Lynette Silon-Laguna’s Reviews

Lynette Silon-Laguna

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Beware!!!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.

    Poor Customer Service. Paid $1500 RETAINER, they spent $400 according to the itemized bill we received for a 30 min case. Then for the next court date they said they could not represent due to the $1500 only pertaining to the first court date when they said the money would roll over. So what happened to the other $1100??? They said "well it cost money to file paperwork after the court hearing." $1100 worth?!?!? Would NEVER RECOMMEND to anyone, not even my worst enemy. $1500 is a lot of money that we didn't have in the first place...mine as well have flushed it literally down the toilet. No help what so ever! So now we are screwed for the court date 4 days away. Thank you all family law for screwing us over!

  2. Honest Law Firm!

    Posted by Ken,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.

    My overall experience with this firm was great. Very courteous staff. Extreme professionalism was shown by the honesty in advisement on my case so as to not pay more lawyer fees. I was advised it was in my best interest that to haggle debt would only increase my lawyer fees and that there was not any added benefit to using a lawyer for these purposes. This firms staff did an excellent job of handling my legal matters!

  3. Would Recommend this Firm. Very Professional.

    Posted by Thomas, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I only met Lynette on my first initial visit to the Law Group, but she explained everything to me and that my case would be handled by Danielle during the mediation process. Danielle was excellent and took me through the mediation. The Group's Office staff is very friendly. I would recommend this Law Group

  4. Trustworthy and knowledgeable!!

    Posted by Anne, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lynette always responded promptly to my concerns and was very personal. I was very satisfied and would use her again, if ever needed. I would highly recommend Lynette and this law firm to anyone that needs an attorney!

  5. Wonderful group of professionals!

    Posted by Carol, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All Family Law Group is an excellent, dependable, and wonderful group of professionals! Lynette is very attentive to detail and left no stone overturned in preparing for my case. Danielle was awesome during my mediation and very supportive. They work with only the best and strive for excellence in every thing they do. No matter what legal needs you are in need of you, I highly recommend you at least meet with Lynette or Danielle before you make that critical decision to retain an attorney.

  6. Very Professional!

    Posted by Makean, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The office setting is pleasant, clean and inviting. Everyone in the office is always willing to assist you in person, over the phone or email. Throughout the process Danielle wanted to be thoroughly prepared for any scenario that might arise. She handled everything professionally. The case had a significant amount of history but overall all of the information was handled properly. The attention to detail, consistent billing invoices and constant updates all led to a satisfactory outcome. It was a pleasure to have Danielle represent us.

  7. Excellent law firm!

    Posted by Kenda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 6-12 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I used All Family Law Group to represent me in my divorce. I can't say enough good things about this firm. Everyone in this firm is friendly and professional and make you feel right at ease. Danielle was my assigned attorney and as stressful as divorce can be, she made the experience as easy as possible. She is extremely knowledgeable in the law and was able to answer any questions and prepare me for different scenarios that may arise. She kept me informed of everything that was going on through the whole process. During mediation, she kept me relaxed and made it as pleasant as it could be. I highly recommend this law firm. They care about their clients!!

  8. Avoid this firm all at costs!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired this firm and paid my retainer. It was a case that I was advised to wait for a response from my ex that could take almost a year to come. I was not told that my retainer would not carry over. When the year anniversary of my retainer came, I received a letter thanking me for being a client and to let them know if they could be of further service. They were never of service in the first place. A letter was sent on my behalf and my check was cashed. My $1000 of remaining retainer... gone. When I called to inquire, I was told there was no record of me and that my attorney was no longer there. Was there something we could help you with now? Be prepared to pay this attorney but dont expect much.

    1. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am in receipt of your review and I will get back with you as soon as possible. Lynette

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

    2. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      First, I did not represent you. Second, whenever we work for a client, we have a retainer agreement signed which discusses our procedure in detail. Third, I know of no instance where we send out letters to clients upon the anniversary of their retainer. Fourth, if we sent you a letter, then how can it be that we have no record of you. We are technically advanced and we have a record of every client we have had since 2008 on our present system. I have no knowledge of your case and if you would like to discuss it with me, I would be more than happy to do so. I wish you the best!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

    3. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      I just thought of this! If I was your attorney, I would not have left the firm as you stated above - All Family Law Group, P.A., as I own the firm. You could be referring to an associate attorney who was with us in 2013. Unfortunately, I had to terminate her employment in November 2013 due to lack of performance and committment. Again, if you would like to talk with me and you received bad representation, I may be able to compensate you for all or part of the fee you paid. I have done so for other clients whom she represented.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. More than just a law firm, they care too!

    Posted by Tracy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-6 months ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Lynette and her staff are always professional and very personable. They are attune to meeting needs but also it is apparent that they truly care for their clients. It's wonderful how matters in the moment can be handled promptly but Lynette also has great foresight of how things will be affected years down the road! Danielle was very effective with her representation in court too. We only had to make two appearances. I am not sure if that is normal in divorce cases but I am glad they were limited. The process seemed so expedited to me and I am thankful for that! All Family Law Group is the epitome of trust, honesty, and integrity when it comes to representation.

  10. Hired for uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Lisa, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lynette Silon-Laguna.
    • I hired Lynette 1-3 years ago.
    • Lynette handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Lynette as my divorce attorney in an uncontested divorce. They asked for a retainer, which I paid and they did preliminary paperwork. The papers were never filed for quite some time (over a year) on the delay of my now ex husband. When I went to have them finish the paperwork, they claimed my retainer was gone and I would have to pay another $2,000!!! Needless to say, I hired another attorney for that price and basically got robbed of my $2,500 retainer. I would never recommend this attorney. You are on the clock every minute you speak to them @ $375 an hour. Run.....run away very quickly.

    1. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      We do not charge $375.00 an hour. Furthermore, we do not know of anyone named Lisa whom we have represented in a divorce case which we have not completed through final hearing.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

    2. Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lynette Silon-Laguna

      Lawyer Comment:

      So I would really appreciate it if you would contact me so that I can address your concerns. Our goal is to provide excellent and responsive service and if you believe we did not do so, I would like to know what we could have done differently. You can reach me at attylaguna@aol.com or 813-672-1900.

      Posted 7 months ago. Flag

Contact us today for an appointment or consultation.

813-672-1900