Ian Richard Leavengood’s Reviews

Ian Richard Leavengood

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great Job on multiple matters

    Posted by Jim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.

    We used Ian and his firm on multiple matters and have always been very happy with the entire staff and their responsiveness, knowledge and availability.

  2. Leavengood is First Class!

    Posted by Charles,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.

    Ian has been great to work with over the past several years. He and his firm have handled several cases for us--with great success. He is always very responsive to emails and inquiries; he is open to client input on case management. He is easy to work with and communicates well. In my experience, he is prepared and organized and aptly suited to his profession. He is a first class attorney!

  3. Could Not Be More Satisfied

    Posted by Rebecca, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Real Estate matter.

    As a homeowner of a underwater property I thought there was no way out. I was trapped in a mortgage with negative equity of over $250K. After talking to many attorneys and 4 years of hoping for a price increase I found Leavenlaw. They worked relentlessly on my behalf and treated me like I was their only client. My underwater home is now sold and the entire debt forgiven. If you are looking for a law firm to treat you right.... You have found them.

  4. Very Professional and Hard Working

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I have known Ian for over 6 years and he is top notch...He and his partners and staff know their stuff when it comes to dealing with family or business hardships. I have the utmost confidence that whomever I refer to them will be treated with respect. I would highly reccomend his firm.

  5. Very Professional!

    Posted by Nicole, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ian is very knowledgeable in all areas of mortgage/foreclosure and consumer bankruptcy. When having to face possibly the loss of my home he was very sympathetic and helped me weigh all of my options and provided me with the information so I could make the decision that was in my best interest. In the end, because of the new consumer protection law in regards to harassment, Ian was able to negotiate a deal that was more than satisfactory. I will continue to recommend Ian to anyone who might find themselves in a similar situation.

  6. Joseph and Family

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You reviewed in the last week
    Quality Excellent
    It was 5 years ago almost to the date. I had more bills than I knew what to do with. I lost my income and job and had a baby on the way. The last thing I ever wanted was to file for bankruptcy. I didn't want to be judged by society. I had so many fears,but the bills and the calls would not stop. I didn't know what to do. I called Ian Leavengoods office. I can now say that was one of the best choices I made over the last 6 years, besides getting married and having kids. I first met with Ian Leavengood in his office to explain what happened in my life. He listened to every word and assessed the situation. He was one of the smartest attorneys I had ever sat and chatted with. He made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. After being educated on the Chapter 13 Bankruptcy and its process. Ian collected all my information to see if I qualified for that option. A few days later I met back at his office. I did qualify and was able to file for a Chapter 13 and all my financial problems went away. So I thought. The calls would not stop !!! I figured since I filed for a Bankruptcy all my creditors should be notified and leave me alone. This WAS NOT the case !!! A few collection companies continued to call and harass myself and my wife. As soon as I made that clear to the team ant Leavengood& Nash and my attorney Ian Leavengood they called the collection companies and filed a law suit against them for harassing me. This ended in a payout. I was able to apply the money towards my BK case and ended up finishing a 5 year plan several months in advance. Over the 5 year process, Leavengoods office was always responsive. They returned calls promptly,answered questions,even submitted my income tax returns annually to the Trustee for me. They went over and above what I expected. If you are thinking about filing for bankruptcy and don't know what to do. Go see LEAVENGOOD & NASH. Don't get fooled by anyone else in town. Ian Leavengood and his late father Richard Leavengood have been BK layers for over 40 years in Pinellas county. Go with experience, go with the best. Don't get fooled by the rest. My Chapter 13 is now behind me. I have my credit score back, I am buying a house,and I have my life back. I rate Ian and his team EXELLENT. on a scale from 1 to 10 himself and his team is an 11. Put all your fears behind you. I did and I'm happy I did it. Thank You !!! to Leavengood&Nash

  7. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Brian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leavengood & Nash is first class advocate for their clients. I found out last year when I placed them on a modest retainer to represent me against creditor harrasment at work. They not only stopped the illegal activities but took legal action against several collection agents.
    We have successfully settled 2 cases to date and my phone no longer rings with harrasing calls.

  8. happy client

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was getting harrassing phone calls and not only did Ian get the calls to stop he won me a significant amount of money. Ian was extremely knowledgeable, honest and efficient. He and his staff are excellent and I highly recommend them.

  9. A consummate professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Leavengood & staff were very understanding of my circumstances & helped make what was a very difficult decision less stressful. In addition to handling my bankruptcy case, he also helped stop the creditors from harrassing me during the process. It was a great comfort to know that his firm was behind me during this time. I would definitely use their services again. A heartfelt thank you to the firm of Leavengood & Nash, P.A.

  10. Strongly recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Took the time to fully advise of legal rights and addressed any concerns in the initial consultation. Pursued all options when presented and aggressively litigated on my behalf.

Call now for a free consultation.

727-327-3328