Lynette Silon-Laguna’s Reviews

Lynette Silon-Laguna

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Good Law Group.

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-6 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I only met Lynette on my first initial visit to the Law Group, but she explained everything to me and that my case would be handled by Danielle during the mediation process. Danielle was excellent and took me through the mediation. The Group's Office staff is very friendly. I would recommend this Law Group.

  2. Excellent law firm!

    Posted by Kenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-6 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used All Family Law Group to represent me in my divorce. I can't say enough good things about this firm. Everyone in this firm is friendly and professional and make you feel right at ease. Danielle was my assigned attorney and as stressful as divorce can be, she made the experience as easy as possible. She is extremely knowledgeable in the law and was able to answer any questions and prepare me for different scenarios that may arise. She kept me informed of everything that was going on through the whole process. During mediation, she kept me relaxed and made it as pleasant as it could be. I highly recommend this law firm. They care about their clients!!

  3. Avoid this firm all at costs!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this firm and paid my retainer. It was a case that I was advised to wait for a response from my ex that could take almost a year to come. I was not told that my retainer would not carry over. When the year anniversary of my retainer came, I received a letter thanking me for being a client and to let them know if they could be of further service. They were never of service in the first place. A letter was sent on my behalf and my check was cashed. My $1000 of remaining retainer... gone. When I called to inquire, I was told there was no record of me and that my attorney was no longer there. Was there something we could help you with now? Be prepared to pay this attorney but dont expect much.

    1. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am in receipt of your review and I will get back with you as soon as possible. Lynette

      Posted 19 days ago. Flag

    2. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, I did not represent you. Second, whenever we work for a client, we have a retainer agreement signed which discusses our procedure in detail. Third, I know of no instance where we send out letters to clients upon the anniversary of their retainer. Fourth, if we sent you a letter, then how can it be that we have no record of you. We are technically advanced and we have a record of every client we have had since 2008 on our present system. I have no knowledge of your case and if you would like to discuss it with me, I would be more than happy to do so. I wish you the best!

      Posted 17 days ago. Flag

  4. More than just a law firm, they care too!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-6 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lynette and her staff are always professional and very personable. They are attune to meeting needs but also it is apparent that they truly care for their clients. It's wonderful how matters in the moment can be handled promptly but Lynette also has great foresight of how things will be affected years down the road! Danielle was very effective with her representation in court too. We only had to make two appearances. I am not sure if that is normal in divorce cases but I am glad they were limited. The process seemed so expedited to me and I am thankful for that! All Family Law Group is the epitome of trust, honesty, and integrity when it comes to representation.

  5. Hired for uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lynette as my divorce attorney in an uncontested divorce. They asked for a retainer, which I paid and they did preliminary paperwork. The papers were never filed for quite some time (over a year) on the delay of my now ex husband. When I went to have them finish the paperwork, they claimed my retainer was gone and I would have to pay another $2,000!!! Needless to say, I hired another attorney for that price and basically got robbed of my $2,500 retainer. I would never recommend this attorney. You are on the clock every minute you speak to them @ $375 an hour. Run.....run away very quickly.

    1. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      We do not charge $375.00 an hour. Furthermore, we do not know of anyone named Lisa whom we have represented in a divorce case which we have not completed through final hearing.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

    2. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      So I would really appreciate it if you would contact me so that I can address your concerns. Our goal is to provide excellent and responsive service and if you believe we did not do so, I would like to know what we could have done differently. You can reach me at attylaguna@aol.com or 813-672-1900.

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  6. Set Your Worries Aside & Work With this Lawyer

    Posted by Darin, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-6 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Entering into a lawyer's office can be a frightening experience. Most people have very basic knowledge of the law and it can be difficult to articulate what it is you hope to achieve and whether or not it is even possible. Lynette and her staff put our worries at ease. We explained the scenario we were in and what our desired end result would be. They carefully explained the long process we would have to go through in order to achieve that goal and we felt so good about the meeting that we began immediately.

    It was very apparent that they were very passionate about their profession and cared a great deal about making sure we understood the entire process. I honestly feel as though their goal was to make sure we were well informed and happy with the direction we were going in. It was difficult at times having to wait for results, but one quick email from Cindy or Lynette would ease the tension and make us feel as though something was getting done. It's easy to think that your case is being set aside or isn't being pursued as vigorously as you may like, but Lynette and Cindy never gave me a reason to believe that. Their explanations were specific and factual. Their timelines were solid, even when they admitted they could not be 100% about paper processing. They were spot on every time.

    Cindy was amazing to work with. She was very careful in her explanation and always willing to answer additional questions. Cindy really kept me calm during this long process. She made me feel confident that things were moving in the right direction. She was rooting for us, and there's nothing more reassuring than that. Lynette handled our case and always kept us in the loop in terms of what the next step would be. Danielle met with us on our final court date and was extremely kind and professional in handling the final day of our adoption case. I certainly hope I never have to step into another lawyer's office in the future, but if I do I hope to be able to work with this office again. I could not be happier with our results and the entire staff was a delight to work with.

  7. Superior Law Firm- 100% Satisfied

    Posted by Jason, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    The All Family Law Group assisted me in the adoption of two children. Throughout the entire process, I found the staff to be professional, courteous, extremely knowledgeable, and efficient. Furthermore, the staff always kept me informed of the progress of my case, either through electronic media or telephone calls. In short, the staff simplified an otherwise difficult and complex process for a nominal fee. I would not hesitate to use this firm again and I would strongly recommend the group to any of my friends or acquaintances. If your looking for a family law attorney, look no further and schedule a consultation. Trust me, you will not be disappointed.

  8. Thank you for the hard work!

    Posted by John, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Thanks so much Danielle for your help. Your preparation and knowledge in my case made my wife's veteran attorney look like a rookie. You won me a settlement I thought was impossible when this all started. Thanks again for all of your and your staffs hard work.

  9. Professional, friendly, and thorough!

    Posted by Salina, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Meagan was very professional, friendly, and thorough. Due to the unique nature of my divorce, I was not able to be physically present during all processes. I was pleased that all matters were handled with little involvement on my part and accomplished in accordance with my requests.

  10. "I won everything I wanted!!!"

    Posted by Justin, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very nice and courteous staff!!!

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

813-672-1900