Antonio L. Viera’s Reviews

Antonio L. Viera

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top notch attorney

    Posted by Marciel, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio 6-12 months ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Viera handled my son's disability case. I had a hard time finding a lawyer that would agree to represent us, because most did not want to take on a child's case. Mr. Viera met with us from the very first day, gave me his office number and his cell phone number. How many lawyers do that? He kept all of the medical records updated for us, got letters from the psychiatrist and won the case in court. He was able to get the Judge to understand what my son was going through and how it was affecting all of us as a family. Mr. Viera even called us the day after the hearing to see how I was doing because I was so emotional in court. If you need to win your disability case, I highly recommend him.

  2. Great results

    Posted by Angie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio 6-12 months ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anthony was a godsend for me and my family. I was ready to give up on my case when my husband scheduled an appointment with him. He assured me he would do everything he could to help us, and he did. At the hearing, he took care of everything and knew my file forwards and backwards, I barely had to talk. I was approved and I couldn't have done it without his help. When I found out how many clients he has I was surprised, because he made us feel like I was his number one priority. He is a good lawyer and a good person.

  3. Excellent

    Posted by Bruce,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.

    I met Antonio when I was looking for help with a social security claim and found he and his support staff in the office was as professional and helpful as any you could hope for. It was a fairly detailed job but it went exactly as Tony said it would. My family and I are very pleased with his service.

  4. J., Social Security client

    Posted by a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr. Viera did an excellent job representing me in my Social Security appeal, and won the appeal for me. Getting my case heard by a judge took nearly 3 years, during which I became discouraged more than once as it dragged on and on. Mr. Viera very diplomatically listened to my concerns and tactfully encouraged me to stick it out...to let the judge decide my appeal. It was very sound advice. Mr. Viera was always professional, never pushy. On the day of the hearing, we met for a brief discussion about what to expect during the hearing. I recall being impressed then by his thorough knowledge of the details of my medical conditions and their impact on my life and ability to work. He was extremely well prepared. If you are in need of an attorney to represent you on a Social Security appeal, I very highly recommend that you hire Mr. Viera.

  5. PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE AND SINCERE

    Posted by Kathleen, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    Mr, Viera came highly recommended. I have no regrets in obtaining his services as well as his office staff. Not only did he educate me, he explained everything. After two denials, he met with me and went over in detail everything that would take place. He successfully won my disability claim and I would not have been able to receive my final acceptance without his knowledge. I highly recommend him for anything that has to do with disability. His professionalism went along way.

  6. Social Security Dissability

    Posted by Don,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.

    I was referred to Carlson Meissner Hart & Hayslett Pa. My attorney was Mr. Antonio Viera . and his Paralegal was Ms. Vicki Edwards. From the first day this company went to work on my behalf and managed my case with the utmost professionalism.. Tony Viera was a hands on take charge Attorney who knows his business! Everyone on the team kept me informed of the progress and communicated well, Vicki his Paralegal responded to all my inquires in a timely manor and provided me with all the answers needed. I trust this firm and there employees. I am pleased with the outcome of my case! I will recommend them to friends and family. thank you for a superb job.

  7. Social Security Disability Results

    Posted by Steven, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    I was very reluctant to even try to obtain Social Security Disability. After talking to Mr. Viera, he made me realize that it was going to be OK no matter what the results were. I had worked hard all my life in Public Service as a Police Officer and was severly injured more than once on the job. Many surgeries had failed to fix some of the problems that made it impossible for me to function normally let alone work. Mr. Viera was friendly and referred me to counseling for my depression and feelings of worthlessness. He kept at the case, compiling a sixteen inch thick file of all the doctors and surgeries, medical records, statements from doctors etc. involved over the past 12 years.
    Despite losing the first round he had warned me this was coming and not to give up. At the SSD Hearing he asked me simple questions and helped me through the story which let the Judge see my side for the first time. The Judge too was very sympathetic and seemed to care about setting it right. The end result was I received a check from Social Security within 30 days for back payments over $25,000 which cleared all my debts from not being able to work for the past two years and I will be receiving disability checks for the rest of my life. I could never have hoped to get through the system without a qualified attorney. Antonio L. Viera of Carlson-Meissner in Clearwater was the right choice and I would strongly reccommend him to anyone with a disability. He explains all of the process, what will likely happen, he was compassionate, and kept me informed weekly. The few times I had questions he got back to me within 24 hours every time, not his assitant but him personally.

  8. I highly recommend attorney

    Posted by Gina, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio 1-3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    Attorney Viera was very professional and took care of all my needs in a timely fashion. I had another attorney who worked on my daughter's case prior to hiring attorney Viera but it was not working out. Mr. Viera took over and worked hard on our case. He kept me updated on the case and it was resolved quickly. I am grateful for the work he did.

  9. rating my lawers

    Posted by Steven, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    Antonio has been a godsend for me.his office and staff have been very professional and I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants results, I am so thankful to everyone who has helped me
    through this hard time in my life.
    overall I am very pleased with Antonio. Thanks again for all of your help Steven E. Wells

  10. Excellent Lawyer,professional,understanding,office staff very professional

    Posted by Christine, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Antonio Viera.
    • I hired Antonio more than 3 years ago.
    • Antonio handled my Social Security matter.

    When I was denied twice Mr.Viera had a 100% trust in my case that we would win in front of the Administrative Judge that he sent me for a third opinion, and the Administrative Judges ruling came back in my favor. I'm grateful to Mr.Viera for helping me get SSDI. He is a wonderful attorney and if I had to do this again I would go back to Mr.Viera. Thank you Mr.Viera.

727-443-1562