Leonard Peter Cabral’s Reviews

Leonard Peter Cabral

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. An expert in tenant- landlord matters, professional, altruistic and knowledgable

    Posted by maryjakubowicz, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr Cabral has been advising, supporting and representing us in a very difficult matter with FNMAE. We had a valid lease under the Obama Protecting Act for tenants but the new owner of the apartment FNMAE , did not want to recognise it as bonafide. We went to court. Over this difficult process he was always readily available to us by phone and email, and never left us unattended . Thanks to Mr. Cabral's representing us in court we resolved this matter and everything went perfect. Mr. Cabral is very kind, genereous and an excellent attorney .He knows his profession to the most outstanding level of dignity and is an honorable man.

  2. Excellent Rating!

    Posted by Raymond, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Excellent service, response time and a pleasure to work with. Mr. Cabral has helped me out on several occasions and has always done what is right.

  3. A skilled attorney you would want in your corner.

    Posted by Kathy, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    On September 5, 2012, I telephonically contacted Mr. Cabral's office with a question regarding my lease. Mr. Cabral spoke with me directly and in an unhurried manner, explained the answer to my question. He exhibited a caring, calm and patient demeanor. I am very appreciative to Mr. Cabral for taking the time to speak with me.

  4. Outstanding, Intelligent, and Compassionate

    Posted by Donna, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Cabral has always been pleasure. I have used him several times. When I left a message, he always returned my phone calls and/or emails in a reasonable time frame. In my opinion, his rates were reasonable for the time and effort he put into my cases. The results of my cases were always handled to my satisfaction. I would use this attorney again without hesitation.

  5. Fighting for whats right!!

    Posted by Valerie, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cabral is just amazing. He helped us with a serious issue regarding overage charges with a big time cell phone service provider. The contract from the company was violated as they had a "global" contract that did not cover certain areas. To make matters worse, this cell phone was specifically bought for a Army solider who was going BACK to Iraq within a week of purchasing this phone and global plan. In store, they told us the global plan covered Iraq - as this is the ONLY reason we purchased this phone. Come to find out, Iraq was NOT covered in the Global plan, only to find out after there were $21,000 worth of charges for making calls back home. Pretty sad on the companies part - even after months of trying to get this fixed ourselves - explaining that they are charging a vet who was on the battlefield thinking he had a global contract with this company. The company did nothing until Mr. Cabral got a hold of them. They have now dropped the charges and the debt is off of our credit report. I would recommend Mr. Cabral to anyone - he is fair, here to help real people and will fight for what is right.

  6. Attorney cut from a different cloth.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cabral tool all the time I needed to explain the law in layman terms and the posibility of winning the case. He showed up in court an my case was dismissed. I was very happy.

  7. Tenant-Landlord Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Mary, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard 1-3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Cabral was extremely helpful in my case.He listened carefully and patiently during my calls.
    Mr. Cabral’s legal advice was invaluable in making the right decisions at the right time.
    I am the tenant in a foreclosed property where Fannie Mae is the new owner.
    I offered to buy it cash in "As Is" condition immediately.
    Fannie Mae will not consider my tenant option to buy it, until I sign a "month to month lease" at double rate.
    My rights under the Obama Tenant Protection Act will be null and void and their rights will be the only ones considered if I sign it. The other option from Fannie Mae is EVICTION.
    After several threatening phone calls and Final Notices from their agents Mr. Cabral started representing me. Reviewed all documents; discovered several inconsistencies and contradictions, as well as illegal practices from Fannie Mae's Agents: First Service Residential Realty. He contacted their Regional Manager to discuss my case.
    He spoke clearly and explained my options and rights under the Obama Tenant Protection Act.
    I am fortunate to have him on my side and fill safe and secure with his representation.
    He never left me without response, answered all my calls personally and protected me and my family.
    I highly recommend Mr. Cabral, he is knowledgeable and intelligent, offers excellent solutions.
    I will recommend him to all my friends.Thank you Mr. Cabral!!!!
    Mary

  8. security deposit return

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I called from outside Mr. Cabral's practicing area for info on Fla. Stat. 83.49 security deposit [SD] return info. He gave me a different perspective on what issues to consider in the landlords [LL] bogus claims against my SD return. I did look into those suggestions and think I may have some good evidence to submit against my ex LL at trial, so good deal. Thank you sir! Appreciate your time in answering my questions. If I was in Mr. Cabral's area I would definitely consider hiring him as a attorney in a LL/tenant action. Highly recommended.

  9. Tenant/Wrongfull Eviction

    Posted by Craig, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We had a unique situation with our landlord and were wrongfully evicted. Found Mr. Cabral on this site, called him and right away started working on our case providing us with information and drafting up all the technical details for us. We just provided the facts. If you have any tenant legal issues were your being sued I highly recommend giving him a call. Kept us informed all the way through the process.

    1. Leonard Peter Cabral

      Leonard Cabral

      Lawyer Comment:

      Craig recently contacted me in another landlord tenant dispute unfortunately he moved out of my service area. It is the highest praise when a client comes back for service after 3 years.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  10. I would highly recommend that you contact Mr. Cabral with your Landlord/Tenant issue today !!!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Leonard Cabral.
    • I hired Leonard more than 3 years ago.
    • Leonard handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a tenant who was wrongfully being evicted by a deceitful and deceptive landlord. I found Mr. Cabral on Avvo and contacted him. He immediately struck me as a to-the-point, down-to-earth person who was extremely knowledgeable. He willingly shared his professional and well-researched perspective on the phone. We then made an appointment for a face-to-face consultation. At the consultation, I was entirely surprised by how carefully and thoroughly he studied all of the information I brought with me, it had to be at least 50 pages of documentation. It made my wife and I feel that he was genuinely interested in our family's welfare and not just looking to collect money (as has been the previous norm of my interactions with lawyers). We came to an understanding and an agreement that was totally and entirely fair. Mr. Cabral then filed the necessary answers and additional motions that entirely put the shady landlord and property manager in their place. I could never thank Mr. Cabral enough for the burden of stress that he helped alleviate from me and my family. He is an extremely unselfish and caring person who kept us completely in the loop of what was going on during the entire process. If you are having tenant/landord issues (especially if you are the tenant), you would be doing yourself a great disservice by not contacting Mr. Cabral. It was one of the best decisions I made in 2009!

    1. Leonard Peter Cabral

      Leonard Cabral

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the very complimentary review. Just one thing that may be misleading (that you may not know) I only represent tenants.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag