Melissa Renea Sharpsteen’s Reviews

Melissa Renea Sharpsteen

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Awesome Attorney!!!!

    Posted by Kathy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa 1-3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you need an attorney who is on your side, give Melissa a call!!! She is very knowledgeable and will go out of her way to help you with your case! I wouldn't use any other attorney

  2. There's great comfort in knowing your lawyer is truly on your side

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was faced with a misdemeanor case and a very dear friend of mine strongly recommended me to Melissa Sharpsteen. All communication, throughout the time that I was accused and until Melissa called me to report the results that my case was dropped, were communicated via telephone and through some emails. Melissa was extremely helpful and informative at all times. She was quick to respond to my inquiries regarding the progression of my case, especially since action was taking place in St. Petersburg, FL, and I was back in NY. I genuinely felt comforted that my case was in Melissa Sharpsteen's hands, as she handled it with such ease and reassurance.

  3. Melissa and her associate Michael saved my life and my Freedom

    Posted by Ralph, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was facing a minimum 36.5 months in prison if I was found guilty of even the smallest violation of my probation. I hired Melissa and Michael from the Pinellas County Jail where I sat. Melissa and Michael worked Non Stop for days straight, not only fighting the allegations against me but also being my contact to the outside world. The compassion they both showed through the ordeal was unsurpassed. Melissa and Michael successfully fought the allegations resulting in complete Dismissal of All Charges. Resulting in my immediate release from jail.

    I owe my Freedom to this law firm and I Highly recommend Anyone looking for a great attorney to choose Sharpsteen and Associates!

  4. makes you fell safe!

    Posted by Zachary, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I called around looking for lawyers I did not know one from the other one. I spoke to several different offices and explained my DUI case but no one really seemed to care. They just wanted me in their office to sign me up. Until I called Melissa. The moment I called they gave me information right over the phone and were even able to look up my case and tell me what to expect. And this was before I had even hired them to represent me. Throughout the whole process I was well informed and had no worries when we had to go to Trial. Melissa wanted to take it to trial because she said we would win. I was scared but her tenacity really made me feel easy. I really felt like she was on my side throughout the whole time. I would recommend them to all of my friends.

  5. Fabulous Attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had Melissa represent me while I dealt with a DUI case. I was very overwhelmed as I have never been in trouble with the law. She was so kind, and professional, and made me feel as though she was genuinely concerned for my well-being. She always kept me informed throughout the process and I have recommeded her to all my friends and family. She knows the business, is very knowledgeable and I had complete faith that I would be fine in the end. My case ended up being dropped down to a reckless and I have automatic termination after I complete all my community service. I highly recommend her to anyone facing DUI.

  6. Melissa's business card....never leave home without it.

    Posted by Alison, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa Sharpsteen and Associates are a blessing to the St Pete Community. I originally heard of Melissa from clients of mine who were in auto accidents. She was praised with such high regards, naturally when I needed an attorney I called her. I was pleased from the first time I used her office until current day. I quickly found Melissa to be my first response to all my legal matters. Melissa has helped so many of my friends and family in many different situations from speeding violations to criminal matters. When in doubt, I call Melissa.

  7. Great Attorney

    Posted by LS, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Melissa is a terrific attorney...she is extremely ethically and competent...she handled a personal injury case for me and has represented several of my friends in a variety of different matters...I would and have reccomended Melissa to my friends and family...Melissa is a good person to have in your corner during difficult situations

  8. Client Review

    Posted by mark, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very Professional !!! Having the right Attorney makes all the difference. Even the Whole staff/Attorneys made sure i was kept up to date on everything and made sure i knew what all my options were. i must say it was the best money i ever spent !!! if you live in the Tampa Bay Area and looking for the best Attorney... Well here she is Melissa R. Sharpsteen,,,Thank You Melissa !!! Mark K. St. Pete Fl.

  9. Great Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Melissa was our bankruptcy attorney. She was very friendly, polite and had a very pleasant attitude during our whole bankruptcy proceedings. Kept us informed and when we had questions she was there to answer them. I would highly refer her to my friends.

  10. n_romig

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Melissa Sharpsteen.
    • I hired Melissa more than 3 years ago.
    • Melissa handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Sharpsteen did a fantastic job in representing me. She allowed me to take comfort in my situation and prepared me for what to expect. Most importantly, she provided the results needed to resolve my problem quickly and in my best interest.