Kenneth Paul Johnson’s Reviews

Kenneth Paul Johnson

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney, Excellent Advocate!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    There really aren't enough characters allowed in this review for me to relay how wonderful it was to work with Paul Johnson and his staff, but I will try! Unfortunately, my spouse wanted a divorce when our child was just 5 months old. I have worked in the legal community and immediately called upon my friends and professional contacts for their recommendations for a divorce and custody attorney. Everyone I spoke with suggested Paul Johnson. He has acquired quite a name for himself, and rightfully so. He and his staff were friendly, responsive and empathetic every step of the way. When you are going through such a terrible situation, you obviously want an advocate who will look out for your best interests legally. I was pleasantly surprised that not only did Attorney Johnson and his staff provide me with excellent legal representation, but they also went the extra mile by being kind and understanding, and they have an extraordinary ability to navigate the process with as little emotional upset as possible. I am surprised that Atty Johnson didn't major in psychology as his undergraduate degree! He knew just the right times to keep my spouse and I separate, when to encourage us to talk, and when to get down to business. And another bonus- for all of his hard work- the fees are reasonable. Honestly, I would have paid double the amount of fees for the service he provided, but I didn't have to. If you need a divorce, custody or family attorney, Atty Johnson is your guy!

  2. I was extremely satisfied and would highly recommend this lawyer!

    Posted by Brady, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 6-12 months ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I needed a divorce attorney in October 2013 and Paul was highly recommended by some associates of mine and so after doing some research I decided to use him for my divorce and have not regretted it.
    During one of the most difficult times of my life Paul and his team were a god send by keeping me informed and handling my case exactly the way I wanted it handled and communicating with me in a very prompt, professional, caring and courteous manner which made the whole horrible ordeal bearable.
    He explained his fee’s and invoiced me timely and honestly and the invoices clearly accounted for every charge which I must say was very reasonable. I cannot thank him and his staff enough for their compassion and caring during my divorce. I would not wish a divorce on anyone but if you have to go down that road there is no one better to have by your side than Paul.
    the true definition of GREAT customer service.

  3. A Lawyer You Can Trust

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    In 2010 I needed a divorce lawyer, and K. Paul Johnson was recommended to me. I will be forever thankful for that recommendation. My divorce was difficult, and the situation was very challenging. Atty. Johnson was extremely professional in his representation of me, yet let his human side shine through as well. My divorce and subsequent legal challenges were protracted, (3 years,) and I believe a lesser attorney and man would have moved on to more lucrative cases. However, Atty. Johnson always made me feel welcome in his office, and his staff was also very supportive. Atty. Johnson represented me in court several times, from my separation, through my divorce, and then through numerous contempt charges against my ex-husband.. He proved himself to be up to the task each and every time. It was obvious he had prepared well, and in advance, for each court appearance. He never backed down to opposing attorneys, presenting facts and arguments with confidence and an obvious knowledge of law. As a result of Atty. Johnson's representation and hard work, the court found in my favor every time we went before the judge. Atty. Johnson listened to my thoughts regarding my situation, and secured me the favorable, legal rulings I needed for my future. Without hesitation, I would recommend K. Paul Johnson as the attorney to go to for professional, capable, knowledgeable, compassionate, legal representation.

  4. Fair, honest, understandable, and great at what he does!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.

    I got to know Paul from my husband, who used Paul for his previous divorce. I had a custody issue with my ex-husband, and we hired Paul. He was prompt, very fair in his billing, upfront with his fee schedule and an expert at every turn we faced. Paul infuses the law with a common sense that made me feel comfortable through the process. I have other friends who I've seen get pummeled by their attorneys with outrageous deposits and fees and Paul exemplified complete integrity with money through and through never leaving me with the feeling that he was "sucking the life" out of me like most attorneys.
    I trusted the most precious things in my life with his care and knowledge and I'm ever grateful to have found Paul because he helped me get through this difficult time with care and expertise. I can't recommend anyone more skilled and gifted with the law, than Paul Johnson!

  5. Endorsement for Paul Johnson

    Posted by Curtis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Paul handled my divorce case. He and his associates are very knowledgeable, courteous and professional. They made me feel as comfortable as possible while I was going through a very uncomfortable situation. I would recommend his law firm to anyone I know.

  6. The BEST of the BEST!

    Posted by Tonya, a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth 1-3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul represented me during my divorce in 2008 and then again recently for an alimony matter. Paul is genuine, kindhearted and very knowledgeable of the law. He genuinely cares for his client’s needs and concerns. He also has an amazing courtroom presence. I am extremely pleased with the efforts of Paul and his entire staff! I hope that I won’t need his services in the future, but if I do, I would not hesitate to hire him again!

  7. Gregg Weissman

    Posted by Gregg, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Paul helped me through a tough period in my life in a very professional yet personable manner. I did not know anything about a divorce or child custody battle but Paul was knowledgeable and guided me through this situation. Paul asked me what I wanted and delivered - I wanted custody of my child. If you want a trustworthy, professional attorney to help you through a difficult situation - there is no other than K. Paul Johnson.

  8. Super Divorce Lawyer - Highly Recommended by his Peers

    Posted by chris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I got a divorce this year, and Paul Johnson came VERY highly recommended, by friends, family, and more importantly other lawyers. My brother is a lawyer, and did a lot of research, and within the lawyer community Paul Johnson is very well respected. I make a significant amount of money, there was a lot at stake in this divorce. Paul made it VERY easy, taking care of documents in a timely fashion, quick claim deeds on properties. He got me in touch with a trust attorney, and an accountant to help figure out many of the financial details that the divorce would entail (even though I had an accountant, his really helped me determine negotiating with my ex-wife). I was able to focus on work, despite the difficult time, as his firm took care of the details. As difficult as a divorce may be be, he handled everything perfectly. His knowledge of the parenting plan, child support and alimony laws, and ideas on how to make things move smoothly really made this a much easier process. I never felt like he was taking his time to bill me unnecessary hours, he was timely in his response to phone calls and emails, and when he was in trial, his assistant or paralegal were always happy to help. His fee schedule was clear up front,and billed hours readily available to me. There was never question about the integrity of the amount I was charged, in fact I was surprised about how affordable it really was for all the great representation I had. I hope not to have to recommend him to my friends, I never wish divorce on anyone, but if you need a great divorce lawyer, Paul Johnson fits the bill.

  9. The best divorce lawyer in Savannah

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I was extremely happy how Paul handled my case. He knowledge of the law is superb. Perhaps more importantly, his understanding of the legal system and strategic approach to my case resulted in an expeditious result that was better than I expected. Paul is a lawyer that truly cares about his clients and works very hard for them!

  10. Great attorney who really cares for his client.

    Posted by Mark, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kenneth Johnson.
    • I hired Kenneth more than 3 years ago.
    • Kenneth handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Paul Johnson is a knowledgable attorney who genuinely cares for his clients needs. He is also a powerful presence to have on your side in the court room. I highly recomend K. Paul Johnson when in need of legal representation.