Scott M. Behren’s Reviews

Scott M. Behren

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. EXCELLENT ATTORNEY! VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND EASY TO TALK TO!

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-6 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We hired Scott on two different occasions. The first was to fight for my unemployment insurance that my previous employer was trying to keep me from getting. The second was to fight the same company for unlawful termination. In both cases we had a favorable outcome. I found him easy to talk to and ask questions.
    I would definitely recommend him.

  2. Scott

    Posted by Abbe, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott helped us with my husband's case of unlawful termination last year & we won. He was great at mediation & really spoke out for my husband rights. Now I'm fighting the same case & Scott was the first and only attorney I wanted to represent me.

  3. Doing the impossible!

    Posted by Angie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.

    When we came to Scott, we interviewed with 3 other law firms. The other law firms didn't even entertain the possibility of taking our case. When Scott evaluated our case, he immediately said he would take it. He even took our case in contingency. He got us the best settlement possible for our case. We are really grateful for all the hard work he did for us. Thank you Scott!

  4. Extremely impressed and grateful!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.

    We hired Scott a little over a year to resolve a case that we felt was very challenging. Since the first interview, Scott had a thorough understanding of the situation, the parties involved and what we wanted to accomplish. He never discouraged us from pursuing the case and always kept us on the loop with every progress. He pushed back the other party and we really appreciated his no no-sense approach. During mediation he was very supportive and truly expressed to the other party what we wanted. The outcome was very satisfactory and we were very happy that he represented us.
    I will absolutely recommend Scott to anyone who might be in need to the services of someone as capable and knowledgeable as he is. They will be in great hands! Thanks Scott!

  5. Great attorney

    Posted by Ashley, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Mr. Behren is an attorney that went above and beyond what any client could ask for. From the very first time I brought the case to him, he displayed an honest, sincere concern and understanding for my situation. He diligently worked on getting the best results for me based on my circumstances. Thanks to him, I was able to earn my deserved income while being unemployed which allowed me to support my family during a very difficult time. His persistence during my case allowed us to change the current policies of the company which I had the case against, and prevented other employees from suffering as I did. I would highly recommend his services to anyone in need of them.

  6. AMAZING LAWYER!! HIRE THIS MAN!

    Posted by Sean, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    AMAZING!!!! My previous lawyers didn't make any progress on my employment suit in 16 months... Scott had my case settled my case in 4 months!!! He kept me in the loop on everything! Every email, phone call, motions and notices.

    Scott was great on the mediation. He told me exactly what we were going to get before the mediation even started. I actually got a little more than we expected.

    HIRE HIM!!! You will be happy you did!

  7. disabled client received great help from this attorney!

    Posted by Elliot, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Discrimination matter.

    I am a disabled client that was offered wonderful legal services from this attorney. He also kept me informed, is very knowledgeable and responsive and supported me in every phase of my legal needs.
    I would recommend him to the highest degree as a satisfied client who needed legal services from a knowledgeable, trustworthy and very responsive attorney.

  8. Excellent Attorney. Very pleased with the results Scott Behren has delivered.

    Posted by Mike, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    I've been working with Mr. Behren for several years, both personally and with our corporations, and have been extremely pleased with his counsel. He has assisted with multiple cases involving arbitration, financial settlements, trademark and copyright law, as well as contracts. I would recommend Scott to anyone in need of an attorney.

    In recent months, Scott has done an outstanding job of walking us thru arbitration on a particularly frustrating case, and helped us get a workable solution in a fairly expedient manner and helped us settle a piece of litigation on very favorable terms.

    I've worked with several attorney's over the past 20 years, including in house counsel, and am proud to be working with someone as proficient and capable as Scott.

  9. Labor Lawyer Win

    Posted by a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Wrongful Termination matter.

    After never having worked with another lawyer before, the outcome was very positive for us. We not only were successful in our pursuit but Scott's experience and connectivity does amount to helping you.

  10. Amazing attention to detail, tough as nails!

    Posted by Peg, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Behren.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    I hired Scott to resolve a salary-commission dispute against my former employer after trying multiple times to resolve the issue without legal help. Scott was amazing, he took a ton of paperwork on this case and somehow was able to make sense of a tangled mess. By being well prepared, spending long hours understanding the details of my case he literally slaughtered the other legal team and we settled very quickly.
    Having never worked with a lawyer before I wasn't sure what to expect but Scott kept me well informed throughout the process by communicating through texts and email.
    I would HIGHLY recommend Scott Behren.

Call now for a free consultation.

954-636-3802