Ian Richard Leavengood’s Reviews

Ian Richard Leavengood

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Could Not Be More Satisfied

    Posted by Rebecca, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian 1-3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Real Estate matter.

    As a homeowner of a underwater property I thought there was no way out. I was trapped in a mortgage with negative equity of over $250K. After talking to many attorneys and 4 years of hoping for a price increase I found Leavenlaw. They worked relentlessly on my behalf and treated me like I was their only client. My underwater home is now sold and the entire debt forgiven. If you are looking for a law firm to treat you right.... You have found them.

  2. Very Professional and Hard Working

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    I have known Ian for over 6 years and he is top notch...He and his partners and staff know their stuff when it comes to dealing with family or business hardships. I have the utmost confidence that whomever I refer to them will be treated with respect. I would highly reccomend his firm.

  3. Very Professional!

    Posted by Nicole, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ian is very knowledgeable in all areas of mortgage/foreclosure and consumer bankruptcy. When having to face possibly the loss of my home he was very sympathetic and helped me weigh all of my options and provided me with the information so I could make the decision that was in my best interest. In the end, because of the new consumer protection law in regards to harassment, Ian was able to negotiate a deal that was more than satisfactory. I will continue to recommend Ian to anyone who might find themselves in a similar situation.

  4. Joseph and Family

    Posted by Joseph, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    You reviewed in the last week
    Quality Excellent
    It was 5 years ago almost to the date. I had more bills than I knew what to do with. I lost my income and job and had a baby on the way. The last thing I ever wanted was to file for bankruptcy. I didn't want to be judged by society. I had so many fears,but the bills and the calls would not stop. I didn't know what to do. I called Ian Leavengoods office. I can now say that was one of the best choices I made over the last 6 years, besides getting married and having kids. I first met with Ian Leavengood in his office to explain what happened in my life. He listened to every word and assessed the situation. He was one of the smartest attorneys I had ever sat and chatted with. He made me feel comfortable and answered all my questions. After being educated on the Chapter 13 Bankruptcy and its process. Ian collected all my information to see if I qualified for that option. A few days later I met back at his office. I did qualify and was able to file for a Chapter 13 and all my financial problems went away. So I thought. The calls would not stop !!! I figured since I filed for a Bankruptcy all my creditors should be notified and leave me alone. This WAS NOT the case !!! A few collection companies continued to call and harass myself and my wife. As soon as I made that clear to the team ant Leavengood& Nash and my attorney Ian Leavengood they called the collection companies and filed a law suit against them for harassing me. This ended in a payout. I was able to apply the money towards my BK case and ended up finishing a 5 year plan several months in advance. Over the 5 year process, Leavengoods office was always responsive. They returned calls promptly,answered questions,even submitted my income tax returns annually to the Trustee for me. They went over and above what I expected. If you are thinking about filing for bankruptcy and don't know what to do. Go see LEAVENGOOD & NASH. Don't get fooled by anyone else in town. Ian Leavengood and his late father Richard Leavengood have been BK layers for over 40 years in Pinellas county. Go with experience, go with the best. Don't get fooled by the rest. My Chapter 13 is now behind me. I have my credit score back, I am buying a house,and I have my life back. I rate Ian and his team EXELLENT. on a scale from 1 to 10 himself and his team is an 11. Put all your fears behind you. I did and I'm happy I did it. Thank You !!! to Leavengood&Nash

  5. Peace of Mind

    Posted by Brian, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Leavengood & Nash is first class advocate for their clients. I found out last year when I placed them on a modest retainer to represent me against creditor harrasment at work. They not only stopped the illegal activities but took legal action against several collection agents.
    We have successfully settled 2 cases to date and my phone no longer rings with harrasing calls.

  6. happy client

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was getting harrassing phone calls and not only did Ian get the calls to stop he won me a significant amount of money. Ian was extremely knowledgeable, honest and efficient. He and his staff are excellent and I highly recommend them.

  7. A consummate professional

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Leavengood & staff were very understanding of my circumstances & helped make what was a very difficult decision less stressful. In addition to handling my bankruptcy case, he also helped stop the creditors from harrassing me during the process. It was a great comfort to know that his firm was behind me during this time. I would definitely use their services again. A heartfelt thank you to the firm of Leavengood & Nash, P.A.

  8. Strongly recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Took the time to fully advise of legal rights and addressed any concerns in the initial consultation. Pursued all options when presented and aggressively litigated on my behalf.

  9. Excellent legal guidance, feedback, and expectations.

    Posted by Kim, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ian was wonderful to work with. Our first round table meeting was wonderful. He allowed us to dialog about our previous research, our situation and our basic expectations.

    He then guided us in a warm and informal way through the process, our case specifics, and what to expect as the best-worst cases at each step during the process. His level of experience and calm but passionate demeanor was wonderful.

    His staff (especially Atty Dauval) really held our hands through the process and gave us the necessary feedback and guidance about the courtroom process. He diligently worked with my husband and I to get together all the necessary documents to handle the case right the first time.

    As a note, we saw many others during the hearings whose attorneys were not as prepared, who fumbled through the process, and who didn't gauge the seriousness of the filing.

    We would, and have, recommended this firm, and Ian in particular, to anyone whether friend or family.

  10. Would Highly Recommend

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ian Leavengood.
    • I hired Ian more than 3 years ago.
    • Ian handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When faced with financial troubles and trying to decide which was best for me; debt consolidation or bankruptcy, the one thing I knew for certain, was that I wanted legal advice before I made my decision.

    I found Ian Leavengood on a Google Lawyer Search, and am so thankful that I did. From the first call, I knew I was in good hands. His firm gave me all the information that I needed to make my decision, and contrary to all the negative publicity about bankruptcy, I feel that it really was the best solution. Ian and his staff are very friendly and knowledgeable and guided me every step of the way. Ian is very responsive to any questions that I have and takes the time to spell out in laymen's terms what to expect and what steps need to be taken. I have already recommended his firm to friends and will continue to do so. I have found financial freedom and peace of mind and am already on my way to improving my credit thanks to Ian Leavengood!

Call now for a free consultation.

727-327-3328