Majid Vasigh’s Reviews

Majid Vasigh

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best attorney ever

    Posted by Michele,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.

    I rarely have faith that there are good people in this world. After meeting Maj and hiring him to represent me, I know there are still good people. He got the results I needed and actually cares for his clients. If I ever need an attorney again, he will be the only person I would even consider calling. Truly an amazing person.

  2. Maj, u r the best

    Posted by george, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    maj is the greatest guy, he is amazing, i would definitely recommend him, he handled my unique case, he is very fast, my case was done in less than two months. I was so worried since My case started, he always kept telling me that it is going to be ok, and actually I had my interview for naturalization today, and everything went exactly like he thought it would, he is my criminal and immigration lawyer, I would definitely miss seeing his cute face every month. I was told by my interviewer that i have a good lawyer who made sure everything is available at the time of the interview.
    maj kept me updated during all the period of handling my case. and he would answer all my text msgs all the time even on the weekend during late times which most of other lawyers lack.
    At some point I thought my life was over and I done messed up my future, but he always kept reminding me that we will survive, and I can eventually continue my life and go for my goals.
    finally there are no words describe how happy i am today that my case is almost over (waiting for my oath letter) and finally to tell everyone, if u need help, hire majed, he got u, this young guy will have a great future.
    thanks majed for everything you done to me, wish u all the best with ur future, :)

  3. Petty Theft and Immigration Implications

    Posted by Christine CM, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • Majid handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This lawyer is a very ethical person. He completely informed me of all of the implications of the offense. He recommended that I request the judge to allow me to take an MIT program and he said that I actually could do this myself if I wanted to. He said he did not want to take my money if it is not necessary but also mentioned that if I still wanted to he would take my case and handle everything for me. Unreal but true. I have never dealt with any lawyer like this before. This is an outstanding lawyer I would strongly recommend (experience wise and conduct wise).

  4. Knowledgeable & Committed

    Posted by Mohammad, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Immigration matter.

    I would most definitely recommend this attorney. After visiting few other immigration attorneys, I was told I should just stay as an permanent resident and not apply for my citizenship because of my unique case and the fact that I faced deportation 14 years ago; however, Majid looked over my case very carefully and took it. Needless, to say, I received my citizenship last week without a single problem. He walked me through every step of the process and kept me informed. He even attended my interview process which went flawlessly. He’s extremely reasonable considering his amount of knowledge. He surprised me with his knowledge during consultation as I remember thinking I won’t be able to afford this attorney. But I did and he’s worth every penny.

    I would most-definitely recommend this firm to my friends, family, and anyone who’s in seeking immigration attorney/help.

  5. Awesome Lawyer! Had a great experience with Maj

    Posted by Jesse, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Maj worked his “Majic” to get my case of 108mph in a 60mph zone while on a sport bike reduced to paying court costs, that’s it! He is hungry, ready, willing, and vary capable of assisting you. He was very diligent, effective, and responsive; basically everything you want out of your attorney. He gave it to me straight, didn’t over stress what he could or could not do, just to get some money out of me.

    I would hire Majid again, and again, should it ever be necessary. I’m hoping he can help me with a new one, so I will be contacting Mr. Vasigh soon. Sounds odd but, I’m actually looking forward to the call. How often can you say that about a lawyer? I had a top Tampa Lawyer for years, but always pawned me off to a paralegal or otherwise. Not Maj! I talked only to Maj; and not because I had an opinion of it one way or the other, but because Maj cared enough about my case to make sure I had ability to contact him 24x7, while retained.

    I had never heard of Avvo before this, but I challenge anyone out there whom came across this review to find any bad thing said about Maj, anywhere! This coming from a 20+ year Network Engineer whom is very Technically savvy in finding information, freely available.

    Thanks Maj, you rock brother. Now get back on two (or three) wheels and let me know when, so I can roll the red carpet out for you. Can’t give enough kudos to the guy! Stop reading my review, start calling Mr. Vasigh!

  6. Effective, reliable, quick, absolutely great lawyer!

    Posted by Paulo Henrique SIlva, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Majid was absolutely great. Not only was he super quick with resolving my issue, he was very well informed and knowledgeable about my issue. Majid kept me informed of the progress of my case the whole time, while giving me clear and concise information about my options and possible outcomes. Very friendly and very effective my whole case was resolved in less than one month. I definitely recommend Majid to anyone looking for a lawyer..

  7. More than just help

    Posted by Andrew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Vasigh was more than just help. Kept me posted on my rights and hints to things that were going to come up in court before they even happened. Very recommendable, very knowledgeable and very helpful. Just talking to him on the phone, I knew he was someone that I could trust to help me with what I needed. I'm a combat veteran and I wouldn't recommend anyone else for a reliable criminal defense lawyer!

    1. Majid Vasigh

      Majid Vasigh

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you sir for your service and the kind words!

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  8. The best!

    Posted by Kristy,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Maj is a great lawyer and is always there when I need his help. He has great advice and is very educated. I will not go to anyone else.

  9. Great guy, down to earth, sharp & bright !

    Posted by Mickey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Maj is a hard working, bright attorney. He returned my calls, provided me with court documentation and had a great result.

  10. A professional advocate and businessman

    Posted by John, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Majid Vasigh.
    • I hired Majid 1-3 years ago.
    • Majid handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Hired Mr. Vasigh for an unfortunate misunderstanding that led to criminal charges against me. My son's close friend had used him and referred him to me. I found Mr. Vasigh to be quite intelligent, diplomatic, articulate, and professional an advocate and as a businessman. Although I had never been in trouble before, I nevertheless could not allow any conviction to remain on my record due the sensitivity of my employment. I travel frequently so I never had to appear in court during the pendency of my proceedings, which thankfully resolved within just a few weeks after I retained his services. I was fully informed and updated on the progress of the case at all times. Equally as important, as I am a research intensive person, I found his knowledge of the basis of the law, the legislative history of the law, and the practical political reasoning of the laws helpful in my digestion of what was happening the entire time. If you are a person like myself, who could never have imagined yourself in an embarrassing situation facing criminal charges, I strongly recommend Mr. Vasigh as an attorney.

Call now to get the help you deserve. Know your rights.

813-983-7852