Martin Louis Leibowitz’s Reviews

Martin Louis Leibowitz

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Knowledge, Integrity, Experience equals Martin Leibowitz

    Posted by Lynn, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin 6-12 months ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Many months back my life was changed forever as a result of an on the job injury. That is when I met Martin Leibowitz. A man of integrity, knowledge, experience and honesty. I do not say this because I was awarded all things that he petitioned for, which he did (btw), but because it is what I witnessed from him from beginning to end with my case. Martin , yes first name basis, took the time to talk to me personally. He was always honest and up front regarding what I should expect, as well as what he needed from me. I never felt like I was involved in a legal battle because he took on that part of the burden for me. It is not just I who earned respect for and would highly recommend Martin Leibowitz services. I saw the respect in the faces of those he shook hands with, passed in the hallways, and sat across from in mediation. I do not know what Jacksonville will do if he ever retires!!

  2. We highly recommend Martin L. Leibowitz

    Posted by Whitney, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin 1-3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Martin is an extraordinary lawyer, with an extensive knowledge of the law. Simply put he's amazing. Sometimes there are obstacles in life that are hard to get through and your unsure how your going to survive through them. My fiance and I are obviously worried about not only the present but the future as well, I have to admit this has been one of the most testing experiences of our lives. I can only imagine what it would have been like without Martin...His genuine warmth and kindness make it near impossible not to become his friend. He has been there every step of the way and always has an answer for what we have to do next. I can't go into detail about our case, as it is still ongoing, but I can say from your first conversation with Martin, you immediately become aware of his integrity and commitment, and moreover, the passion he exudes for his work. Any concerns we've raised are immediately addressed. Phone calls are returned in a timely manner. And there is never a complaint from his staff. They are always courteous and attentive, making us feel that our case is the only one being handled by the firm, when in reality we are likely one of hundreds of clients. We wholeheartedly recommend Martin Leibowitz. This is the first time we have had a positive experience with a lawyer which is why I felt compelled to write a review. Thank you Martin for being here for us in our time of need.

  3. Fl Heart and Lung Act

    Posted by Rosie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Martin Leibowitz has assisted me with a workers comp claim, he was referred to my husband by Police Benevolent Association Heart and Lung Bill. My husband John had trust and respect for Mr. Leibowitz, he also felt confident that Mr. Leibowitz was going to take care of any legal workers comp situation if something was to happen to him. My husband always reminded me that if anything happens to him to make sure that I call Mr. Leibowitz. My husband passed away May 9, 2012 and I called Mr Leibowitz. Mr Leibowitz immediately took over the case. Mr Leibowitz has proven to be extremely knowledgeable and experienced with Florida's Worker's Compensation laws. Mr. Leibowitz and his staff have shown compassion for my situation and have gone "above and beyond" to keep me informed every step of the way. He handle my case very delicately and protected me from having to go into a court house to discuss my husband. We have been very successful in winning everything that was requested. I would highly recommend Martin Leibowitz to anyone with a Worker's Comp issue. Mr. Leibowitz even went as far as changing the law on how to receive benefits payments. It use to be that you could only get your benefit by mail, now you can receive benefits by direct deposit.
    I greatly appreciate, respect and absolutely highly recommend Mr. Martin Louis Leibowitz.

  4. The half of knowledge is to know where to find knowledge.

    Posted by David, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Martin Leibowitz has assisted me with a workers comp claim, commonly referred to as the Heart and Lung Bill. Mr. Leibowitz was highly recommended to me by the Police Benevolent Association and has proven to be extremely knowledgeable and experienced with Florida's Worker's Compensation laws. Mr. Leibowitz and his staff have shown compassion for my situation and have gone "above and beyond" to keep me informed every step of the way. To date, we have been very successful in winning all of the rights and remedies afforded by law. I would highly recommend Martin Leibowitz to anyone with a Worker's Comp issue. I was not even aware of my full rights under the law until I spoke with Mr. Leibowitz.

  5. Mary A. Jones

    Posted by Mary, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. M. Leibowitz, is an excellent Lawyer, he kept me informed of all that was going on. Mr. Leibowitz is very contetions, He showed real concern for my health. Mr. Leibowitz is very informed with the law, very well versed. and very knowagble. He is very concerned with my need. When I had open heart Sugery, he kept up with me daily and was very compassionate.

  6. A Excelleht Lawyer

    Posted by Eddie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Overall Atty Martin Leibowitz is very knowledgeable and trustworthy to his work and clients. As a client I would surely recommend this lawyer to my family and friends.

    Eddie J

  7. Fl Heart and Lung Act

    Posted by William and Tammy, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    In October 2008, William was diagnosed with a heart attack. It had been 1 ½ years since the incident when William discovered the Florida Heart and Lung Act. This is a law that was designed to assist First Responders with workers compensation. Since Williams’s employer did not inform him of the information, due to their lack of knowledge, we contacted Mr. Leibowitz Law Firm. After discussing the case he agreed to take the case, and won. But it didn’t stop there. Not only did he win our case, but he went above and beyond to find out why State personnel in Tallahassee was not aware of the law and the benefits that was created to protect First Responders of Florida. William is a Forest Ranger for the State of Florida, not one of his supervisors was aware of the Heart and Lung Act. Mr. Leibowitz made sure that the State Office was aware of this act. Mr. Leibowitz made several visits to the panhandle to meet with personnel from Williams work and he met with his doctors. We have never had an attorney to take such an interest in a case. Not only is Mr. Leibowitz dedicated to his clients, but he goes the extra mile to make sure they fully understand what is happening. I hope we never need another attorney, but if we do, Mr. Leibowitz and his outstanding staff will be the one we choose to represent us.

  8. Martin Leibowitz Review

    Posted by William, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Leibowitz and his staff are extremely professional. I feel I was kept aware in a timely manner of all processes regarding my case and never once felt that I was being slighted or treated as just "another client". Watching Mr. Leibowitz litigate at mediation was amazing. He was well prepared with all the documentation for my case and it was quite apparent that much research had been done. The worker's compensation attorney tried every way he could to discredit myself and the facts but Mr. Leibowitz never once lost his focus or his composure. Mr. Leibowitz was able to win my case and the outcome far exceeded my expectations. I would not hesitate to use Mr. Leibowitz again, if needed, and would highly recommend his firm.

  9. Best in the Business

    Posted by Mike, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.
    • Martin handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had the fortune to utilize Martin on numerous workers' compensation cases. His wealth of knowledge is amazing as is his ability to communicate the law to the average person. He is very conscientious in keeping me apprised as the the status of our various claims and many times goes into great detail just to ensure that I understand everything.

    Martin is not only a fantastic attorney, he is also a very talented and patient teacher. He has spent many hours talking to me about the law, the code, and other aspects of the workers' compensation system. This additional service has not only benefited my career, it is equated in additional savings to our company.

    In short- I have worked with and continue to work with several workers' compensation attorneys across the USA and Martin, by far, is the best among them.

  10. Testimonial

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Martin Leibowitz.
    • I hired Martin more than 3 years ago.

    When Martin Leibowitz took my Workers' Compensation case I felt I was being taken advantage of by the Carrier and was very stressed over the situation but his background as a prosecutor and experience with Workers' Comp proved invaluable in pursuing my case. Mr. Leibowitz continually kept me up-to-date and informed on how the case was going and I never once felt that I was just a number with him. His assertiveness and determination to win led to a successful out of court settlement in the end. I highly recommend Martin Leibowitz to handle your case.