Timothy S. Kingcade’s Reviews

Timothy S. Kingcade

Average Rating

Based on 55 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The REAL DEAL!

    Posted by Mark C.S., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    It's not easy to avoid getting into debt in this economy, where the cost of living is constantly rising and salaries remain the same. That's pretty much how I got into debt and after joining a debt consolidation program with the intentions of doing the right thing and paying back that debt. 3yrs later and over $19,000 paid into that program, the company went under and left me hanging. I was getting threatening letters from my creditors of lawsuits, the stress of this situation was really taking its toll on me, if affected my health and my life. I saw Kingcade & Garcia's ad on TV and thought I would give them a call. Somewhat skeptical with all the lawyer ads on TV, some making promises they cannot deliver on. Well I am happy to report my first meeting was face to face with the person on the TV, attorney Timothy Kingcade, not some unknown associate. My first impression was a good one, you want to talk to your lawyer directly. Well I am happy to report after all the hard work Timothy Kingcade and his staff did, I received my letter stating my bankruptcy was complete and now I get to have my life back and that huge burden and constant stress has been lifted off my shoulders!

    Words are not enough to THANK them for going above and beyond to make this happen. I am living proof, Timothy Kingcade is the REAL DEAL not some fly by night TV lawyer who takes your money with nothing in return.

    - Mark C.S.

  2. Thank you for giving me my life back!

    Posted by Valerie S.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.

    I will start by saying that last year I was deep in debt and didn't see a way out. I went to see Mr. Kingcade and with his help, I just received my discharge notice for chapter 7. While I didn't think I was going to be able to get approved, and be forgiven for all my debts, Mr. Kingcade and staff guided me thru the process and made it happen. I was extremely anxious about the whole process and everyone in his office (including Mr. Kingcade) took their time to talk me through everything, calm me down, and assure me things were going smoothly and that I was going to be ok. He was very attentive to my case and answered my continuous emails and questions quickly. He guided me well and advised me to always answer questions with the truth. While I had lost all hope, I saw the light again. His dedication and honest work gave me a new beginning on life, free of the stress of financial ruin. Thank you Mr. Kingcade, and staff for all your support, guidance, and understanding. Thank you for giving me my life back!

  3. Got my life back on track!

    Posted by Juan Gonzalez, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Everyone at Kingcade & Garcia was very nice and helpful from the first day I walked through the doors. It was a big decision and the staff really helped walk me through everything. They answered all my questions and really explained everything to me in great detail. Someone always answered my phone calls and emails, Mr. Kingcade himself stayed in direct contact with me and continually checked on my status throughout the entire process. My bankruptcy has been discharged and he still contacted me to make sure everything was going well. I truly appreciate all the help from every member of the staff. Thank you all for helping me get my life back on track.

  4. Timothy Kingcade made it EASY! Highly Recommend their Services

    Posted by Guillermo M., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My experience with Timothy Kingcade could not be better. I mean, taking the decision of filing a bankruptcy is not easy, since you must decide to start from zero again. But from day one, I felt completely safe with this office, with real professionals taking care of my case. Starting with the receptionist, every body are very friendly and patient. Jessica McMaken was in charge of my situation, and she was very straight and serious to explain me everything. She was very clear with the numbers, the fees and the times. And there were no bad surprises whatsoever. I also work with Tina, she is super professional and a totally help for me.

    If you email them, you will have the answer a few minutes after, and most of the times they will answer you right away, almost like in an online chat. If you call them for an appointment, they will be very sharp and respectful with the time frame, so you better be on time!

    And as I stated before, as stressful and frustrating it is to file a bankruptcy, Timothy S Kingcade made it very simple for me. They are honest, and they treat you as a human being, not just another case. And of course, I will highly recommend the services of this office.

    And, in a good way, I hope to never visit your offices again! ha ha. Now seriously, thanks for helping me to have the opportunity of a fresh start.

  5. You are in the BEST hands with Attorney Kingcade!

    Posted by Stephanie R., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had the pleasure of working with Mr. Kingcade & his professional team for over 5 years. If you're searching for a team you can count on that is being lead by a well versed leader, then look no further. Mr. Kingcade's turn around time is always served with the utmost priority (even after his "hours"). Rest assured that when you work with the Kingcade team, you are in the best hands.

  6. Forever Grateful!

    Posted by Abraham P., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Attorney Kingcade throughout the entire procedure and especially the expected result was life changing, a new beginning for a brighter future debt free. I called it, "rebirth". I was convinced from the very beginning that I had made one of the best decisions. I was extremely impressed how quickly any concern or question I had was answered. Any other issues I might have had were dealt in a timely manner as well. His staff was very professional and treated me like family. I am forever grateful.

  7. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy PRO- Honest and Straight forward

    Posted by Fanny A., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    My Husband and I did a joint Chapter 7. From day one Mr. Kingcade was very honest and straight forward with the steps and procedure of our case. I especially like the fact that he has his receptionist separate from his Legal Assistants/Secretaries and Legal Assistants/Secretaries separate from his Paralegals. In many firms, you have one person doing the job of 5 and that can create quite a mess!!! I am also happy that there weren't any hidden fees in the retainer (as other firms do). I am especially happy that his staff was very well informed and has the knowledge to speak on his behalf when he is not present and there is no misguided information. The Staff is awesome and they also deserve a pat on the back, because us client's can be a little hectic. Because of this firm, I am able to start over again and this time, do this the smart way. Thank you very much for all your help and guidance.

  8. gave his personal time..

    Posted by Frank, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tim has got to be the most down to earth lawyers out there. He made me feel like I was talking to an old friend. He assured that things would be better when I needed it the most and promtly answered all my questions. I will always be thankful to him and recommend him to all my friends and family. I seriously could not be more pleased with his work.

  9. From our 1st Meeting...

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I want to express my gratitude for the assistance that I received from the Kingcade & Garcia staff. From my very first meeting with Timothy Kingcade, I could see that I was placing my case in the right hands. The attorneys and staff at Kingcade & Garcia were great to work with and always responded to my questions and emails in a timely manner.

  10. CARING & COMPASSIONATE

    Posted by S.M., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Kingcade and his entire team were very professional, helpful and always took time to answer my questions and guide me through the bankruptcy process. The experience and genuine caring of the staff was always there from the beginning. I want to thank Jessica and Alexandra for caring, answering my legal questions and providing me with timely updates during a very difficult time. They always found time to speak and meet with me whenever needed. Mr. Kingcade, you have a great team and thank you for your compassion and legal expertise.

305-285-9100