Anthony M. Zezima’s Reviews

Anthony M. Zezima

Average Rating

Based on 39 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. 100% Satisfied

    Posted by Kris, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I can't express how thankful and appreciative I am of Mr. Zezima's time, consideration and professional services. His experience and knowledge is invaluable.

    As he will surely tell you, if you are attempting an uncontested "true" joint custody divorce, there are many hurtles - legal, financial and (most challenging) emotional. Through it all, he was instrumental in assisting me maintain a steady, cool and informed mental frame...and to great success!

    The reality of my divorce is that I could've lost everything - my kids, my house, my business and more. Having just received our final judgement from the court, I am overjoyed that this most difficult time (of my life) has come to a resolution which has far exceeded my original expectations and puts to rest some of my greatest fears.

  2. Would highly reccommend.

    Posted by Stephen, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.

    Mr Zezima worked on a successful child custody/ support modification case for me last year. Mr Zezima was responsive and easy to get in contact with during the litigation to help walk me through some events. He's trust worthy, honest, easy to talk to and understand. I'd reccommend Mr Zezima and would work with him again myself if the need arises.

  3. Very Highly Recommend! Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Kemp, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.

    I don't know how many lawyers I have fired before I found Mr. Zezima. With a difficult ex-wife and a demanding personality of my own (I'm often described as truculent and recalcitrant), I never thought I would get my child custody issues resolved. I had moved out of Georgia and was being denied all access and visitation with my daughter. I needed a new visitation agreement that accommodated the geographic challenge posed by my relocation. Not only did Mr. Zezima get my case settled quickly and effectively, he did an excellent job of communicating with me and making sure I got the results I needed. He will not only fight the battle for you, but every move he makes is aimed at winning the war...without stripping your wallet. His honesty and professionalism are apparent from his handling of my case as well as every contact I've had with his assistant, Dodi. If what you're doing matters, hire only the best!

  4. Awesome experience and result!!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    was my 3rd attorney in 6 months after two horrendous experiences. with less than two weeks before trail before wendy shoob, he steeped in and changed the case 180-deg and in my favor. within 3 days he hit plaintiff ex-hubby with 12-jury trial. other 2 attorneys kept telling jury trial not possible in fulton, and if granted, would cost 50 grand. within 72 hours, i got a out-of-court settlement. Ex decided to accept settlement i offered way back through other two attorneys. Not until Mr. Zezima came onto scene did he realize it is time to settle or face the jury verdict and a much bigger loss. Zezima also took care of my nasty ex-attorney who churned 20000 in bills and kept asking for more. He warned her of the bar and being reported to. Very meticulous with billing issues, does not run up the bill. Experienced, and well known in legal circles of metro atlanta. Very strongly recommend! After six months of stonewalling, my case was settled with a week of Zezima taking over.

  5. Anthony Zezima, the Ultimate Professional,,,

    Posted by Julio, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Family matter.

    Would I recommend this Lawyer?,,,,, Absolutely, and without any hesitation whatsoever,,,,,

    Anthony Zezima is the ultimate professional,,,
    Encompassing all capabilities that an attorney should have,,,, Experienced, Knowledgeable, and Compassionate,,, Just to mention a few,,,, He is the attorney you want to have in your corner,,,

    Immediately, for the outset of accepting my difficult divorce case,,, Anthony was understanding and empathetic to my emotional state,,,, He never allowed me to falter,,,, Always provided me the legal guidance and overall reliance I sought,,,,

    Throughout the divorce settlement negotiations,,,
    Anthony maintained me continually informed regarding compliance deadlines,,,
    He was timely in responding to my many inquires,,,,,
    He counseled me on critical decisions,,, ranging from financial to family issues,,,,,,
    I was even advised and forewarned of possible future consequences concerning the choices I was making,,,,

    On the occasions when my situation appeared bleak,, Anthony always seemed to have a resourceful solution to the matter,,,,
    When I was most distressed and distraught,,, Anthony, provided me the support I needed to carry on, not detriment myself and succeed in finalizing my divorce,,,,,
    Consequently,, I have very few regrets now that my divorce is over,,,,,

    Just recently, in a post-divorce spat, Anthony came through for me again, representing me in the manner that I see myself,,, and defending my perspectives,,,

    If you are considering a lawyer,,,, and you are searching for someone you can trust to represent your best interests, then you owe it to yourself to engage Anthony Zezima to be your attorney,,,

  6. case successfully dismissed

    Posted by bh, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Mr. Zezima represented me in the suuceesful defense of a divorce related conplaint. He thoroughly prepared and was able to get the complainant to dismiss the case. Very good outcome

  7. Absolutely brilliant

    Posted by Sylvester, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Anthony M. Zezima is an absolutely brilliant attorney. It's one thing to trust someone as a professional--it's entirely something else when you trust them as a person. He is as unstoppable and very aggresive in the courtroom. His office staff is extremely intelligent and kind, and help greatly in resolving problems. I cannot thank Mr. Anthony Zezima enough.

  8. He Is Awsome

    Posted by Rene'e J, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I absolutely love Mr Zezima!!!! He is an excellent attorney, I would recommend him to any and everybody. He definitely know his field, and knows how to keep his clients informed. I live out of state and he handled my case with out me stepping foot in Georgia. I also love the fact that I never had to call and ask for any info or check the status of my case, he was always two steps ahead, and Dodie is also very good about delivering messages and make sure they get a response. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!!!!!

  9. Excellent Child Support Representation

    Posted by Allen, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 6-12 months ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Support matter.

    Mr. Zezima was great to work with. He took the time to understand my case as well as listen to my needs. He constantly gave me great advice and protected my interests at every turn. I would recommend Anthony to everyone.

  10. A True Advocate

    Posted by Ramon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anthony Zezima.
    • I hired Anthony 1-3 years ago.
    • Anthony handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Zezima handled my divorce/custody case and the custody modification case. He was competent and knowledgeable at all levels and fought aggressively for me and my child. His aggressive approach to the legal system was very beneficial in my case, and, likewise, he knew when to back down to better meet my goals. His paperwork was flawless with particular detail to the prevention of future problems. The parenting plans, custody agreements, and divorce decree written by the opposing council might as well have been written in crayon when compared to Mr. Zezima's. As a father fighting for custody in the South, I recommend Anthony Zezima.

770-986-9364