James Martin Roth’s Reviews

James Martin Roth

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. He is the best! I would hire him again and he will be the only PI attorney I will refer to. He's that good.

    Posted by Catherine, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Jim Roth is one in a million--literally; he handled my claim after I was rear-ended. It took a while, because I continued to get medical care for up to a 1-3/4s year after filing, due to the physical damage from the accident. He fulfilled all his promises, worked hard on my case and I received extra compensation, more than I expected due to his superior knowledge of the law. Jim knows his stuff. As a layperson its hard to understand these types of legal matters, but from my experience working with him, I have implicit trust in him and what he can do (which is saying a lot). He's smart, driven, honorable, positive, knows what he is doing and a true ally with the law. He also has a unique ability of empathizing with his clients, (which is unusual for an attorney) to take the stress out of the process, because you know he's in control, he has a plan and that all will be o.k.

    In addition to the settlement, there was another legal matter that came up, and even though he didn't have to, he helped me to settle it with a great outcome. It was much more complicated than I could have imagined, but he handled it with ease, his skills and his experience practicing law, as he promised he would! The matter took a while--but he didn't give up. I consider him a man of Honor, Strategy and his Word and you can rely on him to always tell you the truth. His word means a lot to him, and it means a lot to me to find someone who does what they say they will do.

    Even if a matter is not in his practice area, I would seek his advice and/or referrals, that is how much I trust him. If you think an accident you've had doesn't seem like a big deal, it would be smart to at least get a consult with him.

    The settlement I received is paying for my ongoing medical needs from the accident, which is a Godsend. Thank you again Jim, you really do Rock!

  2. Top Notch All the Way!

    Posted by Michael, a Trucking Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Trucking Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I chose The Roth Firm to represent us after I was hit by a tractor-trailer. Jim and particularly his associate, Michael Melonakos, did a fantastic job representing us. Ours was a complex, lengthy case against a very difficult insurance company yet we ended up getting a settlement that was light years beyond what they had offered. The entire time they represented us, the firm kept us well-informed of the case's status, were well prepared, and on top of things. We always felt that we were valued clients and were treated with the utmost respect and compassion. We highly recommend The Roth Firm and could not have been more pleased with Jim and Michael.

  3. Great Experience

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.

    I had a great experience with both the lawyers and staff of the Roth firm. I had a small case and did not expect a large settlement but they made sure to communicate with me throughout the entire process and I ended up with far more than I ever expected. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone.

  4. PERSONAL INJURY AUTO ACCIDENT

    Posted by Joshua, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    Michael Melonakos handled my case, truly cared about my well being, Truly genuine in nature and took great pains to make our health issues and our accident as a whole much easier than we expected.

    WE recommend Michael to anyone...

  5. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by Renee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I was in a bad accident this year and Mr. Roth personally handled my case. He is very knowledgeable and really knows how to handle the insurance companies. He even assisted with my property damage claim when my insurance company was being difficult. I would highly recommend his firm!

  6. This law firm is awesome

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.

    My husband and I were in what we thought was a minor car wreck. It turned out our injuries were worse than we thought. Thankfully, The Roth Firm helped us every step of the way from the car repair to the final settlement.

    I am still upset that the driver was not paying attention and hit us, but sure am glad I had Jim Roth, the other attorneys, and The Roth Firm on my side. My advice: Don't use a large impersonal 'mill firm' that will not know your name or try and do it yourself. Do yourself a favor and contact THE ROTH FIRM. You will be glad you did.

  7. This firm rocks!

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a local radio personality and contacted THE ROTH FIRM for help with my car crash case. I could not have been happier with the service, knowledge, and ultimate result I recieved.

  8. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Roth was a professional attorney who cared about my case. I was very impressed with his compassion for me and my family. Very good lawyer.

  9. Stellar Performance

    Posted by JRO, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was in a car accident early last year and on a whim called around and was referred to Jim Roth. From the beginning he was on top of everything, he explained every detail in layman's terms and made a difficult process very easy for me. His staff was professional and courteous and kept me informed. The Roth Firm truly lives by their mantra of superior service. They told me they 'were in it to win it' and that is exactly what they did. My case settled within nine months from the date of my accident and Jim got me the maximum amount available.

  10. Horrible Experience

    Posted by jane, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend James Roth.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I called this attorney because I was a referral for personal injury. Initial call was great. He seemed very knowledgeable. However, He made unfulfilled promises. He took a vacation without informing me after deciding to take my case. I kept calling with no return calls. I did not find out until a week later he was on vacation. His paralegals are very unorganized. I was would not recommend his firm. Maybe too much on his plate to handle