions at any time. He would even return phone calls on Sundays if you had left a message over the weekend. I would highly reccomend Peter Loughlin to anyone who is looking for an Immigration Lawyer.

239-643-5529