Kimberly Ann Berry’s Reviews

Kimberly Ann Berry

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Representation in Difficult DUI

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly < 1 month ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Kimberly was great all the way through the process. She was able to make me feel comfortable after I had gotten my second DUI in Athens GA in 10 years. I have a driving job and wouldn't have been able to keep my job if I had gotten convicted. Athens is very strict on second DUIs and she informed me that we would need to go to trial to win because there would be no plea offer that didn't include a DUI. We went to trial and Kimberly battled with the prosecutor and gave great advise on who should testify and what our best options were and we ended up winning the case and saving my job. I would definitely recommend Kimberly to anyone needing DUI defense.

  2. DUI Dismessed

    Posted by Josh, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested for DUI after refusing to take any tests after a minor fender bender in heavy traffic. I refused the test because I wasn't drinking but had no idea then that, in GA ,if you refuse the tests it's an automatic DUI. I was looking at losing my license for a year and possible jail time. Kimberly started working fast on my case and filed all the necessary paper work for me to keep my license. In the end I got the best possible outcome when Kimberly got my DUI dismissed!! Her knowledge of the law is exactly the thing I needed in my case. It turns out that sometimes an officer doesn't have the right to ask you to do field sobriety tests just because you were in a minor accident and your eyes look bloodshot.

    Kimberly kept me informed of everything that was happening the entire process. When I was nervous about something with the case and asking a million questions, she answered each of them politely and quickly. I hope I never have to deal with a DUI ever again but if I did, I would call Kimberly Berry in a heartbeat. A DUI is an extremely tough situation that can have long lasting consequences for you and you don't need to deal with it on your own. Call Kimberly and you will not be disappointed.

  3. AMAZING!!! Thank you Kimberly Berry!

    Posted by Alex, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-6 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Absolutely recommend Kimberly...I would give her 10 stars if I could!!! I was very fortunate to find Kimberly Berry as my DUI lawyer. She did an amazing job keeping me informed throughout the entire process. She must have worked very hard and diligently on my case to have my DUI charge along with other citations REDUCED to reckless driving!!! Thank you Kimberly, for being a passionate, professional, an outstanding lawyer!

  4. Case DISMISSED!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words cannot express the gratitude I feel toward Kimberly and her team. Kimberly got my DUI/reckless driving case completely dismissed – in less than 90 days!!

    I was utterly amazed by the outcome of my case. The fact that Kimberly was able to negotiate a dismissal for every single charge against me, is truly a testament to her hard work and complete competence as an attorney.

    I can honestly say that throughout my ordeal, Kimberly was kind, thoughtful, and went out of her way to learn every single angle/fact about my case. She showed tremendous self-confidence, a high level of legal knowledge and experience, and ultimately exceeded my expectations by a very, very wide margin. Her ability to strategize and navigate the legal system (in any jurisdiction) was equally amazing. I am truly grateful for her efforts.

    It’s great to have a lawyer in situations like this, but even better to have a lawyer who works hard because they care about your situation, and the potential consequences (a DUI) can have on your life. Thank you Kimberly!

  5. Fantastic Attorney!!

    Posted by Don, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Attorney Kimberly Berry is exceptional. In dealing with the very stressful situation of a DUI charge, Kimberly consistently kept me calm and at ease. She answered all of my questions and concerns in a most professional and courteous manner. Kimberly assured me throughout the long process that everything would be ok while never belittling or second-guessing me - and she was right! With her expertise, she was able to negotiate a reduced charge and help me move on with my life after learning a huge life lesson. You will be glad in the end if you choose to retain Kimberly Berry as counsel.

  6. Got more then expected

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 6-12 months ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I got a DUI and thought it was going to follow me for the rest of my life. Kimberly Berry was able to make it go away more then I thought possible. She set a great expectation and then lived up to every bit of it and more.

  7. Genuine, Informative, Prompt and Great Results. Highly Recommended !!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    First of all, I am a paralegal and I know how complicated my case was. I am embarrassed to say, but I was charged with multiple offenses; driving w/ license susp; obstruction of officer; wrong way on a one way; reckless driving; and DUI 3rd. My case dragged out for almost 2 years and Kimberly was always there to get me through the legal process. The outcome of my case depended on whether or not I was going to be allowed to stay in the United States due to my legal status. However, Kimberly negotiated a plea bargain that dropped all except the DUI charge, and I was able to remain in the U.S. - Thanks Again Kimberly

  8. Above and Beyond!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Ms. Berry was attentive and her advice was effective. I came to the U.S. for a plea hearing for my case. I was very happy to have my charge reduced from DUI to reckless driving with no jail time or probation. After the hearing there was a glitch in paperwork, but Ms. Berry's personal attention made it possible for me to complete it on the same day. I was able to go home to Japan as planned. I truly appreciated the effective advice and personal attention.

  9. Very Helpful. I'd call her again if I need help.

    Posted by TB, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly more than 3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kimberly provided services on 2 cases for me. The first was a DUI charge in which I was in an accident. Thankfully no one was hurt. She listened to me and heard my side of the story vs the inaccurate claims of a novice new officer. Her talent got the drivers license suspension thrown out. After discussing various options, she got me best ultimate outcome. I had a potentially more serious follow up case for marijuana posession with additional charges. I was very frightened at the potential penalties, including serious jail time. She negotiatied with the DA and was able to get charges dropped with one surviving with minimal penalties. No jail time and I was able to keep my job! Kimberly was great and I recommend her highly. I hope I don't need to do so, but I would call her again if I needed legal assistance.

  10. AMAZING LAWYER! Resolved DUI to reduced charges in under 90 days.

    Posted by Ken, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kimberly Berry.
    • I hired Kimberly 1-3 years ago.
    • Kimberly handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Kimberly Berry has been vested, knowledgeable, and at my side the entire process. Imagine your best friend being a top lawyer in one of the toughest jurisdictions at your side 24/7. Not only was she relentless with her pursuit of the evidence but she was able to reduce the pending charge to Reckless Driving in under 90 days! We even went so far as to attempt to meet the officer on several occasions after 11 PM! She was also able to retain my license (DUI Less safe has a mandatory 1 year suspension in GA) , and provided all documents for the defense of my professional license. I was able to keep my job due to her due diligence and representation.


    I don't know of too many people who are willing to go so far to make sure we get the best outcome possible. Do not tackle a DUI alone, and do not do it with out Kimberly Berry by your side!

Call now for a free consultation.

404-800-5810