Jennifer Ann Jacobs’s Reviews

Jennifer Ann Jacobs

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top Notch-Best representation, She knows her judges

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    What she said was going to happen in court happened to the T. She is very smart, very knowledgeable about the judges and the law. She does her research, EXCELLENT communicator and supporter. She is on your side all the way. She is down to earth, pleasant and business. She is honest, trustworthy and you can take her word to the bank. She explains everything very well and she doesn't pull any punches. She is great in the court room, she gets right to the point and gets the job done. There is no dancing around the issues with her. She puts the other opposing counsel in their place respectfully. You get your money's worth with her no doubt about it. She is on top of the case all the way and doesn't let the other counsel wiggle out of anything. She is very alert and aware of everything. She is tentative to what the judge is saying and knows when to act and when not to. If you just follow her lead you won't have any problems.

  2. TOP RATED IN MY BOOK BEST ATTORNEY EVER

    Posted by Wanda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She is on top of her game, she is straight forward, precise and thorough. Very knowlegable about the law. She doesn't hesitate to file her pleadings, she notifies you whenever it is neccessary and answers her emails promptly. You can't ask for better service. Her attitude is professional, understanding and nice, she doesn't try to intemindate you, she doesn't come across aggressive. She cares, she doesn't make you feel that she is in it for just the money. She is wonderful but she is business so don't think you can pull the wool over her eyes. I HIGHLY Recommend her.

  3. Child suport issues resolved, thanks to Jennifer.

    Posted by Gus, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case was such that the other side was very frustrating to work with. Jennifer kept her cool, kept it together, and resolved the case with immediate, positive, results.

  4. A Person who understands

    Posted by Keith, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Jennifer to anyone needing an attorney. She kept me from making emotional decisions and made sure that my best interests where representied. An attorney doesnt just represent you they respresent your best interest. I thank her for that.

  5. "Excellent while defending me", "A Must have Lawyer"!!

    Posted by Dale, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Jacobs Handled my case effectively and efficiently. She thoroughly research my case and the details pertaining to it. She handled herself professionally while speaking to the judge and providing any legal documents in a timely fashion and when explaining or questioning any details. I truly felt she was there to help me and not make a simple quick dollar. I would most definitely refer any and all friends and family to acquire her aid when the need arises. Confidence is a feeling you will have when you seek her services. I will happily use her again should I have the need.

  6. Very Good Attorney

    Posted by Victor, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Jacobs handled my case very well and provided sound legal advice. She kept me in the loop and was always well prepared.

  7. One of the best decisions I ever made!

    Posted by Dan, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hiring Jennifer was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Jennifer listened to my case intently and then asked what I wanted out of the case. During the process she kept me informed and made herself available whenever I needed. She was well informed about the law and used her expertise to gain an agreeable settlement for all but the alimony issue. She fought for me all the way to court which resulted in no alimony. The end result was what asked for and her fees were reasonable. I would recommend Jennifer to anyone needing family law representation. Very professional at a very reasonable rate best describes Jennifer's service. Don't even hesitate, hire her now!

  8. Best lawyer ever!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Jacobs got my case dismissed! She did an awesome job and she was very caring and took the time to explain everything to me. She also handled my child support case and did great. I would recommend to everyone that they hire Jennifer Jacobs.

  9. The worst lawyer imaginable

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jennifer Jacobs is the worst lawyer you could ever imagine! This whole situation with her would be laughable if my life wasn't so heavily affected by her ignorance and incompetence. Our case was simple and I'm confident that even the freshest face Public Defender would have done an outstanding job, regardless of outcome when compared Ms. Jacobs. Save yourself the time, money and aggravation and go with a Public Defender or just defend yourself!

    1. Jennifer Ann Jacobs

      Jennifer Jacobs

      Lawyer Comment:

      I'm very sorry to hear this. I wish I knew which client this was so I could discuss your situation and see if there is any remedy available. Unfortunately, your post is anonymous so I cannot comment further without additional information. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss this further.

      Posted over 2 years ago. Flag

  10. Jennifer Jacobs Esq. ( Injunction Hearing)

    Posted by Eduardo, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Jacobs.
    • I hired Jennifer more than 3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I Had The Priviledge of Having Jennifer Represent Me in A Civil Injuction Hearing In Orange County, Florida Where She Was Well Aware of What She Was Doing And How She Was Going To Move Foward During The Hearing. Well Prepared And Presentable Before The Courts Agressive Defender Who Understands People. I Would Deffenatley Recomend Jennifer A, Jacobs Esq. As A Lead Attorney In Any Case.