Steven Alexander Culbreath’s Reviews

Steven Alexander Culbreath

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Successful Immigration Application! Our sincere gratitude to Steve Culbreath

    Posted by Christopher & Gail, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We have now known Steve for more than a year - my wife (a US citizen) and myself (a British citizen) first met him in June/July 2013 when we were searching for a trustworthy and reputable immigration attorney, whilst taking a sabbatical in Florida. Our first meeting with Steve over coffee in St Pete, was awesome and sufficient for us to be reassured we had found the right person to help us in our quest to settle in the USA. From the the word 'go' Steve was nothing but the the consummate professional - his every word of advice and guidance has paid for its self ten times over during the past 12 months. He was able to ground us when we were worried, reassure us when we had doubts and at all times respond promptly to our many, many emails with honest answers and practical advice. No doubt without Steve we would have been just another 'horror story' you read on the internet about that 'good couple' who had such bad luck with their immigration application. Well good news, on the June 26, 2014 we got got the approval from United States Immigration service that our application was successful - this was down to the support, advice and guidance provided by Steve - for which we are eternally grateful; not only do we now get to live our dream and have obtained our residency here in the US, but at the same time we now have a 'friend' in Steve. Steve is all heart (a big heart and so generous) and we are so glad that the higher powers that be put us in his capable hands with our application. We urge anyone looking to go through the immigration process to seek professional legal advice from a well qualified and decent attorney who specializes in the immigration process - we did and are forever thankful. Thank-you Steve, you truly a special person and we are forever grateful. C&G

  2. GREEN CARD RENEWAL

    Posted by ALISON, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    STEVEN CULBREATH PROVED TO BE VERY HELPFUL AND KNOWLEDGEABLE IN WHAT WAS NOT A STRAIGHT FORWARD CASE. HE WAS VERY QUICK TO RESPOND TO EVERY E MAIL I SENT. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

  3. Simply the best

    Posted by Christopher, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the start Steven told me everything to that was going to happen and what i needed to do.
    Always in contact and very friendly andI would highly reccomend him .

  4. Immigration Attorney - Highly Recommended

    Posted by Audra, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After dealing with 2 other immigration attorney's, we were referred by a friend, to Steven Culbreath. What a pleasure to deal with Steven! He is very knowledgeable, at all times professional and yet made us feel at so at ease. This was the most stress-free application that we have submitted. I can highly recommend Steven Culbreath as an outstanding immigration lawyer. You will not be disappointed! - Thank you Steven!

  5. Highly Recommended Immigration Attorney

    Posted by Pedro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    From the first time I communicated with Steve Culbreath, before I had made the decision to hire him as my lawyer, he stood out amongst the multitude of lawyers I had made contact with about my case. He not only responded within 24 hours and treated me with professional courtesy, but he had reviewed my case, was confident, and truly knowledgeable about the process I needed to follow. A process that was not only manageable, but made extremely stress free, knowing I was in good hands. An honest, easy-going, personable and professional lawyer from day one, to the day I walked out of the immigration office an American Citizen, and beyond. I will forever be gracious for his help, and definitely recommend him to anyone dealing with immigration issues.

  6. wonderful immigration attorney

    Posted by joanie, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    Attorney Culbreath assisted my husband and I through my husband's immigration. His fees were the best around. We completed the rough draft of the paper work and he did the formal completion and let us know what documents were expected. He submitted eveything quickly and kept us informed of the status and always responded timely to my emails. The only minor issue was when I was informed a couple days before our immigration interview that he had another obligation and could not be there but he assured me we will do great. I was in a panic and he was agreeable to reschedule our interview, which I disagreed to do but trusted his confidence in us and as it turned out he was right. No one can know everything and in the end (thus the "good" rating, my husbanded was required to get his divorce documents translated into English by a professional translater, which was another expense and delay. Attorney Culbreath has someone he works with and it was taken care of immediately for an extra fee (less than $100). YES, I would recommend him to get your through your immigration!

  7. Most knowledgable immigration lawyer available!

    Posted by Danielle, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    After talking to no less than 6 immigration lawyers we finally found Steven. None of the other lawyers could answer any of our specific questions regarding various visa options like Steven could. It was such a breath if fresh air and such a relief to finally get answers to our questions.
    Steven really knows his stuff and is very personable. It was an absolute pleasure to deal with Steven as we were bouncing around with what visa we would actually transfer to- but that never phased him. Steven was an absolute professional the whole time.

  8. Immigration worked out

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.

    Steve made a great job! He filled all the forms that I needed for my Green card. He also kept me informed what is going on with my status. After everything was done and the actual Green card already should be mailed to me, the card status appeared to be delivered on my status but it never was! So I contacted Steve immediately and told him about the issue. USCIS said is was delivered and they will charge me 450$ for replacement. So Steve wrote a nice letter to USCIS and they replaced it for free!

    PS: Steve and I met first in 2009 when I was on vacation this time. My immigration took place in 2011/12. We are still in touch but now on a friendship level!

  9. Immigration L1 / E1

    Posted by Max, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had the need to change from L1 to E1 very urgently.
    Mr Culbreath worked extra hours to get it done.
    Thanks for your great support

  10. Steve Culbreath

    Posted by Sheila, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Culbreath.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    It is with Great Pleasure and enthusiasm that I am writing to endorse Steve Culbreath as a Professional Attorney. I hope my perspective will be helpful to you as you evaluate this exceptional Attorney.
    He has gone above and beyond my expectations and achieved Results which were out of my reach.He delivered high quality, timely Attorney reports, containing more Research thah what is required.
    His Resourcefulness and Diligence really helps him to stand out from the Competition,both Locally and across the Country. He has a passion for his work which has been Evident during our Working Relationship.
    For these reasons, I highly recommend Steve Culbreath.


    Yours Sincerely
    Sheila G