Ryan Michael Albaugh’s Reviews

Ryan Michael Albaugh

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney, Excellent Results (got me driving again!)

    Posted by S. Nixon, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Due to financial issues awhile back, I couldn't pay my traffic fines and ended up with a suspended license. This lead to driving on suspended license cases because I had to keep driving for work and my kids. I qualified for the public defender but they only wanted to talk about my latest case, not how to get me driving legally again so I could avoid all of this in the future. I knew I would end up in jail or not driving for years if I didn't clear up my past. I heard about Ryan through a friend, and researched him on the internet. I called him up and he took the time to listen to my situation and tell me what his strategy would be for getting me driving legally again. He took the time to verify everything I would need to do for my past and explained to me exactly what we needed to do to clear up my license. We were able to do that and Ryan got my new case reduced so that I wouldn't get suspended again. Hiring Ryan was the best decision I made and definitely worth the cost. He's not just a good attorney but he's also a nice guy who seems to care about taking the best care of his clients. I recommend him to any of my friends or family that ever find themselves in a bind.

  2. Caring, efficient, well-versed, strategic and communicative lawyer who GETS THE JOB DONE!!!

    Posted by E. Davis, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Albaugh first a year ago for a serious criminal matter where I was facing prison. Being a local business owner and father and having never been in significant trouble with the law before, I was terrified. Mr. Albaugh took the time to listen to my story and then thoroughly explain the process and his strategy to me - BEFORE I even hired him. He was the only attorney I spoke to (and I spoke to several) who I felt actually listened to me. He immediately calmed me down and assured me of the process. Everything progressed as expected, and in the end he was able to get the best result possible: diversion with a complete dismissal of the case, after I completed counseling and community service! I never anticipated such a positive result and couldn't be happier. Throughout the case Mr. Albaugh and his staff kept me informed and were always a pleasure to work with. Unfortunately, earlier this year, my wife and I decided to file for divorce. Again, I looked to Mr. Albaugh for help, and he was there. I have heard horror stories from friends whose attorneys added to the contentious nature of the divorce and rang up huge bills on them. I never felt Mr. Albaugh did that to me. Again, he explained the process and when the inevitable unexpected "change-in-the-road" happened, he guided me through. He always remained calm and level-headed and refused to engage in the other side's drama, or even mine. This seemed to allow things to keep pushing forward, and manage the expense to me, which I appreciate very much now. Mr. Albaugh is a very good negotiator, and we were able to settle my case in mediation to my satisfaction, saving me undoubtedly thousands of dollars in attorney's fees and countless hours of time and stress had we gone to trial. In a nutshell, Mr. Albaugh is a lawyer you can trust to get the job done efficiently and in your best interests - he is worth every penny!!!!

  3. ryan albaugh is a no good att if you want to go to jail take him i will go all the way to let every one about this att

    Posted by leland, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    ryan albaugh take my monny and he fail to do his job he sold my case i am trying to reopen the case

    1. Ryan Michael Albaugh

      Ryan Albaugh

      Lawyer Comment:

      Leland: My goal is to provide every client with exceptional service and you are no different. I wish you had contacted me directly so I could understand your concern and see if there was a way to help you feel better about the outcome of your case. My understanding until now was that you were very satisfied that I was able to keep the State Attorney from charging you with felony DUI under the circumstances of your driving history. I am bound by attorney-client privilege as to what I am able to share in this forum that you have chosen, however, I hope you are able to recall that we worked together extensively to formulate our strategy and fought hard at trial, against the odds that were stacked heavily against us. We knew the best likely outcome was to avoid felony charges being filed against you, and I was successful in achieving that result. In regards to the accusation that I "sold" your case, I am not sure how to respond to that as I don't even know what it is you are suggesting. I have never in my career compromised my client's rights in any way, shape, or fashion. I welcome you to contact me directly so we can discuss this further and in more detail. It is important to me that you fully understand your case.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  4. Smart, efficient and honest - a superb attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Ryan Albaugh's services on several occasions and would highly recommend him. On a small scale - he walked me through an upsetting traffic violation last year with better than expected results. On a much larger scale, he and his associates have been guiding our family through a complicated Florida adoption. The care, consistency, respect and results that we have received from his office has blown us away. Ryan is most definitely a top-notch attorney and probably the best criminal and family lawyer in St. Augustine.

  5. Great attorney who I highly recommend

    Posted by Roger, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ryan is a wonderful attorney and works hard for his clients. He is never too busy to communicate and return calls and e-mails. He is on your side all the way.

  6. Excellent attourney for fathers

    Posted by Brian, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan is an excellent attourney for a men needing assistance with father's rights. I have used Ryan on two occasion and both times the hearing went very well. I will use him again for future legal matters.

  7. Vaughn Case Thanks Ryan!!

    Posted by Cheryl Vaughn, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ryan, didn't just treat me like a client, he treated me like a person should be, especially when you are scared and very confused. I honestly believe he was the best attorney I could have asked for. It would appear he is well liked by the Judges of St. John's County and has formed a well liked reputation for himself with them all. I highly recommend him. Thanks to Ryan I'm not sitting in Jail right now. My story was very complex, and I'm so happy I chose Ryan to represent me. I'm truly blessed to have my second chance. It is extremely important to choose the right attorney, I unfortunately have chosen a couple of bad ones in the past. I hope this helps anyone in their decision. I don't mind them using my name it's the least I could to do to show my gratitude. Best of Luck.

  8. Ryan Albaugh is an excellent attorney I would highly recommend!

    Posted by Doug, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ryan Albaugh.
    • I hired Ryan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ryan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have had a need to use Ryan's services on 2 occasions - divorce and a domestic case. In both cases his work was outstanding. He is an individual of upstanding character and extreme knowledge of the law. He always kept me informed about case status and options. His billing was detailed and always clear in advance. There were never any surprises. I would highly recommend Ryan and should there ever be a need for attorney services in my future, I would seek his first.

Call now for a free consultation.

904-471-3434