Caryn S. Fennell’s Reviews

Caryn S. Fennell

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Caryn Triumphs Again!

    Posted by Julie, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-6 months ago.
    • Caryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This is the second "family" oriented case Caryn has worked/won for me. Once again, her tenacity and her aggressive "do what's right, or else" attitude triumphs. Again, she ensured the defendant did what he was supposed to do. She is, bar none, the BEST lawyer.

    She is protective of her clients, keeps them well informed, and not only is she extremely knowledgeable, she's a REAL person with a humorous personality!!

    Now that I'm living in North Carolina, I jokingly suggest to Caryn that she take the NC Bar so she can practice Law in NC! I would hire her, again, in a heartbeat!

  2. Best Attorney in Cherokee County

    Posted by Kathryn M., a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-6 months ago.
    • Caryn handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Caryn Fennell handled a divorce/child support case for me, and I could NOT be happier with the outcome. She did everything in her power to get a fair settlement for me and kept my costs to a minimum. She fought for what she believed was fair and did not back down. In the end, my settlement was far better than I could have hoped for. Her fees were extremely reasonable, and she worked to ensure my case was resolved in an expeditious manner. She even worked on my case while she was on medical leave, and did other things that were above the call of duty. I walked away with the feeling that she genuinely cared about me and my children and our well-being. Additionally, her staff (Tiffany in particular) are professional, courteous and caring. I hold Ms. Fennell in the highest regard and would not hesitate to recommend her.

  3. The best attorney for every day people!

    Posted by M. Anderson, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 6-12 months ago.
    • Caryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I cannot say enough for Ms. Fennel and her staff. They worked so hard for me and my daughter and I will never forget her for truly caring about us. She and Lori and Tiffany are so kind no matter how hard the case gets. Tiffany is the most nice person i have ever met at a law office. My divorce was horrible but they made it better than any of my prior lawyers were able to make it. Thank you Ms. Fennel, and Tiffany an Lori you are so wonderful.

  4. Super Lawyer -I Charges and TPO dismissed

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Ms. Fennell after a friend saw her reviews out here. I never trusted lawyers because they all screwed me. I paid one lawyer in canton $43,000 for my divorce and got screwed. I do not know if I will ever trust lawyers but Caryn restored my faith. She truly cares about me and acts like a human, instead of someone who only cares about money. She keeps me informed and is always prepared. She has a look in her eye that makes me certain she always has my back. She fights hard for me and my children and does not put up why my ex's BS. We have a long way to go in this case but i am very thankful my friend found her. She is one of the best in Cherokee County.

  5. Precise, On Point, Fierce, Dedicated and Passionate...The Right attorney!

    Posted by Anne, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 6-12 months ago.
    • Caryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    From the moment I walked into the office of Caryn S. Fennell, I knew that I was in the right place. Due to the location and sensitive nature of my case, Ms. Fennell was referred to me by a trusted law firm that I have used multiple times. My situation was quite urgent, she thoroughly examined my case and all of my supporting documentation with expertise. Reacting swiftly, she had her whole team working on my case immediately. In the time since that first meeting, Ms. Fennell has been nothing less than Precise, On Point, Fierce, Dedicated and Passionate. She has responded to all of my questions promptly and accurately while guiding me through the legal process smoothly. During court she presented the case strongly and accurately making the opposing “high powered” attorney appear less prepared and uninformed. There is still a very long road ahead, however Ms. Fennell has proven that she will not be bullied nor lured into games. I feel very confident that with her as my representation, we will achieve the results that my family deserves.

  6. Excellent Attorney and Advocate

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Caryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Fennell worked with my husband while he was seeking help to spend time with his children. Attorney Fennell looked at all of our documentation, asked specific questions pertaining to the case and did not get distracted by the "red herrings" his ex-spouse was trying to display.
    When we went to mediation, Attorney Fennell went over all the specifics about the legalities of the case and spoke up for my husband's rights. In the end, my husband ended up satisfied with the results of the family mediation outcome and with the actions of Attorney Fennell.

  7. Excellent for family law

    Posted by Dale, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Caryn handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have worked with Caryn for the last couple of years and have been very pleased. She has been excellent in representing me and very responsive to my needs. Even though this case has been in process for quite some time (for a variety of reasons), she has stayed on top of it and is working hard to bring it to a resolution. Our case involved family law and in this area I can highly recommend her.

  8. Excellent lawyer and I only wish I had hired her earlier

    Posted by Stephen C. Cobb, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Caryn handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mrs. Fennel in the Spring of 2013 after I suffered many years of emotional abuse by my ex-wife. I represented myself the first two times, which was a huge mistake. Mrs. Fennell set the situation straight but it took a lot of work because I let my ex control me for years. My advice, first, don’t let your ex control your divorce. Second, hire someone to help during your divorce because you because you will regret it down the road and it will cost you more money to fix problems then to just get it right to begin with. Third, hire Mrs. Fennell as she will get it right every time. She is wonderful and I only wish I hired her years ago instead of trying to do it myself.

  9. Best Fathers RIghts Attorney Around!!!

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 6-12 months ago.
    • Caryn handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    During my divorce I was accused of child abuse and domestic violence and lost the kids at the at the temporary hearing because I was stupid and did not hire a lawyer and my ex-wife lied to the judge about being abused. I was unprepared to deal with her accusations because they were lies. It was devastating. I then found Caryn through a friend who was dealing with similar issues. She was fantastic and super aggressive and left no stone unturned. She investigated everything and uncovered evidence that even I did not know existed. She hammered away at my ex-wife about the lies and I got full custody. Her attorney did not have a chance because Caryn kept hammering away and exposing the truth. Of course it was not surprising that six months later I got a call from Cherokee DFCS saying that they “needed to meet with me immediately.” She told them that I was molesting my son. It was horrofyng. The kids were taken from me and placed with her, the very person who everyone should have been scared of. I immediately went back to Caryn who jumped into hyper aggressive mode and got my kids back. She is the absolute best at what she does and knows how to implement a strategy to attack the heart of a lying mother. Praise God for Caryn and her team. They are relentless and do not miss a thing. Attorneys and people on the other side of the case should be concerned to see her coming as she is the best around for father’s rights.

  10. Absolutely the best - She and her team are the best

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Caryn Fennell.
    • I hired Caryn 1-3 years ago.
    • Caryn handled my Child Custody matter.

    Ms. Fennell is not only of the best professionals I ever hired but absolutely the best attorney I ever hired. I have hired many lawyers, mostly in Cumming, Georgia and high priced lawyers in Atlanta but none of them ever provided the quality of service or stellar representation that Ms. Fennell and her team provided. Her staff is fantastic and I just love Tiffany as she is so kind and compassionate every time I call. Ms. Fennell's team is responsive and thorough and she makes her the opposing party quiver. I wish there were more lawyers like her as she absolutely broke the lawyer mold. Thank you Ms. Fennell and always remember that I appreciate you and your staff every day for what you did for me and my children.