Timothy S. Kingcade’s Reviews

Timothy S. Kingcade

Average Rating

Based on 47 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. From our 1st Meeting...

    Posted by Pat, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I want to express my gratitude for the assistance that I received from the Kingcade & Garcia staff. From my very first meeting with Timothy Kingcade, I could see that I was placing my case in the right hands. The attorneys and staff at Kingcade & Garcia were great to work with and always responded to my questions and emails in a timely manner.

  2. CARING & COMPASSIONATE

    Posted by S.M., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Kingcade and his entire team were very professional, helpful and always took time to answer my questions and guide me through the bankruptcy process. The experience and genuine caring of the staff was always there from the beginning. I want to thank Jessica and Alexandra for caring, answering my legal questions and providing me with timely updates during a very difficult time. They always found time to speak and meet with me whenever needed. Mr. Kingcade, you have a great team and thank you for your compassion and legal expertise.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Mohsen, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After looking around and talking to few attorneys in Miami for about four months, I chose to work with Mr. Timothy Kingcade. From the first day, he promised to be open and helpful with me, and that was exactly what I got. He was answering my emails within a few hours. I was so scared to file for bankruptcy, but he made it so easy for me. I highly recommend Mr. Kingcade to every one who needs legal help. The staff was also friendly and helpful at all times. They always make you feel like you are at home. Thank you all!!!

  4. The Most Unprofessional Attorney I have ever come across!!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

    The Most Unprofessional Attorney I have ever come across!!
    To start the receptionist was asking me very personal questions regarding my income, tax returns and debt in front of other customers without any discretion at all. I asked her I’d rather answer those questions to Mr Kingcade directly where she stompt to his office and apparently complained to him. After a almost two hour wait Mr Kingcade’s greeting was “I invite you into my living room for free and you refuse to answer questions to my receptionist” . Once I explained the situation to him he said “That’s how I roll”…lol
    I am amazed at the reply including the “for free” comment. I guess he does Pro Bono cases I was not aware of. Since the extreme lack of respect and professionalism was transparent I decided to call it off immediately where Mr Kingcade made an uncalled for remark towards my employment…
    I would highly avoid this attorney based on my experience!!!!!!!

    1. Timothy S. Kingcade

      Timothy Kingcade

      Lawyer Comment:

      We appreciate your feedback and take these matters very seriously at our firm. However, we do require that clients fill out an intake form on their first visit. This allows us to get necessary background information on the client before I sit down and advise them as to their situation. This particular client came in and indicated to my receptionist that he would not give any information other than his name. She tried to convince him that without the information sought by the intake form we could not properly advise him. I personally sat down with him and indicated that I could not help him without the information and he stormed out.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  5. Muy Agradecida!!!

    Posted by Z.D., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Estoy muy agradecida con el bufete de abogados del Dr. Timothy Kingcade. Recibi una atencion muy profesional y en todo momento Timothy estuvo alli para mi. Como abogado, debo de decir que primeramente es un excelente ser humano y luego un excelente profesional… “sin humanidad no hay profesionalismo!!” Tambien no es de los abogados que lo ven en la primera cita, toma el caso y luego nunca mas, NOOOO!! Me dio orientacion legal personalizada y me dio a conoser el proceso del mismo. Cada vez que tuve una duda el siempre estuvo alli. Me contesto a todos mis correos electronicos. No puedo dejar de lado a su personal que tambien fueron excelentes seres humanos y profesionales. Una vez mas gracias por sus atenciones.

  6. INCREDIBLE

    Posted by Tony, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I went to two other recommended lawyers before we found Mr. Kincade. Our case was incredibly complicated, and required extremely knowledable people due to the fact our household income bracket was high. There is no confusion after your initial visit, and I left incredibly impressed with the way he spoke to us. There is no hidden fees or extra fees along the way. He tells you exactly what your fees are up front. The manner on which this office is ran is beyond words. Every step of the way his staff keeps you informed and up to date on the progress. I am endorsing Mr. Kingcade, so anyone that reads this can have the same experience we did and be satisfied at the end. We always had our emails answered the next day without a hitch. Any question any concern were always answered. Highly recommended.

  7. Thank You or your Support!

    Posted by Toby, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I walked into Mr. Kingcade’s office and could not believe the situation I found myself in. I thought that this was a catastrophe. I never thought that I would see myself in bankruptcy. The best decision I made was to let this attorney guide me through the process. I can say that not only did he guide me through the process, as did his entire staff, but they also provided an excellent support network. They made sure that I understood the process and made me feel at ease during hard times. I want to thank Mr. Kingcade and his entire staff for their work and support.

  8. You are truly incredible!

    Posted by Allana, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I sincerely thank you, once again, for all of the help you've given us and should it ever come up in conversation we will always recommend you and your firm.

  9. I highly recommend.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Although the whole process from start to finish was rather smooth, I still had some fears about what to expect. Tim was very helpful and was readily available to answers all of my questions throughout the entire process.

  10. Chapter 7 Bankruptcy

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Kingcade.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Kingcade makes us feel better every time we meet with him. He always answers all questions and he always honest. Professionalism always. It’s my pleasure doing business with him.

305-285-9100