Rachel Aliza Elovitz’s Reviews

Rachel Aliza Elovitz

Average Rating

Based on 28 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Rachel ROCKS!

    Posted by Ralph, a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Support matter.

    Rachel Elovitz is a gift, I would recommend her for all your child support needs. I have worked with her over the past number of years and I couldn’t have been more pleased by her prompt responds to my calls, emails and need with my case. I trusted in Rachel’s ability to see my case through to the end and give me the best advice for my needs. Because of her, I can rest better know she is on my team.

  2. Rockstar Lawyer- Nearly 2 Decades of Experience and IT SHOWS!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.

    Without a doubt I would recommend Rachel Elovitz for your child custody lawyer needs. When we reached out to her we were at our wits’ end. She was a fresh breath of air! From the first meeting, she has provided her honest expert opinions about my fiancé’s paternal legal rights and options from the first time we walked into her office. She has kept us apprised of any developments, and responded promptly to all phone calls and emails. Because of her, we are putting a stop to the unfairness of the maternal ability to inhibit the relationship between father and son.

  3. Highly Recommended

    Posted by Bing, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rachel is a very smart attorney and she can help you to choose a right way to deal with your divorce. This is the key point to avoid making your divorce nasty. Every time she was patient with me even my first language is not English. She has an uncanny ability to look at the facts and circumstances and act in the best interest of her client. Moreover, she was the one person who gave me hope during a hopeless situation. I cannot recommend her highly enough.

  4. Could not ask for better

    Posted by Sheilla, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rachel helped me with a divorce after a lengthy separation and I was amazed at how efficiently she handled it and how quickly and easily it was resolved. I would recommend her without reservation.

  5. The calm in the midst of my storm

    Posted by Darlene, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Rachel has truly been an awesome lawyer. There were times I was in total panic mode but her calm demeanor and approach to every situation that came up in my case kept me sane, and reassured me that everything would work out. She is knowledgeable, honest, and compassionate and will tell you like it is. Most importantly, she will fight for you and make sure no one takes advantage of you. Not only did I find a great lawyer but I found a new lifelong friend. Thanks Rachel!!!

  6. A shining star in the dark

    Posted by Jamey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.

    Rachel has truly been my Guardian Angel throughout my entire custody case. She gave me endless amounts of emotional support and made me feel like I was her only client. She worked tirelessly and when I would fade into a really dark place, she would bring me back and give me hope again.

    My case was very complicated and grueling. My son’s Guardian Ad Litem told me that my custody case was the most bizarre case of her career. On top of all the craziness, we were fighting a very large “BUCKHEAD LAW FIRM” and a very well connected/funded defendant. So you can imagine the challenges we faced. I was terrified that the odds were against us. But Rachel never backed down from any obstacle they tried to put in our way. She fought right up until the moment that the judge gave us everything we asked for.

    Rachel didn’t just win my case with a few profoundly written documents. She relentlessly pursued our goals for seven months. She came to my home and spent an entire day going through evidence and hugging me as I wept. She went on vacation to Hawaii and yet she still answered emails and called to check on us.

    I feel very fortunate to have found Rachel! I appreciate everything she has done for me and my family and I will be forever grateful! I highly recommend my attorney and now friend, Rachel Elovitz!

  7. God has directed me to her . She is my attorney and a friend . I love her!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    There are some good people in this world who really want to help and deeply care and Rachel is one of them. I am thankful that I had her representing me and supporting me through my custody and child support case. She is passionate, hardworking, knowledgeable and honest. I felt like she was my friend more than my attorney and will call her day or night and she was there for me.

    Thank you, Thank you, Thank you so much for working so hard day and night on my behalf and guiding me through the situation. I really appreciate everything you have done for me and my little girl. You are an amazing woman and excellent attorney.

