Brenda A Drake’s Reviews

Brenda A Drake

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. AWESOME! ~ Child Custody / Child Support case:

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I started my case with a different attorney. But that relationship didn't last. I like to be on top of things and stay as informed as much as I can. I do this by asking a lot of questions. It appeared my previous attorney could not deal with me because of that.

    I found Brenda Drake thru the AVVO website. We spoke briefly, mainly to explain my case. I felt comfortable with her over the phone and shortly after I decided I would hire her. I have absolutely no regrets. Having had the negative experience with the other attorney, Brenda was an absolute pleasure to work with. She is on top of her stuff. She replied promptly to my many, many emails. She is open and honest with you, even if that means relaying something you don't want to hear. She stays professional and is very affordable.

    My case reached a resolution I was comfortable with and I would definitely hire again if future issues arise.

    Many thanks Brenda!

  2. Professionalism at its Finest!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I recently got divorced in Jacksonville Florida. I was going through the divorce process for over 9 months, trying to file uncontested. When I realized that I was going to need to file a contested divorce, I began to research attorneys online. I found Attorney Brenda Drake via Avvo based upon her excellent reveiws. I am so happy that I did! From the first conversation, I have found Attorney Drake to be trustworthy, hardworking, and knowledgeable. It is a rare to find an attorney who is compassionate as well as diligent. Attorney Drake encompasses all of these traits. No matter what arised during the case, she remained professional and kept me updated every step of the way. My cases was settled in a long, 7 hour mediation, and Attorney Drake was unwavering. She fought for what was right! If you are looking for legal representation, I recommend Attorney Brenda Drake.

  3. Resounding Excellence

    Posted by Eva, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Drake Law Firm came highly recommended by another client. In the initial consultation it was clear that Brenda Drake was a compassionate individual who understand my agenda. Drake Law Firm was responsive to my needs in an expedite manner, supported my decisions and kept my fees/costs within reasonable limits. Even though divorce is an emotional and financial hardship the transition was smooth and transparent. My deepest gratitude goes out to Drake Law Firm for the legal ease in which my divorce was obtained.

  4. True Definition of a GREAT Lawyer....

    Posted by Jennifer, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 6-12 months ago.
    • Brenda handled my Family matter.

    Previously I was with another law firm for my paternity case and for child support in 2011. Brenda started off as my counsel in that matter. in the middle of the case I received notice I was going to be represented by someone new. I found out Brenda was no longer with the firm I had hired. When I had hired the law firm I met Brenda and felt very comfortable with her. She was honest, trustworthy, reliable, punctual, and thorough. Once she left the firm my case became a nightmare. The new counsel was unprofessional and not trustworthy. There was several incidents of misconduct. I was stuck using the firm because I didn’t have the money to pay a retainer for another lawyer. My charges became extensive and a lot more than I was told. The entire time I wanted to be represented by Brenda, but was stuck in a horrible situation. The case was settled, but I continued the nightmare of the aftermath that followed relating to the misconduct. 2 yrs later I decided to get married, but would have to relocate due to military orders my fiancé received. I now had to go through the submission of a petition to relocate with my child out of Florida. I started the process on my own, but shortly realized that I was dealing with military laws because my son’s father was stationed overseas. I knew I had to seek legal counsel, but refused to go back to the firm who I originated with. I contacted several firms and was quoted an amount that was ridiculous. So I search for Brenda because of how great I felt with her and how honest she is. Once I got in contact with her we sat down and discussed everything in detail. When she gave me her price I was in shock at how reasonable it was. In the end I got everything I requested, I had absolutely no surprises, and no false expectations. I cannot even express how great it felt to find her and have her represent me. She was everything a great lawyer is. I even referred a family member to her and if anything else arises, I will definitely be contacting Brenda.

  5. Highly recommended!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.

    My divorce took place in Jacksonville while I was already relocated to a different state. I didn’t have a lawyer in that process, but ended up needing one because something needed to be corrected on the final decree. I was skeptical about hiring a lawyer in a different state, but due to the circumstances that was my best option to get things resolved right away. I came across this website and was lucky to find Brenda! I have never met her in person, only via phone and email, but I can say she is honest, professional, compassionate and sympathetic. I would definitely recommend her to others! Thank you Brenda!

  6. Call Brenda Now, she is Absolutely Wonderful.

    Posted by Abner, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My situation was unique & extremely challenging. My child support case was established in another county while my children resided in another. I was never married, therefore I had no rights to over nights with my children. My situation required an attorney that was knowledgeable, experienced, connected, diverse, understanding & hard working with a urgency to resolve. Thankfully, I can say that I was blessed to have Brenda Drake represent me in resolving this matter. Within 30 days of Brenda's announcement to represent me, a legal time sharing agreement was implemented, signed & enforced. Within 90 days my child support had been waived and discontinued due to the works of Brenda Drake. The beginning of 2012 was a very stressful year for my children & I, both emotional & financial, but because of Brenda's compassion, experience, knowledge, understanding & willingness to expedite a resolution to the problems, the end of 2012 lead to the wonderful and loving beginning of 2013 for my children & I.

    I recommend Brenda Drake to anyone in need of representation. Even if you don't think you need help, call her anyway.

    We Love You Brenda

  7. Divorce Lawyer

    Posted by Beatriz, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brenda Drake was knowledgeable on divorce proceedings to include child support/custody. She had my best interest at hand and I would always know the status of my case. I've awalys felt she was giving her best. She was relatable and sympathetic. I would definitely recommend her to others! Thanks Brenda!

  8. Highly recommended.

    Posted by Jennifer, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda 1-3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Brenda was outstanding to work with. She was compassionate and empathetic to me and to my situation. I have already given her card to others in need of such representation. While going through a very difficult time, Brenda gave me confidence and comfort making one of the hardest decisions of my life. I couldn't be more appreciative of her for her incredible patience and understanding.

  9. Hardworking, honest, and professional attorney that works hard for her clients!!

    Posted by Melissa, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brenda Drake.
    • I hired Brenda more than 3 years ago.
    • Brenda handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Three years ago Brenda Drake represented me in a criminal case. This case took over a year to litigate, but that was because she worked every single angle with the case. She called on her peers for help, and even wrote letters to properly mitigate my case. In the end, we did have a positive outcome. She spent many hours going over the facts and getting the proper investigative professionals involved. My life has forever been changed in a positive way. We did look at the very expensive attorneys; the ones that would have charged a $20,000 retainer. Some of them stated they could get me no less than a year in jail, while others promised the world. Brenda took a very honest approach and discussed all of the possibilities. She is hard working, honest, and a respected attorney. Should I ever need further assistance with any child support proceedings, I most definitely would hire her to take on my case. (I don't plan on a criminal proceeding to ever happen again:))

904-565-2934