Michael Leonard Mastrogiovanni’s Reviews

Michael Leonard Mastrogiovanni

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Michael Mastrogovanni is the lawyer for you too!

    Posted by Donna, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Mastrogovanni was quick efficient and responded to my situation with such precision that it never went to court. He put me at ease letting me know what to expect and when. He kept me imformed through out the whole process. Thank you so much Michael for all you have done. I will recommend you highly.

  2. Mike Stuck by me for 18 months.

    Posted by Mark A. Collins, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    As for one I highly recomend Mike, This Lawyer was by my side for over 18 months on a DUI and had it brought down to a Reckless Driving, We challenged the DMV and won my liecense back. The Kicker to my whole reveiw of Mike is that he never gave up on my case until I got A 6mth Probation, $500 fine and driving school for my 3rd DUI. Of course I have Court Fines but for what Mike did for me goes above and beyond what I think another lawyer would do. Mike is the best and I recomend him with a 10 star rateing instead of a 5 star. This Lawyer is the person who cares about you a your case as well as your life and who you really are. We all make mistakes let Mike help you correct the worst in your life you can do. He Cares for your well being as he did mine. I consider Mike as a freind and as the best Lawyer you can hire. Don't make the mistake and hire who says they are the best, go ahead and hire the best in Michael Mastrogiovanni, he wil work for you until he fells the settlement is the best for you and him. It took him 18 months for me and I am the longest case he and the courts have ever had on a 3rd DUI. Don't make a mistake hire the best.

  3. Feedback

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mastrogiovanni was well informed about my case and very knowledgeable in all areas. If I had any questions or concerns I would call or email him and he would respond right away. I would recommend using him for ANY legal matter you have..

  4. If you want the Best Attorney, your search is over Very Professional, knowledgeable in Law & Honest

    Posted by Lee, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael Mastrogiovanni is a great Attorney that's down to earth that knows Law and is a great guy in general. He is the only attorneys Ive ever used that I feel completely comfortable with, like family. He is fair, honest & don’t take no BS. He will fight to get the best out come in your case, no matter how much time or leg work that’s involved. He has a great paralegal as well. Dianne has always returned my calls & sent me any info I requested. Mike is fair in his prices & will keep you updated on the status of your case. He represented me on a DUI case that was reduced to Careless driving. I would highly recommend him to anyone that wants a Great attorney, not just a good one. I would only use Mike on future cases, & suggest before you call anyone else you give his office a call & set up a Free Appointment to go over you case with Him & his staff. Mike has 2 offices, one in Springhill & one in New Port Richey for you convenience. Keep up the good work Mike.

  5. You Get what you pay for!

    Posted by Penny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mastrogiovanni always had clear and concise answers for any questions, information and strategy on my case. He paid extra attention to detail on depositions and films. Never had to take time off of work to meet for an appointment. Really felt good about leaving my issues in his capable hands.

  6. Red lobster incident

    Posted by jack, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike gave excellent advice and followed through with excellent representation. He did what it took to get the desired outcome. Couldn't have gotten better representation.

  7. Thank You

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mike did an awesome job at keeping me informed with all of my proceedings. He fought to get 3 charges reduced and was very successful with all 3. I plan on recommending his services to all of my friends and family. God forbid I ever need an attorney, but I know I would hire mike again!! Thanks for everything you did for me Mike!!!

  8. Extremely Proffessional Lawyer. A lawyer with a really good heart. He really cares about his clients. He goes above and beyond.

    Posted by Misty,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mastrogiovanni did an excellent job of representing me. He was extremely professional. Always answers any question I had with honest answers, he doesn't sugar coat things. He goes above and beyond to stand behind his clients. During the court proceding he was extremely through, making sure he presented every piece of evidence. He takes whatever amount of time is needed to be sure that he has covered every piece of evidence from every angle. I highly recommend Mr. Mastrogiovanni to anyone that is in need of legal representation. You will be extremely please with his professional abilities.

  9. The Best Brother not even a Lawyer

    Posted by the Brothers Ahmed and Salah Mijbil, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Leonard Mastrogiovanni is not a lawyer he is best fiend and human before being a lawyer, he is one of the people that you can find them in nowadays time he have the experiences and noble character together in one person, when I first came to his office he did not think about money but think of how he can help me to solve my problem.

  10. If you want a great attorney here he is!

    Posted by Kaye, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Mastrogiovanni.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough good things about Mike. He has handled our daughter’s case (twice) and we could not have asked for someone who was more knowledgeable and caring to have done it. Mike knows the law, he is very thorough. He is well liked and respected by the court and all the people who work there. Not to say he doesn’t get tough when that is necessary because he will do whatever he has to in order to help his client. I have seen it firsthand. He and his wonderful staff go above and beyond. They all have treated us and our daughter with respect and dignity. (Thanks Diane and everyone!). It was easy for our daughter to talk to him and easy for us too. We knew nothing about the legal system and Mike has always been so patient and takes time to explain everything until we understand it. He truly cares about his clients and that says a lot these days. He is not out to just take your money and make a quick buck, he is a real pro and takes obvious pride in his work and so he should, he deserves it. He is an all around nice person in addition to being a great attorney. Too bad all attorneys are not like him. We hired another attorney who made all sorts of promises which he did not deliver on and charged us much more than Mike. He made a mess of the case. We fired him and hired Mike. It was such a relief and a great feeling, knowing we were in capable hands. It was the best thing we ever did in regards to her case. I only wish we had hired him in the first place. Mike doesn’t make promises, he delivered much more than we would have expected. He was always straightforward with us and told us the whole story and what we might expect. He never gave us false hopes but the outcome was better than we thought it would have been. I would wholeheartedly recommend him to anyone who needs an awesome attorney and staff.

Call now for a free consultation.

727-547-3454