Kevin Aaron Chastine’s Reviews

Kevin Aaron Chastine

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.

    Helped us successfully get through a difficult situation in a timely fashion. Educated us on the process and met our expectations. A pleasure to work with.

  2. An Dependable /Knowledgeable/ Effective Attorney

    Posted by Anita, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Attorney Chastine handled my son’s case in a very efficient and professional manner. My first thought was to use an public offender due to the financial burden this case has placed upon the family but my son took full responsibility of his alleged charges and found an attorney to place his best interest at hand though out the entire process. I thank God that my son was referred to Attorney Chastine. He is an exemplary attorney who really cares about the welfare of his clients. He worked with me and my son until the debit was paid. You do not find many attorneys willing to take an case based on trust and the client’s verbal contact to complete the final payments. I will continue to refer Attorney Chastine services to others. He will be my first choice of seeking legal consultations when I need legal services.

  3. Review for Kevin Chastine

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Juvenile matter.

    We will and do keep-Mr. CHastine's phone number handy. He has proven to be an excellent resource for our family on more than one occasion. Would not hesitate to call him or seek advice on many different aspects of the law.

  4. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin handled my case in a very discreet and professional manner. I was very distraught upon receiving my ticket and throughout the ensuing court case, but Kevin did an excellent job of keeping me well informed and helping me through every step of the process. During my court appearance, individuals from my professional life were present; Kevin had the prosecutor move back my court time until after these individuals were no longer in the court room. He then impressed me further when I found my picture on an arrest publicity site and he had it removed for me without any cost or effort on my part. While I cannot bring myself to say this was a pleasurable experience, without Kevin's expertise and guidance I am sure it would have been unbearable. He is an exemplary lawyer who really cares about the welfare of his clients and it shows both in his work and his demeanor. If I was ever in need of a lawyer again Kevin would be my first choice.

  5. Reduced Charge

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin was able to get my charged reduced with only a small fine and 24 hrs community service. He is extremely responsive! I could call, text or email him and almost immediately get a response. I have already contacted him again for legal advise and would recommend his services.

  6. Reduced to Reckless

    Posted by David, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Hired Mr. Chastine on the adivce of another attorney. He was always professional, courteous, and very knowledgeable. Charges were reduced to reckless, and allowed to plead nolo. Mr. Chastine advised me to start my sentence requirements early, and it certainly helped. Mr. Chastine helped me decide what course of action to take in the case, and was always very responsive to all my requests. If i need help again, he will be my first choice.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin 1-3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin was a great lawyer. Hopefully I do not need his services ever again, but if I do I will certainly be coming back to Kevin. As a lawyer he makes you feel comfortable in every way. He is always available to answer questions, and he understood my worry and concerns. He lays out a series of options, tells you his suggestion, and then lets you decide what course of action you would like to take. It is great. He will fight for you and push the envelope for the best possible result. And most of all, he got me the result I was hoping for

  8. Awesome Attorney

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first worked with Attorney Chastine in 2010 when I had a domestic disput and needed to take legal action to protect myself. He was ver courteous and professional through the entire process. From our initial interview through the hearing he was very reassuring and caring which made me feel at ease and comfortable. There where never any surprises because he always briefed me on what would happen next. I could not have asked for a better person to help me through such a difficult event.

  9. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Beth, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin did a phenomenal job with my case. Not only was he extremely well prepared, but he has that "je ne sais quoi" in the courtroom. His closing argument was well-thought-out, powerful, charismatic and won over the jurors. He did a great job in proving my innocence and I am so thankful to have had him defending me.

  10. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kevin Chastine.
    • I hired Kevin more than 3 years ago.
    • Kevin handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Last year I got a speeding ticket going 27 mph over the speed limit. After getting quite a few speeding tickets, I panicked thinking about this going on my record and how much it would increase my insurance. Kevin went into court for me and handled the situation with ease and confidence. The ticket was completely removed from my record and my fine was cut in half! He acted in a very professional manner, and I would definitely use him again.

Call now for a free consultation.

404-987-0245