Glenn M. Lyon’s Reviews

Glenn M. Lyon

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Small business guidance

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn 6-12 months ago.

    I'm a small business rookie and hit a point where I needed some basic guidance around how to legally keep a business operating in GA. Glenn took all of my questions, provided a clear/simple answer to each, and ensured I was comfortable with what he meant. I now have a to do list for the legal side of what I'm doing. Very helpful, very thorough, and very easy to work with.

  2. Review of Glenn M Lyon

    Posted by a Corporate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Corporate / Incorporation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Glenn has been extremely helpful is the Corporate and Employee issues with my company.

  3. Business and Estate planning and structuring

    Posted by Phil, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Glenn was extremely helpful throughout the business process from starting up to closing down and everything in-between. Glenn also provided extremely needed help working through the estate document updates necessary for GA laws on very short turn-around time.

  4. Quick Study

    Posted by Jim, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Glenn quickly grasped our needs and objectives. We had a complex transaction involving a litigious party. He quickly prepared documents and included specific language to safeguard our interests. We interviewed several attorneys and firms and decided to use Glenn. We are confident that we made the right decision and would highly recommend Glenn.

  5. Good work!

    Posted by Jessa, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We use Glenn Lyon for our small business legal needs, he has been very reponsive, reasonably priced, and thorough. I would recommend him to other small business owners!

  6. Copyright Infrigment and Collections

    Posted by Terry, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Glenn was very responsive and gave me straight facts and guidance in making decisions that were best for our company and the situation. He did not hesitate to solicit additional counsel for clarification on a specialty point. I have referred Glenn already and continue to use him for all of business legal needs.

  7. Outstanding knowledge for business contracts and agreements

    Posted by Christopher, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Glenn's knowledge on business contracts and agreements is impressive, ranging from advance directives to operating agreements and more. Glenn is highly responsive to all of my phone calls and e-mails and more importantly offers sound advice. Glenn has counseled me through a challenging ownership interest exchange, and I walked into meetings completely confident because of his advice and exceptional representation.

  8. Glenn Lyon

    Posted by JE, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Glenn Lyon was very thorough and prompt with the work I asked him to do.

  9. Very Thorough

    Posted by Gary, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Glenn Lyon.
    • I hired Glenn more than 3 years ago.
    • Glenn handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Glenn does a terrific, thorough, and very professional job with the projects I have given him. I feel very secure with the will he composed for me which included my assets as a small business owner. He was also very useful in reviewing my lease agreement for my warehouse. I highly recommend him.