  8. AWESOMENESS

    Posted by Mustafaa, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It gives me great pleasure to write this review about Rachel Elovitz. Rachel is the definition of Awesomeness. (I think this is a word but if it isn't ask your KIDS they'll explain) If there were more stars to add I would stick them all over this Web Page. I really didn't know what to expect when I first met Rachel given she was the second attorney I hired to represent my case. I like many of you were online searching through reviews trying to find that one thing that would convince me to say "this is my Lawyer". I was always sceptical about online reviews because how do you know they are authentic? Well I assure you I am a real person who just went through a custody nightmare.


    I strolled into Rachel's office one afternoon with a stack of Paperwork the size of two phone books palms sweating, with tired eyes from sleep deprivation. In less than 5 minutes Rachel sorted through my paperwork like a counterfeit bill detector throwing the junk to the side and digging out the important things. Rachel gave me straight forward answers and stern advice that was sometimes hard to swallow but made sense in the end. Custody and Divorce is an emotionally delicate surface. Sometimes we tend to want people to just take our sides and not give us the unbiased truth. Rachel is going to tell you the truth, it may hurt but this is what you want in an attorney. I myself like many of you especially fathers didn't have a clue about Georgia law as it relates to parental rights.


    First of all let me back up and say this "If you Love your kids and there is no possible way to work things out; HIRE A GOOD ATTORNEY. Please dont make the mistake I did. Over 2 years ago I hired a rookie attorney who made a lot of rookie mistakes. After he collected his retainer he no longer treated my case as a priority. This Guy screwed me from mediation, up until my temporary hearing.(Excuse my expression but you've all heard worse) I was devastated, out of money and out of options. I had completely lost faith in anyone who even called them self a Lawyer. My ex wife Alienated me and disappeared with my 5 year old son for two years without notifying me of his or her whereabouts.


    Rachel saved the day, within a week after taking over my case she located them and arranged temporary visitation. Rachel is very detail oriented, and thorough. With a warm smile and fierce eyes Rachel is a true champion. She navigated me through the court process and even smoothed over opposing counsel who before then was a real Meany..grrr!! Rachel advised me with compassion and creatively put together a plan of action that worked out beautifully. Unfortunately my case went to court but I can happily say that I now have Joint Physical, and Legal custody of my son. :.....) (tears of Joy)


    It' hard for me to look at Rachel as an attorney in the typical sense. I like to think of her as a friend who knows the law. I am forever grateful and could never repay her for what she did for my family. Thank you!


    P.S. I know we all have that moment where we think our Ex is the Devil himself. If you need a Guardian Angel. Call on Rachel Elovitz

  9. Both Councel and Friend, Day or Night

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It was a blessing to have had Rachel representing me and supporting throughout my divorce. She is truly knowledgeable, dedicated and compassionate throughout the process to achieve the very best outcome possible. She works tirelessly not only to offer the most effective representation, but also offers tremendous emotional support showing that she really cares about her clients. I recommend Rachel to anyone I know going through a divorce, especially those with children, and I plan to continue to work with her as well. My experience with Rachel in just a few month's time has established a lifelong professional and personal relationship for which I am grateful.

  10. Highly Recommended!!

    Posted by Rachel, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Elovitz.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I married I NEVER thought I would be faced with a divorce... however, after only 3 years of marriage, I was forced to try and deal with the heartbreaking discovery of adultery and months of lies from the person I trusted most, my husband. To say that I felt lost and devastated does not come close to describing what I went through those first few months after leaving my husband when he refused to stop the affair. During those months, when I felt like I could not handle another second without shattering in to a million pieces, Rachel would patently talk me down to a calmer place and would make me realize that there would be an end and I would survive this and be in a better place when all of this was behind me. She was right!
    During the negations Rachel represented me strongly and firmly and made sure that I was completely acceptable to all of the terms. She worked harder and longer for me than I ever hoped anyone would. I cannot say how many times she contacted me after midnight or took my calls at 9pm, even when she had the flu! She took the time to explain in detail all of the confusing legal aspects, even things I never thought to ask about. She handled my husband’s pushy and rude attorney without losing her cool and never backed down.
    Now, at the time of this posting, I am at the end of this long road and can say that I am so very thankful that I have had Rachel beside me the entire time.
    I could not have chosen better and highly recommend her to anyone who is faced with a divorce!