Devin Paul Tison’s Reviews

Devin Paul Tison

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Attorney

    Posted by Dylan C. Troiano, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Devin was able to get my case dismissed without any problems. I endorse and recommend this attorney for anyone.

    -Dylan

  2. Leasing Situation Resolved

    Posted by Dale, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    About a year ago I encountered a leasing issue with my landlord about his negligence to things that needed to be fixed in the space I had for rent. Once I informed the landlord I would no longer be staying in the rented space, he responded by saying I was in breach of contract.

    Mr. Tison was recommended to me by a friend. I explained my situation to him, and he took all the information I gave him into account and by the following afternoon Mr. Tison explained to me the steps I needed to take before I could take legal action. He contacted me every day to follow up on my situation and see if anything changed. He helped me with everything I needed pro bono before I took anything into further legal action. Thanks to him, there was no need to take legal action. I think there was only one time I contacted him first before he contacted me. Any question I had about my case he had a direct answer for. He is very informative and quick to respond. Even when I was unable to speak on the phone or meet with him in person, email was a good way to stay in contact, which i appreciated a lot because he was flexible and catered to my schedule.

    I highly recommend him to anyone, he is very knowledgeable in his field and up to date on state laws, he pays attention to detail and goes out of his way to make sure he can do everything in his power to help. He was very helpful through the entire process. You can clearly see he is dedicated to his clients, he not only shows the passion in his work but he shows that he truly cares.

  3. Pet Insurance Problem Resolved

    Posted by Alicia, a Insurance client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Insurance matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My dog suffered a hip injury while she was playing outside and she required surgery to correct the injury. I received a bill from the hospital and my pet insurance did not cover a single charge. I was distraught because the bill came out to thousands of dollars and I couldn’t afford it.

    I didn’t know what to do and thought it was unfair that I had to pay the whole bill, so I called Mr. Tison hoping he knew about pet insurance. His website states he is an insurance lawyer but I wasn’t sure if that also covered pet insurance. Much to my surprise he said he was willing to help with my situation.

    Mr. Tison requested the medical records for my dog and after reviewing them he concluded that the medical bills should have been covered by my provider because her injury was caused by trauma and was not genetic. He wrote letters and called the insurance company and within a matter of weeks I had a check for all the charges covered.

    Mr. Tison was very nice, always keeping me informed of the progress he was making. I have dealt with lawyers in the past and typically you cannot get a hold of them. Mr. Tison was always available, willing to see me and talk to me when I needed him. Mr. Tison did an excellent job all around, when I finally received a check for the charges I was so relieved. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience.

    THANK YOU!

  4. Thank you, Devin, for a smooth and speedy resolution!

    Posted by John, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Devin helped me through a contract dispute with a recent Landlord.

    We had issues in the beginning with our lease not being handled properly. Our LL wanted us in ASAP and gave us the keys before our lease was signed. This was supposed to be a short-term lease and we stated this during the pre-screening process. The LL was under the impression it would be a one year agreement. A few weeks went by and the realtor for the LL was threatening that if we did not sign the one year lease we would have to pickup and leave. This was eventually settled with the LL and we got the short-term lease we were looking for.

    Once the lease was completed we moved and had an issue getting our security deposit back in a timely manner. The LL, also, decided to take a portion of the deposit out for repairs without any documentation detailing what was fixed and for how much. Devin was able to get our deposit back in full, quickly, and without lengthy litigation.

    This was a seamless, smooth, efficient process and I have Devin Tison and the rest of the Tison Law Firm to thank for this. I would highly recommend Mr. Tison's services!

  5. Thank you

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Power Of Attorney client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Power Of Attorney matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had reached a point where I thought I had no where else to turn, until I was reffered by a family friend to consult Mr. Tison. My mother had fallen ill & I was being bombarded by doctors & her insurance company about "living wills" & "power of attorney" with which I had absolutely NO experience with. I was dealing with this completely alone. I was an emotional mess when first consulting with Mr. Tison, but his compassion coupled with his calm, collected & attentive approach, made me feel like I wasn't alone. I am truly grateful for his knowledge, advice & overall facilitation of my circumstances.

  6. Hospital Nightmare Turned Positive

    Posted by Emily, a Health Care client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Health Care matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Had a problem with a local hospital. Devin went to the hospital on the same day I contacted him. He explained all options before we went to the hospital and was able to get my problem solved on the same day. Very satisfied with the results.

  7. Traffic ticket help

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin 1-3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr tison helped me with my ticket. Very professional and efficient.

  8. Tison Law Firm

    Posted by Kurt, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Devin Tison.
    • I hired Devin more than 3 years ago.
    • Devin handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Devin was able to exceed all my expectations. I elected to have Devin represent me in a civil case because of his strong knowledge in the field and his passion to succeed. Whenever I needed to speak with Devin, I could actually speak to him and not his secretary. When he was unavailable due to other clients and cases, he would return my phone call within the hour. Any questions I had regarding my case he would review with me and ensure I was comfortable and that I clearly understood any of the questions I had. Devin was always organized and this was clear, because when we spoke he always had my information. For example when I spoke with him about a medical bill he didn't have to call me back or have his secretary run through hundreds of files to find it, he immediately had the information for me. Another positive was that he was always very professional, but yet, he was someone who was able to relate to me personally; at least that is how he made me feel. This was the main reason I originally selected him to represent me. This is because although Devin may have less experience being that he just graduated, Devin unlike my past lawyers gave me the time of day. Some people may think that because he has less experience that this would be a negative. Actually this was a positive because Devin was focused on satisfying me and not 200 other clients. Ultimately, if you are looking for a lawyer who knows what he is doing, and you are willing to give young guy a chance, I promise you will not regret this choice. As for any future problems I come across I will be sure to have my lawyer Devin P. Tison on speed dial!