Robert W. Hughes Jr.’s Reviews

Robert W. Hughes Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Yes I would recommend Attorney Robert Hughes Jr.

    Posted by Tara-California, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would recommend this lawyer. He seemingly walked me through a probable Probate Process. Attorney Hughes made me aware of my options legally, the cost, the process and stayed in contact with me during a weekend.
    I was very grateful, for the information he provided. My situation didn't necessitate hiring Lawyer Hughes, however should I need representation in the future I would not hesitate to call him. Very grateful to Mr. Hughes Thank you.

  2. Attorney Review

    Posted by Laura, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robert Hughes and his staff are very knowledgeable, professional, and extremely helpful. I have used their services twice and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. It appears to me that they truly care about their clients.

  3. Great Lawyer - Excellent Person

    Posted by Dave, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I worked with Robby on a difficult Probate case. In all aspects he was very professional and followed up thoroughly. He is an excellent litigator, very well prepared and helped us navigate through a very difficult time. I highly recommend and respect the man.

  4. Compassionate Counsel

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert Hughes Jr.and his staff provided outstanding service for my recent divorce case. He was aggressive with follow through and ensuring I was awarded what was entitled to me. I would use him again and strongly recommend him for legal counsel.

  5. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Kelli, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Hughes to represent me in both a divorce case and to defend me in a civil case. He was very helpful in both cases in terms of advising me and in handling the opposing attorneys. He offered advice and guidance on representing myself in the civil case to help me to save money, but ultimately, I hired him to represent me in court. He was extremely prepared for court, looked very professional and was perfectly effective in presenting my case, and I got a favorable ruling. His fees are in line with other attorneys. Mr. Hughes was recommended to me by a trusted friend who has used him numerous times with favorable results, and I am very glad I retained him in both cases. I highly recommend him.

  6. Best business attorney that I have found

    Posted by Michael, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    About 10 years ago I found myself in a very nasty lawsuit brought on by a competing business and ex-employer. Mr. Hughes had a very calming bedside manner throughout the entire process. We lost in court but had the ruling overturned in appeals court. Mr. Hughes never gave up and never lost faith that he could win for me. I honestly feel that without having met Robby Hughes I very possibly would not have a business, a house and quite possibly a wife today. I have used Mr. Hughes on several smaller issues since then and he has yet to fail me. The only way I would use another attorney was if Mr. Hughes advised me to due to the circumstances.

  7. Wrongful Death Probate

    Posted by Theresa, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The circumstances that required me to use Mr. Hughes' services was the death of my son (March 16, 2010) and the establishment of legalities of family rights surrounding his death. I was going through the most tragic incident of my life, but because of Mr. Hughes' professionalism and expertise not only did I not have to concern myself with the meticulous details that are involved in probate matters, the process and end result was effortless. I never had additional stress during this period and the matter was handled swiftly and to my total satisfaction.

  8. We have used Robby three times

    Posted by a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Once we had to sue our home builder and the second time my wife's company had to sue a vendor. The third time Robby lit a fire under a vendor and they responded. We were in the right all three times and we won each time. Robby is not only an excellent litigator but we feel he wants to do the right thing every time.

  9. An Attorney for "Just Plani Folks" - Like Me!

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Hughes and Associates, as a law firm, and Attorney Robert Hughes individually, have helped me and members of my extended family in a number of matters, representing several areas of legal expertise, and their representation has been excellent. They have de-mystified the legal process for us and addressed our concerns with warm humanity.

  10. Probate

    Posted by Dawn, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Hughes.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hughes was very professional. I wish that I had found him sooner, the treatment that I have received from him was extraordinary. No matter how many times I had a question he was had an answer and was also very timely in the manner in which he answered, I would recommend him to anyone.

We work throughout the State of Georgia to help you with your probate issues

770-469-8887