Lloyd Harris Golburgh’s Reviews

Lloyd Harris Golburgh

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. great defense attorney

    Posted by Daniel, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd more than 3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Used Mr Golburgh for DUI case where i blew just below limit in florida. Im and RN and cant affford to be in any trouble . His reassurring manner on first visit was all i needed and hired him instantly. The case was resolved on a technicality - as he quickly found faults with the case. I was very pleased with his services and and would recommend him to anyone in need of a good attorney especially in traffic DUI matters.Hes always been very approachable and reachable when i had questions.

  2. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by JB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Lloyd is an excellent attorney, and I would highly recommend him for anyone that should find themselves in need of his services. I had already consulted with a couple of other attorneys before meeting him, but I am so glad that I choose him to represent me. He is very straight forward, and professional. He always kept me informed, without me having to call him. He made no false promises, and worked very hard to get my charges reduced. I am finally getting my life back! Thank you Lloyd!!!

  3. Awesome!

    Posted by Jennifer, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd more than 3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thank you so much for all you did. As I said before " You are the bomb!" :)
    Couldn't be happier w/ how you handled my case.

  4. THE BEST LAWYER IN SOUTH FLORIDA!!!

    Posted by Jorge, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd more than 3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dear Lloyd,

    While young my father once shared the following piece of priceless advice with me. He said, “If you want a shot at a successful life, make sure you find a great doctor, accountant and lawyer.” Little did I know back then the wisdom in his words. The predicament I found was quite daunting. On November, 2008 I was pulled over for a suspected DUI. I was facing the possibility of losing my license, my job and the prospect of serving time in jail. To complicate matters, I was also going threw a difficult divorce at the time. That’s where you stepped in and took over, Lloyd. Out of the gates I knew I was in good hands with your knowledge of the law, your confidence and your experience. But these attributes, while required in a good attorney, aren’t what differentiated you in my mind. It was the combination of your courtroom command, the respect that you had of your peers (both the prosecution and the judge) and your overall mastery of psychology that ultimately won the day. What I witnessed was flawless execution of your courtroom strategy with artful skill (things that just can’t be taught at any law school or textbook). You even took all of my calls and text messages throughout the process always making the time to get me to relax. I can’t tell you how much I appreciated that. My father was right lloyd, a great attorney makes all the difference in the world. My suspected DUI was reduced to a ‘Reckless Driving’ even though my BAC was over the legal limit. Nicely done – no jail time, no loss of job and no suspension of my driving privileges.

    I would be writing this letter whether I had won or lost, because you did a remarkable job I will forever be indebted to you. I was treated with nothing but respect, and I always felt that I was a priority. You are truly amazing and I appreciate all that you have done for me and letting me return to my life. Again thank you for everything, all your hard work is acknowledged and appreciated. I will happily recommend you to others should I have the opportunity.

    Saying “thank you” doesn’t express my appreciation or gratitude for the understanding and encouragement you have given me.

    Sincerely,
    Jorge

  5. Thank you over and over!

    Posted by LMP, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lloyd was a pleasure to deal with from day 1.
    He was able to help me with my case and I am grateful for the time he spent on it. Money was never an issue for him and he worked out a great payment plan so I could balance it into my life.

    I would highly recommend Lloyd if you are in need of an honest lawyer that will help you through a tough time. He is well respected amongst his peers and very easy going to make you feel comfortable. He has a great knowledge of the system and our rights.

    Thank you again for all your help, Lloyd!

  6. GREAT ATTORNEY AND VERY CARING, NUMBER 1 ATTORNEY

    Posted by lewis & robyn, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We want to thank Mr. Lloyd Golburgh for winning our son's case. He believed in him and that made a difference in the case we believe. He is very up front and tells you like it is and that was very important to us.

  7. The Best Lawyer Out There!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Posted by Stan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    THE BEST LAWYER OUT THERE!!!! Thanks to him I am a free man today. He believed in my innocence and did all the background work including visiting the scene of the incident. At jury trial he destroyed the supposed witnesses proving their lies. Later on gave an amazing closing argument. I will of course be using him with my following lawsuits. LLOYD IS THE BEST!!!!!!!

  8. Great defense attorney (dui)

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lloyd helped me win my dui case. He was knowledgeable and responsive. He took his time to build a strong defense which ultimately led to an acquittal.

  9. Outstanding lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd 1-3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Lloyd is an outstanding attorney, and in a difficult position got charges dismissed, unfounded, and sealed for me. Lloyd responded to phone calls, emails, and text messages, if not immediately, which was majority of time, then within 24 hrs. Very knowledgeable, outstanding experience, and very sincere. I would not hesitate to have Lloyd as representation in the future if ever needed. His determination, and approach to handling my case was greatly appreciated by not only myself, but my family as well.

  10. Great Service

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lloyd Golburgh.
    • I hired Lloyd more than 3 years ago.
    • Lloyd handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Golburgh repesented me in a very difficult case which he won for me. He is professionalism and staff a second to non. I highly recommnet Lloyd Golburgh!