Gregory Thomas Buckley’s Reviews

Gregory Thomas Buckley

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Thumbs up!

    Posted by Rudy, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Support matter.

    Greg was extremely helpful with my child support case, very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Great price for the type of case being handled. Definitely would hire him again.

  2. Greg is fantastic

    Posted by Jake, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.

    Greg helped me through my divorce. He was there when I needed him and made the process quick and smooth. I would highly recommend Greg to friends and family.

  3. Job well done.

    Posted by Lucette, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.

    Great lawyer to work with. He answers my emails promptly even on weekends. We communicated well with each other. Greg Buckley is not only a great lawyer he is also an excellent mediator, and that is very important when hiring a lawyer specifically when children are involved. Not only I found a great representation, I also found a good person to add to my circle of friends. Thank you for all of your hard work.

  4. reasonably priced very nice and helpful did not waste my time and got the job done fast thanks so much for all your help in my c

    Posted by varian, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Support matter.

    He was realy helpful and answered all my questions and I dident feel over chared price was resonable he was very friendly and got stuff done quick and did not waste my time I would defiantly use him again in the future .

  5. Doesn't communicate or file paperwork correctly

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Family matter.

    My entire experience with this attorney was a disappointment, and worse, cost me many days with my children. I retained him for a custody case and on several occasions he failed to submit paperwork requested by the court. He didn't return my calls or those of expert witnesses. He certainly didn't seem to know what he was doing in court.

  6. Very Helpful

    Posted by Brandie, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first ever legal precedings and Greg helped me the whole time. He informed me with my legal dealings as well as helped along with my husband's at his request which I feel goes above and beyound. I will def go back to him in the future if I have a legal cases.

  7. divorce help

    Posted by erin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    He was very helpful for my divorce trial. I didn't have any issues with my exhusband so it was a simple process. even easier with Mr.Buckley help.. He was the only attorney I used for my divorce and If i had to do again I would go see him.

  8. adoption

    Posted by Tiffany, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Helped fill out and file all important papers. Kept me updated on the hearings/judge. Mr. Buckley was on time and always there to answer any questions I had.

  9. Dependable & thorough lawyer

    Posted by Chad, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Buckley was superb in all of my divorce & custody proceedings. He allowed me to be active in my case and always kept me informed. He was always well prepared for our court appearances. His strength is his quick wit & being able to come up with great Cross questions on the fly. I really appreciated his reasonable fees, kind demeanor & remarkable knowledge of the law. Thanks Greg for everything you have done for me and my family..

  10. Recommendation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Buckley.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I felt very comfortable from the beginning with Mr Buckley!He joked with me at times which helped ease all the pressure in the room.I have actually referred people to him,and I will continue to do so.When we went to mediation I felt so at ease and so comfortable although I was nervous.The tears finally came that I had been longing to get out of my system.It was all over,and there would be no more attacking me.Yes,the tears came at the wrong place,but he just made mediation so easy for me that I was able to relax.I also got to finally see it was all over.Altogether,he is not only your lawyer but also your friend.My divorce couldn't of been more simple thanks to him,and I got everything that I had intended to.I highly recommend him to anyone,and I always pass the word around as how good he is.You won't be disappointed at all with his services as they are beyond excellence!

Contact Greg for a free phone consultation

352-215-1984